2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
7430 Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430 and other Binoculars by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Nikon Monarch 8 X 42 waterproof binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sandy (verified customer) from Basking Ridge NJ on Feb 11, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, easy to focus, good clarity
Cons:  cheap eye cups
Would recommend:  yes

Sandy wrote:

We love the binoculars for birding or boating.

Was Sandy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Survivor711 (verified customer) , Love nature and outdoor activities., from San Antonio, Texas on Jan 9, 2010
Pros:  Absolutely fantastic clarity, lightweight and durable construction
Cons:  None that I can tell
Would recommend:  yes

Survivor711 wrote:

I researched for about two months before purchasing these. I look for value and resale potential allowing me to move up in class if warranted. These binoculars are far superior to anything I have used. When compared to less expensive glasses in the stores, this set gave me what I needed. I wear no line glasses and the extended eye relief is perfect. A quick twist also allows me to use them without my glasses when I need to. The covers and case provide sufficient protection when they are stored. I don't normally get excited about purchases but with these I am both proud and excited. I am showing them to all my friends and sharing the nice find!

Was Survivor711's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon Monarch ATB 8X32 Bincuars 7430

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nlkauffmann (verified customer) , Retired Educator, Consultant - active in outdoor sports, from Goshen, Indiana on Jan 9, 2010
Pros:  Clarity, ease of use and field of vision
Would recommend:  yes

nlkauffmann wrote:

I could not be more pleased. Service from Optics Planet exceeded my expectations - arrived the day after I ordered on line! Price beat any I found anywhere on line.

Was nlkauffmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bhug (verified customer) from Charleston, WV on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  Clarity, Ease of use with glasses
Would recommend:  yes

bhug wrote:

Great binoculars and crystal clear. I wear glasses and these bino's do not disappoint.

Was bhug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Larry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry (verified customer) , Avid birder, nature lover, from Newport News, VA on Dec 13, 2009
Pros:  clarity, light weight
Cons:  eye caps fitting to loose
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

As an avid birder this binoc was a hugh difference like night & day. The clarity was super. I know I made the right purchase

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikin Monarch ATB 8x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JDS (verified customer) , Birder, from Los Gatos on Dec 5, 2009
Pros:  Great lens for the price
Cons:  Lens caps fall off too easily
Would recommend:  yes

JDS wrote:

Great binoculars for the price. The clarity is wonderful and they are lightweight, easy to carry on adventures.

Was JDS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Anne McIninch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Anne (verified customer) from Vail, CO on Nov 8, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Anne wrote:

Lighter weight,brighter,& steadier than my Pentax 10X42's.

Was Anne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: trijet (verified customer) from miami on Oct 12, 2009
Pros:  light, rubber coating, optics
Cons:  caps
Would recommend:  yes

trijet wrote:

Lens caps on eye side, fall off easily

Was trijet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

8x42 Nikon Monarch ATB 7430

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: desert pat (verified customer) , birdwatching,backpacking,bicycling, from Tucson, AZ on Aug 30, 2009
Pros:  bright,clear optics- lightweight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

desert pat wrote:

As an avid birdwatcher on a budget these were perfect.Within minutes of receiving them, I was observing a thrasher in great detail in dim evening light.I would have had to spend at least 3 times as much to gain any noticeable difference.With a great price & fast free shipping from Optics Planet, Im very pleased.

Was desert pat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great glass for just about any use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: foxer (verified customer) , hunter, from hickory nc on Sep 13, 2008
Pros:  very clear
Cons:  poor fitting eyepices
Would recommend:  yes

foxer wrote:

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE NIKON ATB BINOCULARS GREAT QUALITY AND REASONABLY PRICED.

Was foxer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430 - UPC: 018208074303