2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8424 Nikon Monarch 5-20x44SF Waterproof Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle 8424 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Monarch 5-20x44SF Waterproof Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle 8424 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Nikon Monarch 5-20x44SF Waterproof Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle 8424 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark (verified customer) from parkersburg iowa on Aug 17, 2013
Pros:  very clear
Cons:  no positvie zero stop
Would recommend:  yes

mark wrote:

i have several Nikon scopes and bino's and have never had a complaint about any of them. Very good quality for the money

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Response to, Terrible In Low Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: G Man , I've been shooting and hunting for 45 years., from Sothwest Louisiana on Jul 3, 2013
Pros:  Superior Optics, especially in low light conditions
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

G Man wrote:

When using any scope in low light conditions you must lower the power. You can't use 20x in the dark and expect to see anything no matter what brand of scope your using. The lower the power the clearer the target in low light conditions. No disrespect meant, just offering a tip to help achieve maximum performance from the optic. I own 5 Nikon scopes, 4 Monarch's, Nikon Binoculars and Nikon Range Finder. After purchasing my 1st Nikon product I would not consider buying any other optic.

Was G Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Gordon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gordon (verified customer) , I'm an avid hunter and I love the outdoors., from Lake Charles, La. on Jun 30, 2013
Pros:  Price point, crisp & clear high quality optic
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gordon wrote:

I own many different brands of scopes, some a lot more expensive than the Nikon Monarch's. My son and I traded rifles one evening on a deer hunt. His rifle has a Nikon Monarch on it and my rifle has a Kahles on it. The Monarch performs MUCH better in low light conditions...

Was Gordon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brady1 (verified customer) from Bonita Springs,Florida on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use options
Cons:  You have to pay for it
Would recommend:  yes

brady1 wrote:

I have several rifle scope that I use on my other rifles. This is the first expensive rifle scope that I have purchased. And there is a difference. Its the options and the easy to use features. Most of all, it is the clarity. At 200yds it is clear as day. I am glad that I didn't get the BDC scope (8425). Once you understand how that scope works, you wouldn't either.I am very pleased with my 8424. Yes, you do get what you pay for!

Was brady1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Nikon Monarch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sashley89 (verified customer) from katy, tx on Apr 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

sashley89 wrote:

Excellent value for the money. Extremely happy with the BDC reticle.

Was sashley89's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nikon 5-20 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rocoko1 (verified customer) from sewickley on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  great value The BDC is great
Cons:  not enough adjustment in turrets for sight in
Would recommend:  yes

rocoko1 wrote:

Great scope. I just wish it had more adjustment in the turrets

Was rocoko1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Kimbery

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kimberly (verified customer) , Husband loves to shoot, I love to see him happy, from Puyallup, WA on Mar 27, 2012
Pros:  Excellent scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kimberly wrote:

Awsome clarity in low light conditions, Using on my .308 Savage BAS the BDC redicles are spot-on at 200 and 300 yards. Best price was at optics planet. Delivered ahead of schedule

Was Kimberly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

nikon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MonsterProX23 (verified customer) from walnut creek CA on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  value
Cons:  not very cleat at 20x magnification
Would recommend:  yes

MonsterProX23 wrote:

I have not figured out the BDC yet as it was easy on video but somehow I could not hit the targets per BDC at 200 300 yards. its still off.

Was MonsterProX23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Monarch 5-20x44SF BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Elton LeCompte (verified customer) from Houma, La. on Feb 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Elton LeCompte wrote:

Mounted and had it zeroed in with only 5 rounds. Crystal clear! Great buy!

Was Elton LeCompte's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brisco

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brisco (verified customer) from Union Beach, NJ on Nov 28, 2010
Pros:  Good glass
Cons:  little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Brisco wrote:

Clear, worth the investment

Was Brisco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Nikon Monarch 5-20x44SF Waterproof Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle 8424 - UPC: 018208084241