2,538 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Nikon Monarch 2.5-10x42 Riflescopes
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent scope!
Truly an EXCELLENT scope for the money! And this is from a longtime exclus...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Not as recommended
I called Optics Planet to order a Leupold VXlll with 4-14 for shooting 250-...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

No other scope in it's class can match it

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on March 20, 2013
I bought a 7mm WSM and mounted the Nikon on it. Excellent long range big game setup. I went a different direction with big game. Put the scope in a Nikon M-223 mount as my Daniel Defense 16" AR will shoot MOA with match ammo.
The rails are marked when R&R the EOTech and the Nikon making the switch a two shot check when changing optics. The eye relief is combat generous making the Nikon brutal while thinning out hetds of wild pigs. No need for special turrets as a 210 yard zero is perfect for the style rifle and the mil-dots are perfect at known distances.
I compared the Nikon glass to my IOR Valdada. The Nikon holds it's own until light conditions get VERY low.
It's not a Valdada, but my Nikon didn't cost $1700 and gets the job done VERY well.
Pros: 4" of eye relief is outstanding!
Cons: wish it had illuminated reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch 2.5-10-42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on March 10, 2013
Very happy with product.
Pros: Price and quality, clairity
Cons: none noted...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch 2.5-10X42 riflescope matte black, BDC reticle 8411

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on March 8, 2013
First Nikon I've bought. Very clear and easy to use out to all ranges.
Pros: Clear and easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on February 19, 2013
Rated all 5s due to value for the price. There are better scopes out there but not at this price point.
Pros: clear and relaible
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WY Written on February 10, 2013
Great scope for the money took it to the range after mounting it on a 300 win mag. zeroed in in a few shots. Bright clear scope. Planet optics is great to order from FAST service and has everything you need.
Pros: good scope for the money
Cons: wish it came in a 50mm objective...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Monarch Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 2, 2012
All set up and zeroed. Perfect for my Remington 700 chambered in .270 Win.
Pros: clear. good value for money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Big Green Hammer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 19, 2012
Amazing sight for the money. BDC reticule works just like they promise. I don't have a lot of experience shooting long-range rifles, but this scope lets me hit a 300 yard 12" target each time with my Savage .308 Weather Warrior. Next scope will be Nikon but with a little more magnification. Eyes are getting old!
Pros: Great optics, clarity and brightness
Cons: No matching scope rings in silver for my Savage rifle...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

First scope for son

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 25, 2012
I put this scope on Vanguard Sporter in 308. This is my son's first gun. He and I sighted the scope in on weekend. He zero'd the gun in at 200 yards. Final five (5) shot group was within center target @ 1.5". He's ready for elk hunt next month. I own four Nikon scopes and all perform great.
Pros: Clear glass, ease of use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EXCELLENT SCOPE

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KY Written on September 21, 2012
THESE SCOPES ARE GREAT. THIS IS MY 3RD NIKON. USE THE LASER SITER AND YOUR READY.
Pros: NIKON IS HARD TO BEAT
Cons: ALWAYS CAN BE CHEAPER....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the Money!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 10, 2012
This is great scope. It has great low light capabilities and the BDC is great for determining bullet drop. Use the Nikon Spot On software at nikon.com to get custom information on most of the factory loads available. Highly recommend.
Pros: BDC, Easy Set Up
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of Nikon Monarch 2.5-10x42 Riflescopes