2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8497-KIT2 Nikon P-223 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8497 w/ Nikon P-Series Mount 835 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon P-223 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8497 w/ Nikon P-Series Mount 835 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Nikon P-223 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8497 w/ Nikon P-Series Mount 835 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 32

8497 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pat porter (verified customer) , target shooter, go to range twice a week, from Banning, Ca. on Jun 4, 2013
Pros:  easy set up, cost
Would recommend:  yes

pat porter wrote:

Bought the 8497 for my newer model mini 14. Using Ruger scope rings , it mounted right up. It took about 15 shots and i was done. Ordered on thursday and it was here by tuesday. On standard shippimg.

Was pat porter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

very satisfied

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rickj from bfe, ohio on May 29, 2013
Pros:  Bang for your buck, optics quality
Cons:  turrets easy to bumb off zero, however easy to return to zero
Would recommend:  yes

rickj wrote:

After some adequate range time, I am very satisfied with this scope. Took it out last week for longer range shooting and was very pleased. I estimated the range, referred to my Nikon spot on software for appropriate hold, and was hitting right were I wanted, both at ~280 yrds and then also at ~480 yrds. My only complaint is that the reticle can be difficult to pick up in low light against dark targets, but not any more so than any other non-illuminated reticle.

Was rickj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Value and Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OSUCowboy (verified customer) from Mustang, OK on Apr 24, 2013
Pros:  Very high quality and clear view
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

OSUCowboy wrote:

This scope diffidently met all of my expectations. The glass gave me great vision at all distances, and I really liked being able to use Nikon's SpotOn program to adjust ranges on the BDC to the loads I am using. Got the same scope for 22LR and really enjoy having nice clear optics.

Was OSUCowboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon P-223 3x9 BDC w/P-series mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jimmy from Hawaii on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  Good bang for the bucks
Cons:  Have yet to receive the FREE P- mounts
Would recommend:  yes

Jimmy wrote:

I received the scope without the FREE P-mounts as it's on backorder. It's been 2 weeks now and still no free P mounts. I couldn't wait for the mounts so I ordered the 1-PC M 223 mount from Amazon, it came in within a week. I mounted the scope and had it bore sighted yesterday. Can't wait to sight it in at the range but, I'm waiting for a BCG for my Rifle. The Nikon Spot On web site is Great and easy to use. I like the elevation & windage turrets on the scope, large knobs & turns with positive clicks and can be reset to zero. Also no caps on them so very accessible while in a hunting situation. Function, fit & finish is excellent for the money, would recommend this scope.

Was Jimmy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Nikon p223 scopr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Phong from Hudson, wi on Mar 2, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Phong wrote:

Awesome scope. Adjustment turret is really easy to use.

Was Phong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Very Pleases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: longnkrnch (verified customer) from Haughton La on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  CLEAR, holds zero very well, repeatable.
Cons:  Wish turrets were lockable
Would recommend:  yes

longnkrnch wrote:

I hesitated to by this scope because of the price, but since I already had one Nikon and loved it, I thought even a Nikon in this low price range should be pretty good. Man was I pleased. For this price and free mounts, this is the best deal going. Used it to take a deer with my RRA ATH and 65 grain bullets, in the last minute of light of the day. Crisp and clear and the deer, well, its in the freezer right now. Haven't had the room to try out the BDC features yet, but hope to soon. You will not be dissappointed in this scope.

Was longnkrnch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

P-223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheCarGuy (verified customer) , I'm a car guy and a gun guy., from Phoenix, Arizona on Sep 29, 2012
Pros:  Price, Clarity, BDC Reticle, Turrets
Cons:  No Illumination
Would recommend:  yes

TheCarGuy wrote:

This is, without a doubt, the best and most versatile riflescope you can buy under $400 for hunting with an AR-15 or any .223 rifle with a 14.5-18" barrel. I have one of these on a Mossberg MVP and I am able to use the BDC reticle on prairie dogs and coyotes at 400 yards and beyond with relative ease. The glass is great, and the turrets are amazing. Sometimes coyote hunting goes late in to the evening so I wish it had illumination but for the price you can't go wrong. Buy one!

Was TheCarGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope for AR-15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bturner from Signal Mtn TN on Aug 23, 2012
Pros:  Works great even with front sight still in place
Cons:  To much spam email after placing order
Would recommend:  yes

bturner wrote:

Great scope, great price, great service.

Was bturner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

P226 3-9X40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KML1966 (verified customer) from VISTA CA on Jul 24, 2012
Pros:  Price, warantee, quality
Would recommend:  yes

KML1966 wrote:

Picked up one of these for my AR. Fit & finish is great, easy to install / mount. Great quality, warantee & reticle for the price Thx Optics planet & Nikon

Was KML1966's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

nikon p-223 3-9x40 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joebob (verified customer) from chesapeake,va. on Jul 22, 2012
Pros:  nice scope for the money
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

joebob wrote:

i mounted my new scope to my stag arms AR-15 with the free p series mount rings that came with the scope, very nice mount, so i went to the store got me some 3 inch diameter shoot n see targets, went out to my land, where i shoot 100 yards, got out my good ammo, hornady match 75 grain, i got a 1/9 twist barrel, loves the heavy grain, set up my little 3 inch targets, set my new scope to 9 power, the target is clear as hd tv, very clean, i end up hitting the bullseye 3 times, which is the size of a dime at 100 yards, plus i was shooting 1/2 inch groups with some bullet holes touching each other, i am a happy camper, i love this scope for 200 dollars with free mounts, you cant beat it, iv been back several times and the scope is still true, thank you nikon

Was joebob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Nikon P-223 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8497 w/ Nikon P-Series Mount 835