2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8440 Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Nikon Monarch 4-16X50 SF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Evanmustang66 (verified customer) from Louisville, KY on Jan 2, 2014
Pros:  Great Value
Cons:  There are better optics if you are willing to spend more money
Would recommend:  yes

Evanmustang66 wrote:

Great optic for the money. Does everything that I need it to do and then some. Great for any hunting/medium range shooting.

Was Evanmustang66's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon 8440 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sessionman (verified customer) , gun enthusiest, from Frederick MD. on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  spot on technology
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sessionman wrote:

Check the spot on web sight with the type of ammo you use.If you cant reach out far enough try it on the web sight sight the cross hairs at 200 yards.I did it for real and spot on is dead on over a 1000 with 308 hornaday superformance.50-100-150 was all good!!

Was sessionman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Al D (verified customer) , Amateur marksman, from Placerville CA on Mar 29, 2013
Pros:  Good Value
Cons:  Non I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Al D wrote:

This is my 3rd Nikon scope. Performs well. I don't think i would buy another brand based on what I have. #4 coming soon.

Was Al D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent scope, fair price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jkedinger (verified customer) from West Bend WI on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  Clear glass
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jkedinger wrote:

Pretty nice scope for the money. You'd pay at least $100 more for a comparable Leuopold.

Was jkedinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Monarch 4-16x50SF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fusionstein (verified customer) , target shooter, hunter, from Mackinaw, IL on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  Great glass and coatings, parallax adjustment
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

fusionstein wrote:

Cheaper than the Leupold and comes with parallax adjust. Extremely happy with my purchase. Mounted on a Remington 700 Varmint .308.

Was fusionstein's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Everything I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pleopard (verified customer) from owens cross roads AL on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  Excellent for low light conditions ( e.g. early morning )
Cons:  A little expensive
Would recommend:  yes

pleopard wrote:

I love mine, it is everything I expected. It cost me a pretty penny but I don't mind as I got a lot for my money

Was pleopard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A great Nikon Monarch Scope!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: alh71 (verified customer) from Cedar Park, TX on Nov 15, 2012
Pros:  Crisp, bright picture in the optics.
Cons:  Large size scope
Would recommend:  yes

alh71 wrote:

Love the clear, bright picture that this Nikon scope provides. One of the best I have seen. Not the most compact scope though. Buying from Optics Planet was fast and easy!

Was alh71's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Nikon Monarch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnmax from Maryville, MO on Nov 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

johnmax wrote:

Wonderful scope. Works great. Will be better when i get spot on figured out better.

Was johnmax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Cool features, not a clear scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tford43 (verified customer) , Hunter, bench shooter, from Texas on Nov 1, 2012
Pros:  Features, Price
Cons:  Clarity, Sight Window, Brightness
Would recommend:  yes

tford43 wrote:

I purchased the Nikon Monarch 4x15-50 for my new Tikka 7mm. I use Leupold VXIIs on my other guns but though I would give the Nikon a chance. After looking at this scope on line and talking with a local gun dealer, I thought it would be a good scope. I liked the features and BDC option. After getting my new rifle in and mounting the scope, I took off to the range (took all 3 of my 7mms, two with Leupolds). After zeroing in the Nikon, I spent time shooting each rifle. I noticed that on the Leupolds, I could pick up the target quickly and target was very crisp and clear. When I would go back to the Nikon, I had a harder time picking up the target and had to be 100% in the center of the scope to see the target. If I moved my head slightly the image would white out and at 100yds the target was not as bright and crisp. After shooting and looking through all of the scopes, I was very disappointed in the image quality of the Nikon. Needless to say, I have removed the Nikon from my gun and have ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was tford43's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sec29 (verified customer) from Manilla IA on Aug 16, 2012
Pros:  BDC Reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Sec29 wrote:

Mounted easily. Zeroed quickly. Clear sight picture. The BDC reticle is awesome. It works just as indicated by Nikon. Fast delivery from Optics Planet---as always.

Was Sec29's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon Monarch 4-16x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/BDC Reticle - UPC: 018208084401