2,520 Brands 478 Categories All Departments
Nikon Monarch X 2.5-10x44 Matte Rifle Scope
Browse by Rating
(4 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nikon Monarch X 2.5-10x44 Matte Rifle Scope
This is one of the best scopes I have ever bought. It is ten times better that the Leupold MK 4 scopes I have. I will never buy a Leupold again! Pro...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

You can't go wrong with a Nikon

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on December 1, 2011
I have always liked Nikon scopes. I have used, Leupold, Valdada, and Zeiss in the past. But have always preferred Nikon's. The glass is crystal clear, sharp, bright, and the colors are excellent. Even in low light, you can see very well. I would put this scope up against even some more expensive brands to hold it's own. The controls are smooth and solid. A good scope for the money with great glass. The Japanese have the coatings down to a science. If you have the money, then do not hesitate to jump on this if you can. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Good, solid, well built scope...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautifully Clear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 7, 2010
Extremely clear optics in a solid package. I picked up this scope because of the many positive reviews on the web. Pricey but worth the cost.
Pros: Crisp, clear optics and smooth magnification with no loss of zero.
Cons: None so far!...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best scope in this price range.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on December 31, 2009
After 6 months I am very satisfied with this scope. It is mounted on a .308 semiauto rifle and has worked great. You'd have to spend a lot more money to get anything that MAY BE better than this. Note: keep an eye on the set screws of the turret caps. One of them backed out on its own. But I have another scope similar to this and I haven't this happen on the other one. It may be an isolated incident. Not a big deal.
Pros: Clarity, robustness, features, holds zero.
Cons: Set screws of turret caps may back out on their own....
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch X 2.5-10x44 Matte Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 23, 2009
This is one of the best scopes I have ever bought. It is ten times better that the Leupold MK 4 scopes I have. I will never buy a Leupold again!
Pros: Tracks great!, Super clear optics!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 4 User Reviews of Nikon Monarch X 2.5-10x44 Matte Rifle Scope