2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8440 Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Recommend this scopt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wilson (verified customer) from Swartz Creek, Michigan on Jul 4, 2012
Pros:  Crystal clear optics; good contrasted rectile; and easy focus eyepiece.
Would recommend:  yes

Wilson wrote:

I used Talley, one piece (base/ring) mounts, to mount this Nikon on my Savage model 10 chambered in .243 This Combo is a tack driver-solid and dependable. A guy could spend a lot more for rifle glass, and not do desernably better.

Was Wilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Budmen (verified customer) , I shoot reload and achieve superb accuracy by doing so, from Upstate NY on Apr 4, 2012
Pros:  Good glass easy to use
Cons:  limited eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Budmen wrote:

good scope very clear nice price just had an issue mounting on a LA platform even with a single offset ring. Dual offset rings would correct this but so would another inch of eye relief.

Was Budmen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nikon 4-16x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rojo from Richmond VA on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  very clear, great price.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rojo wrote:

Great scope for the money. Can not go wrong

Was rojo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brad615

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brad (verified customer) , avid hunter, from Niagara Falls NY on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  Awesome clarity
Would recommend:  yes

Brad wrote:

Nikon clarity is second to none, awesome hunting scope and really steps up in low light situations! Do yourself a favor and buy this from optics planet, as there shipping is the best!

Was Brad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

very impressive for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Albert (verified customer) from Lakewood, Washington on Feb 16, 2012
Pros:  outstanding
Would recommend:  yes

Albert wrote:

I order this 4-16x50 SF monarch scope BDC last week,and as soon as it came in, I insatalled the scope on my.300 weatherby win mag,and i also use a 1"warne steel bases and a high ring. I took it the the range today,to zero my rifle, to see what this scope is all about. Let me tell you this scope very impressive. The eye relief and objective lense is very clear and the rain did not bother me while I was zeroing my rifle today.I placed a 50 yards target,squeezed the triger and boy let me tell you I was on the circle right away. Same with the second shot. Place a target to 100yards and I put three rounds and I was above 1" above the circle didn't have to bore sight the scope.The rain still did not bother me at all.I then set a target at 200 yards,aim the target using the first circle on the scope and my eye relief at a 4 power boy let me tell you the lense is so clear and place the magnification to a 100 power and then got clearer like sky during summer.Put round on the target and boy let ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Albert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Very satisfied

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cvgeorge (verified customer) from sc on Aug 15, 2010
Pros:  overall very fast. very satisfied.
Would recommend:  yes

cvgeorge wrote:

very fast. great customer service.

Was cvgeorge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 19

Nikon 4-16 x 50SF Monarch Riflescopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aaron Donaldson from Houston, TX on Jan 18, 2010
Pros:  Lightweight and great eye relief!
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Aaron Donaldson wrote:

Great scope. For the money, you cannot go wrong.

Was Aaron Donaldson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 8

Nikon 4-16 with BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GM (verified customer) from The South on Apr 24, 2009
Pros:  superb scope for all light conditions
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

GM wrote:

supberb scope for 100 to over 600 yards under all light conditions( expecially low), sighted in after a few shots, can hit the 600 yard target plate EVERY time on a 5.56 RRA lower with RRA 2 stage trigger, 20 inch SS barrel upper, 400 yard target to easy unless practicing fast repeat shots

Was GM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 50   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Page 2 - Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle - UPC: 018208084401