2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8493 New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Nice scope for the money on a target AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: soupdujour (verified customer) from Fort Worth, TX on Dec 10, 2013
Pros:  Good value scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

soupdujour wrote:

Mounted on a target AR for varmint hunting and target shooting. This is a good value scope for that application.

Was soupdujour's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Nikon M-223m 4-16X42mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tyler T. (verified customer) from Sioux Falls, SD on Dec 1, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Tyler T. wrote:

I bought this scope to use for long range target shooting and the occasional hunt. I use this scope weekly shooting out to 500yards and sometimes 600. I currently have 757 rounds on it. It is mounted it an AR-15 set up to shoot long range. Pros; For the price the scope has a lot going for it. The glass is extremely clear, even in low light. The Adjustments track perfectly with no back lash or sticking; Every range trip I constantly dial between 300 and 500+ yards with no issues, the adjustment end up exactly right every time. The scope holds zero perfectly. Ive even dropped it (accidently) onto cement from about a foot; it landed on the parallax knob, but did not affect its zero. The parallax knob works just fine. Eye relief is perfectly constant across all magnification ranges. The turrets have a very loud and tactile click. The tool less snap feature that is used to return turrets to zero after the scope has been zeroed to the rifle is fantastic. Cons; Twice Ive had the turrets ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Tyler T.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

A very good scope for .223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: taqmantim (verified customer) from Poulsbo, WA on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Great Clarity, target turrets, side focus
Cons:  Cross hairs are a bit thick
Would recommend:  yes

taqmantim wrote:

A great quality scope. The turrets are very solid. My only complaint is that the cross hairs are a little thicker than I would have liked, but very usable. The Spot On software allows the BDC to be used with different loads. I attached with the nikon 223 20moa base and attached a nikon sunshade as well. Overall very pleased with the scope.

Was taqmantim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mrosen22 (verified customer) from West Orange, NJ on Jul 18, 2013
Pros:  Ease of Setup, Optical Clarity, Magnification
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mrosen22 wrote:

I purchased this for my S&W MP15 along with the Nikon M-223 mount 834. Mounting the scope with this mount took less than 10 min including removing my old Vortex green dot sight. I went to sight in @ 100 yards, however my range was closed for a tournament. Therefore I was forced to shoot @ 200 yards to sight in. I was amazed that I was hitting within 1 inch of bulls eye after only 10-15 rounds and some minor adjustments. I also love the BDC 600 Reticle as it's clean, clear and easy to use. I highly recommend this Scope.

Was mrosen22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: chuyen07 from irvine. ca on Jul 14, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

chuyen07 wrote:

Great scope, easy to spot the target at 200 yards...

Was chuyen07's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope BDC600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ronbo (verified customer) from St. Cloud, MN on Jul 12, 2013
Pros:  Good power range for small varmint shooting
Cons:  adjustment knobs can be moved off zero if bumped
Would recommend:  yes

ronbo wrote:

Zero can be bumped but knobs can be pulled up and disengaged as they freewheel saving the adjustments from moving. Scope overall is clear, no problem seeing 22 caliber bullet holes on a 100 yard target, like the side parallax adjustment.

Was ronbo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

SCOPE REVIEW

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bourdy (verified customer) from escanaba on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  easy to install
Cons:  the price
Would recommend:  yes

bourdy wrote:

great scope

Was bourdy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Pat (verified customer) , Sport shooter, from The Gorge, OR on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Solid click stops, excellent zero reset
Cons:  A little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Pat wrote:

Great scope with solid click stops. Fairly tall turrets useful if wearing gloves. Holds center perfectly. Very good glass. Easy to see shot placement on paper through the scope at 75 yards and full magnification. When used in conjunction with Nikon's Spot On program is easily adaptable for calibers other than 223/5.56. For ease in ranging the BDC reticule might have a slight advantage.

Was Pat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

M-223 4-16X on Win. 270 cal.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pvshooter (verified customer) from Prairie Village, KS on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Easy to mount and use.
Cons:  Nothing unique to this scope
Would recommend:  yes

pvshooter wrote:

Bought this scope in Feb. 2013. No opportunity to sight-in 'til spring. When used in conjunction with Nikon's SpotOn website, this scope will allow me to take accurate shots at deer beyond the 200 yard limit of my current scope.

Was pvshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

High Quality Scope at a Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kwdumes , Just me :), from Port Neches on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Easy to adjust, easy to zero caps, and very durable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

kwdumes wrote:

I purchased this scope to mount to my Colt AR 15 H Bar .223 rifle. Mounted the scope using the Nikon M223 1 piece scope base. Looks and feels great as a combination together. Took no time at all to site this scope in. I strongly recommend this optics. A good value for your money.

Was kwdumes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 - UPC: 018208084937