2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8428 Nikon Monarch 6-24x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 8428 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Monarch 6-24x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 8428 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Nikon Monarch 6-24x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 8428 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jasonk01 from Porter,TX on Nov 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

jasonk01 wrote:

I have looked at some of the other brands and still choose nikon for the clarity, great contrast,great price, and returns back to zero after turning the turrets for other ranges. I will always use nikon scopes on my rifles.

Was jasonk01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Value For Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SlimySquirrel (verified customer) from Auckland on Apr 11, 2012
Pros:  Optics - Weight - Features
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SlimySquirrel wrote:

I bought this scope for a mate who as it turns out ended up not needing it. I had just bought a .223 Predator Hunter Max1 and was going to get a Buckmaster as I have had a lot of fun with that scope. (Another Excellent Nikon Scope). This ened up to be the perfect choice when it came to the Goat cull. Easy to set up, fantastic clear optics, huge eye relief and very light for its size. I had printed out my Ballistics Data for the Hunt and set about Nailing a Billy through the Shoulder at 242yd. This scope with BDC is awesome. You cant beat the value here.

Was SlimySquirrel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Nikon Monarch 6-24x50SF Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J. Mitton (verified customer) , F class shooter, from New Holland, PA. on Nov 10, 2011
Pros:  great glass
Cons:  adjustments a bit stiff
Would recommend:  yes

J. Mitton wrote:

I own four scopes ranging in price from $189.00 to $13,000.00. This is the best glass of the group. Only complaint is that there is only 20 MOA internal adjustment and the variable adjustment is too stiff. However, dollar for dollar this is a very good scope.

Was J. Mitton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

8429: Nikon Monarch 6-24x50SF Riflescope Matte BDC 8429

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: montag451 (verified customer) , Retired law enforcement, from Oregon on Apr 14, 2011
Pros:  Scope came with many unanticipated extras like scope caps, sun shade and various adjustmant caps.
Cons:  none noted
Would recommend:  yes

montag451 wrote:

The BDC 8429 recticle along with "Nikons Spot On Ballistic Match Technology Program available on the internet provide an unmatched opportunity for any serious shooter to use this scope to its fullest extent with any commercially manufactured ammunition or reloaded custom ammo as well. The scopes build quality is great and the clarity and parallax adjustment are close to the best I have seen in scopes twice the price. Danny Halstead

Was montag451's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

very happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ozyhunter (verified customer) from vic on Mar 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Ozyhunter wrote:

Graet scope for it's price. Clear as any quality scope and much cheaper. Best value for money scope I ever had.

Was Ozyhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on Oct 17, 2010
Pros:  Clarity
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Ben wrote:

I have not used this scope a whole lot yet, but the couple of times i have taken this to the range i have not been disappointed. I am averaging 1/2 inch MOA from 100 yds and the clarity has been great! I have seen the occasional poor review...but haven't seen anything to complain about yet.

Was Ben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Great quality scope for the price......

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fredi from Matawan,NJ. on Mar 5, 2010
Pros:  Clear optics even at maximum magnification...
Would recommend:  yes

Fredi wrote:

After a long search I settled for this scope for my Panther LR 308 rifle at a price within my budget.OpticPlanets also gave me a good deal!Mount it with the Burris Xtreme Tactical Extra High ring,also recommended b OpticPlanet.After shooting a few hundred rounds a the range it still hold zero.A great match for my A10 rifle!Wil recommend Nikon products.They do not skim on quality and yet affordable without breaking the bank.

Was Fredi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 1

Great optic, terrible reliability & service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: private from private on Jul 26, 2009
Pros:  Clear and bright
Would recommend:  no

private wrote:

Mounted on .308. After approximately 75 rounds the elevation turret jumped off the scope from rifle recoil. Made rifle safe, windage turret dropped off. Wire thin edge joins female part of what turret screws into onto scope (perhaps threading drilled & tapped too deep). Weeks go by, still waiting on word whether will be repaired, replaced and when... Have Monarch 4-12, Buckmaster 6-18, Prostaff 2-7, those been good. Now that have warranty experience with Nikon, would recommend Bushnell, better customer service.

Was private's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 31   not helpful: 11

8428: Nikon Monarch 6-24x50SF Riflescopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gr8engineer (verified customer) , Degreed Mechanical Engineer - University of Wisconsin, from Janesville Wisconsin on Apr 11, 2009
Pros:  Very clear optics, fantastic value.
Would recommend:  yes

gr8engineer wrote:

I have been shooting for over 35 years, now. I have owned all different brands of scopes. By far, this is the finest scope I have ever owned. This scope compares, or exceeds scopes that are priced $1000 or more. Sharp optics, fantastic adjusters, generous eye relief. You cannot find a better scope for the money.

Was gr8engineer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 1

Best Scope for Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R700 from Texas on Mar 25, 2009
Pros:  Great Clarity and easy to use
Cons:  Big size and almost 12" long
Would recommend:  yes

R700 wrote:

It holds a zero like a champ and it has real easy to adjust knobs and is as clear as my $1500 Leupold Mark 4

Was R700's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 23   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon Monarch 6-24x50 Side Focus Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 8428 - UPC: 018208084289