2,552 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Bye, Monarch ATB's
I hunt all the time in the rain and mud and I have killed so many binoculars weather it be through frustration or getting water logged or dropped. I ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nikon Monarch 8 X 42 waterproof binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on February 11, 2010
We love the binoculars for birding or boating.
Pros: Light weight, easy to focus, good clarity
Cons: cheap eye cups...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2010
I researched for about two months before purchasing these. I look for value and resale potential allowing me to move up in class if warranted. These binoculars are far superior to anything I have used. When compared to less expensive glasses in the stores, this set gave me what I needed. I wear no line glasses and the extended eye relief is perfect. A quick twist also allows me to use them without my glasses when I need to. The covers and case provide sufficient protection when they are stored. I don't normally get excited about purchases but with these I am both proud and excited. I am showing them to all my friends and sharing the nice find!
Pros: Absolutely fantastic clarity, lightweight and durable construction
Cons: None that I can tell...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch ATB 8X32 Bincuars 7430

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2010
I could not be more pleased. Service from Optics Planet exceeded my expectations - arrived the day after I ordered on line! Price beat any I found anywhere on line.
Pros: Clarity, ease of use and field of vision...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Buy!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WV Written on December 17, 2009
Great binoculars and crystal clear. I wear glasses and these bino's do not disappoint.
Pros: Clarity, Ease of use with glasses...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Larry

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on December 13, 2009
As an avid birder this binoc was a hugh difference like night & day. The clarity was super. I know I made the right purchase
Pros: clarity, light weight
Cons: eye caps fitting to loose...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikin Monarch ATB 8x42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 5, 2009
Great binoculars for the price. The clarity is wonderful and they are lightweight, easy to carry on adventures.
Pros: Great lens for the price
Cons: Lens caps fall off too easily...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Anne McIninch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on November 8, 2009
Lighter weight,brighter,& steadier than my Pentax 10X42's....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 12, 2009
Lens caps on eye side, fall off easily
Pros: light, rubber coating, optics
Cons: caps...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

8x42 Nikon Monarch ATB 7430

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 30, 2009
As an avid birdwatcher on a budget these were perfect.Within minutes of receiving them, I was observing a thrasher in great detail in dim evening light.I would have had to spend at least 3 times as much to gain any noticeable difference.With a great price & fast free shipping from Optics Planet, Im very pleased.
Pros: bright,clear optics- lightweight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATB Binos

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OR Written on March 11, 2009
Would buy this set again and again.
Pros: Best set Iv'e ever owned...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430