2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8496-KIT1 Nikon P-223 3x32 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC Carbine Reticle, w/ Nikon P-Series Scope Mount w/ Rings 826 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon P-223 3x32 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC Carbine Reticle, w/ Nikon P-Series Scope Mount w/ Rings 826 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Nikon P-223 3x32 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC Carbine Reticle, w/ Nikon P-Series Scope Mount w/ Rings 826 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 43

Excellent Site Easy to assemble kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ARFan (verified customer) from Charlotte NC on Oct 19, 2013
Pros:  Dead on accurate, easy to adjust and mount
Cons:  Wish it had zoom capabilities
Would recommend:  yes

ARFan wrote:

I have owned this site for about a year and it is great at 50 yards and today it proved to be awesome at 410 yards. I sighted it in at 200 yards and that setting is great for much closer and the lines are dead on for further. I need to see what happens at 800 yards ( lowest crossbar on the scope). I am very impressed the lens uses all available light. I just wish I could zoom in on my target. At 410 yards I was hitting a steel plate the size of a toaster consistently.

Was ARFan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

very nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rustycz (verified customer) from Carlsbadcalifornia on Aug 28, 2013
Pros:  compact fits well, Looks great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rustycz wrote:

For the money this scope is all that i needed for my mini 14 The rings took a little time to get i set it up on my weaver mounts easily dialed it in at 100 yrds got a good grouping.Now i will take it out for some varment shooting.

Was Rustycz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brand New in All Respects

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: USNJetJockey (verified customer) , Veteran shooter., from Granbury, TX on Aug 20, 2013
Pros:  Discount off "New" Scope price
Cons:  Reticle could be better defined.
Would recommend:  yes

USNJetJockey wrote:

I purchased the "Dealer Demo" at a discounted price but I received a scope that had obviously never been opened so I feel like I got an exceptional bargain. The scope is moderately well built, certainly not Nightforce or Leupold quality but just fine for a casual shooter. My only complaint is that the BDC reticle could use a bit more definition for those of us with more seasoned eyesight.

Was USNJetJockey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: monk53 from pa on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  easy to mount on a shot rifle good eye relief easy to sight in
Cons:  none at the moment,see what it,s like in the cold weather
Would recommend:  yes

monk53 wrote:

nice scope for the money, got a break on the demo open box. can't tell any difference. clear sight picture, with quick target acquisition. mounted on my dpms .223 warrior. using nikon p-mount.optics planet gave me the best deal, and believe me i shopped around.

Was monk53's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CCO84 from Riverside ca on Jul 27, 2013
Pros:  Get more then what u pay for
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

CCO84 wrote:

Looks great, easy to install, zero & adjust. Super clear scope. And it's the best scope u can get for $150. No regrets at all after getting this. Already shot about 500 rounds with it on my AR & it's holds its zero & holds up great. I love it. Getting a Nikon scope for my ruger 10 22 now.

Was CCO84's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon P223 3x32 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 6370j (verified customer) , New to shooting. , from Los Angeles, CA on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  Compact, easy to zero, decent eye relief
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

6370j wrote:

I put this scope on my Colt 6920 which I use only at my range which goes out to 100yds. I am a real beginner, but once the range master helped me to zero it in, I didn't miss any of the steel plates at 100yds and shot small groups at 50. For paper target shooting, this scope is more fun than my red dot which cost 5 times more.

Was 6370j's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Love this scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: patsarge (verified customer) , retired, love to hunt fish and explore, from Fallon, NV on Jun 25, 2013
Pros:  Lightweight, small, bright, great scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

patsarge wrote:

I have Leupolds, Redfields and Nikons. I wanted a scope for a takedown 10/22 and this looked good so I bought 2, have a wife, for both rifles. I loved it so much I bought 2 more for my Ar carbines. I can find no bad things to say. The scope is bright and fast on target. I don't know of any reason you would be unhappy with the scope. The 1st 2 had no mounts in the deal and the 2nd 2 scopes came with mounts. Where could I go wrong. I love the 2 piece mounts also as I have another 1 piece Nikon 223 mount. I like the 2 piece mounts better.

Was patsarge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Best 223 scope for the value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Avengerchief (verified customer) , 30 years military and always looking for good quality at a reasonable price, from Tavares Florida on May 15, 2013
Pros:  Easy to mount and excellent price
Would recommend:  yes

Avengerchief wrote:

For the dollar this is by far the best scope for my 223. Easy to assemble and mount and very good quality optics. I was on a tight budget for a scope and I got better than expected for what I paid. I would have appreciated being informed that the mount would not fit the scope BEFORE I purchased but the staff was AWESOME at handling my exchange and I had the right mount very quickly.

Was Avengerchief's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Basic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Woody (verified customer) , Not an everyday shooter., from Sweetwater, TN on May 13, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Woody wrote:

A little more than I need but it will more than do the job.

Was Woody's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 9

Nikon P-223 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hurstolds (verified customer) from South Lake Tahoe, Ca on May 12, 2013
Pros:  Great scope for the money.
Cons:  For me, None
Would recommend:  yes

Hurstolds wrote:

This is a great scope. I know it's an AR scope but i bought it for my Ruger 10/22 Takedown. When i take the barrel off the scope fits perfect while still attached in the gun backpack that it came with. The clarity of the scope is great and it came with excellent scope rings that were free at the time of purchase. One of the best buy's i have made.

Was Hurstolds's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon P-223 3x32 Rifle Scope, Matte Black, w/ BDC Carbine Reticle, w/ Nikon P-Series Scope Mount w/ Rings 826