2,539 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Nikon Monarch 3-12x42SF Riflescopes
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nikon Monarch 3-12x42SF BDC - great value
I have put this scope on an extra-heavy barrel flattop upper for long range shooting. GREAT brightness and clarity. I compared it side by side with ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Monarch 3-12X42 BDC

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 20, 2013
I have the scope mounted and bore sighted. I have not had a chance to zero the rifle or practice with the scope. I have friends that recommended the Monarch BDC system.
Pros: The scope is clear. The bdc is not cluttered and seems easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope at a great price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on November 17, 2012
Great scope at this price point, cant go wrong. I am using it on a 300WSM and have had no problems with this scope tracking or holding zero.
Pros: Price point and holding zero
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Monarch 3-12x42SF riflescope Matte Nikoplex 8419

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on May 4, 2012
I purchased this scope based on two factors: ratings and Value. This scope is on my Rem.700 BDL .308 rifle and it fits extremely well. Great balance and user friendly with adjustments. Also, I shopped around with several sellers, and OpticsPlanet offered the best price.
Pros: Extreme Clarity, Ease of Use, Exceptional Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nil on Monarch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 27, 2012
I mounted this on a Browning BAR .270. Dollar for dollar, it compares with scopes costing twice as much!
Pros: Very clear, even in low light conditions...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 13, 2012
Love the scope best value of anything
I have found on the market
Pros: great value super optics...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Monarch 3-12x42 Riflescope Matte BDC 8420

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 5, 2012
Had scope mounted on a Marlin XS7 7mm-08.

Sighted in the scope at 100yds. Clarity of scope at 12X was excellent and better than the spotting scopes at the range.

Adjustment knobs for elevation and side to side are very solid. Audible click and feel when adjusting.

Eye relief was constant and easy to get used to. Tooks five shots to have scope sighted in after it was bore sigthed. It would have taken 1 or 2 less shots due to errors in adjustments on my part.

In comparison to a Nikon Prostaff 3-9x50 BDC the monarch is clearer. In comparison to a Leupold 3-9X50 and Leupold 4-12x50 the clarity is very similar. The Leupolds may be a little less cloudy it appears on maximum power. All scopes mentioned I have access to in order for side by side comparisons.

Overall it appears to be an excellent scope that will meet my needs for deer hunting a shooting at the range.
Pros: Excellent clarity; solid adjustment knobs...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch 3-12x42SF BDC - great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on July 31, 2011
I have put this scope on an extra-heavy barrel flattop upper for long range shooting. GREAT brightness and clarity. I compared it side by side with a Leupold 3-9x50 and the Nikon with 42mm objective is still brighter. The side focus adjustments for range are very handy. The eye relief is very forgiving. I like Leupold but, in my view, the Nikon glass is at least as clear and much brighter. A great value!
Pros: clarity, brightness, eye relief, side focus, hand turn adjustments
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Monarch 3x12x42

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 24, 2011
The scope is tremendously easy to use and provides great clarity. I took and 8pt buck at 240 yards on my first outing with this scope. The BDC worked well although you need a little practice to get comfortable with it.
Pros: Scope provides a clear field of view and is very simple to operate.
Cons: Have not found any cons at this juncture...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on November 8, 2010
3rd monarch in my collection. These scopes are great in low light conditions and eye relief seems good even on max magnification.
Pros: clarity, eye relief
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch 3-12x42SF Riflescope Matte BDC 8420

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ND Written on October 29, 2010
Optics Planet did a wonderful job of shipping the scope right away. I will be a repeat customer.
Pros: Clear, easy to use, priced right, really like the BDC option
Cons: Takes a little to get used to...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Nikon Monarch 3-12x42SF Riflescopes