2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740 Nikon Coyote Special 1in Scope Rings, High Profile, Advantage Max-1 Camo 740 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Coyote Special 1in Scope Rings, High Profile, Advantage Max-1 Camo 740 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Nikon Coyote Special 1in Scope Rings, High Profile, Advantage Max-1 Camo 740 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Nikon scope rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bo (verified customer) from Lima, Ohio on Aug 17, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up, looks nice, easy to make adjustments after installed
Cons:  Screws are too soft.
Would recommend:  yes

Bo wrote:

While cleaning the gun, I noticed a top screw was broken. The recoil probably broke it. I probably tightened the screws too tight. However due to them being put on my 35 Whelen, they needed to be tight due to the high recoil. The screws need to be a little harder.

Was Bo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Rings!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Banden (verified customer) from MO on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use, great camo
Would recommend:  yes

Banden wrote:

These rings perfectly matched my gun, and keep the scope mounted very sucre on the rails. Would recommend these rings to anyone trying to match the Mossy Oak camo on their rifle. Dealing with Optics planet was simple and got the package fast.

Was Banden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JamesJones from Collinsville Oklahoma on Feb 19, 2013
Pros:  Camo pattern matches perfect
Would recommend:  yes

JamesJones wrote:

Great product Matches camo pattern of my gun perfectly!!

Was JamesJones 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mossy oak rings reviews

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drledeal (verified customer) , avid hunter and shooter, from san antonio TX on Aug 4, 2012
Pros:  exact match to nikon monarch coyote scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

drledeal wrote:

great set of rings that exactly match the nikon coyote rifle scope. easy to mount and holds scope at right height.

Was drledeal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon Coyote Special 1in Scope Rings, High Profile, Max 1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sump27 (verified customer) from goldsboro, nc on Jan 31, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  None Found Yet
Would recommend:  yes

Sump27 wrote:

High profile mounts work perfectly for me on my R-15. I did mount on 1/2 inch risers. Not needed, but worked better for me.

Was Sump27's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

They're rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: LSC (verified customer) from Charleston, SC on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  Finish
Cons:  Fit
Would recommend:  yes

LSC wrote:

The rings are well made, the fit was a little difficult to get right.

Was LSC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

not great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dotzenroth from Minneapolis on Dec 16, 2011
Pros:  very solid, good paint
Cons:  heavy, hard to setup correctly
Would recommend:  yes

Dotzenroth wrote:

Very hard to set up warren rings because of a lip in the center, when you tighten the top, it opens the bottom and when you tighten the bottom, it opens the top, so they are not completely closed. (like a cantilever)

Was Dotzenroth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbelfrage (verified customer) from Pierce, CO on Sep 22, 2011
Pros:  Fit the cammo pattern on the rifle. Allowed the right distance to operate the charging handle.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jbelfrage wrote:

I did quite a bit of research on which item to get. With the help of your customer service folks, I was able to complete my evaluation. When I got the scope rings and mounted them, they were just what I needed.

Was jbelfrage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon Coyote Scope Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aashmore (verified customer) from San Antonio,TX on Sep 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

aashmore wrote:

rings easy to mount, and adjust to fit scope to rings and mount to rifle.

Was aashmore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

very pleased with product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rick wienke from milwaukee, wi on Jul 4, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

rick wienke wrote:

well built,high quality, and easy to use

Was rick wienke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon Coyote Special 1in Scope Rings, High Profile, Advantage Max-1 Camo 740 - UPC: 018208007400