2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon ProStaff 4x32 Rimfire Scope w/ Nikoplex Reticle
$109.95
Browse by Rating
(34 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Scope For My Henry Frontier 22 Mag
I have mounted this scope on my new Henry Frontier 22 magnum. I had to order mine from Nikon directly because Opticsplant or no one else had them in s...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

sharp glass

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 31, 2014
a little bit clearer than my 3x9 monarch ucc. highly recommend. great price.
Pros: well built
Cons: not finger adjustable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on August 15, 2013
I bought this scope from opticsplanet and I am happy that I bout this scope. I use it on a 10/22 Ruger and for a rifle in that caliber, this scope meets the expectations. I really like the spot-on software, because it provides valuable information for dialing for the correct elevation and windage. Also, the clarity of the glass is very acceptable based on the money I paid for it. generally, I recommend this scope for those who want to buy a good scope for their rimfire rifle....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 13, 2013
Typical great Nikon quality....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 4x32 Matte Nikoplex

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on January 31, 2013
This scope is loaded with features for the price. It's very clear and bright, compact, simple and efficent fixed 4 power, it has the perfect amount of eye relief, and it has a handy fast focus eye piece. The best feature is the click, hand turn, and no tool required zero resettable windage/elevation adjustments. Only negative is that it has plastic turret caps.
This scope was mounted on a Marlin Model 60 using medium Burris Deluxe Steel .22 Rings. These rings were just high enough for the bell to clear the rear sight and move the scope back for proper eye relief. Also, there is plenty of room for flip up lense covers to be added later.
I got this set up for my 10 year old daughter. (And me, but don't let her know that. Always liked the Model 60, still have the one my dad got me 26 years ago.) This scope worked out great on this rifle. Eye relief worked out for both of us and since my eyes aren't near as good as hers the eyepeice focus will get plenty of use. The fixed 4 power is simple for her use and just right for our plinking practice and hunting needs.
The only negative is that the turret caps are plastic. This is the reason for the three star expectation rating and all other 4 star ratings. We ahhh, SHE plans on shooting all types of different ammo through this rifle and take full advantage of the awesome windage/elevation adjustments. I'm not sure how the plastic caps will hold up with frequent removal and installation.
Bottom line; If your looking for ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 4x32 Matte Nikoplex 6718

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on January 23, 2013
Excellent scope for a great price.
Pros: Bright, sharp, focused, perfect for my new Rem 572 22
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bunny plugger

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 22, 2012
A brilliant little scope for my CZ 452 American .22LR - exactly what I wanted for a small, lightweight, fixed zoom bunny scope. Brilliant clarity and light gathering for such a low end optic. Features like resettable turrets are unusual at this price point.

The only disappointment was that the turrets are 1/2MOA adjustment NOT 1/4MOA per Nikon's site and Opticsplanet.com description. Both those sites say "1/4MOA @ 50yds" which is incorrect ... they meant 1/4" @ 50yds, ie 1/2MOA.
Pros: Brilliant clarity for such a cheap scope.
Cons: Turrets are 1/2MOA not 1/4MOA per specs...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 4x32

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 15, 2012
Both the product and shopping experience were top shelf. Outstanding customer service (e-mail updates for order confirmation, shipping and purchase feedback). The optic meets all expectations: sharp, clear magnification with a simple reticle and straight forward adjustments. It's a great product for the price.
Pros: Value, simplicity
Cons: unknown...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 4x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 8, 2012
Having a .22 scope with bullet drop compensation is just a treat. Plink all day, at all distances for dimes on dollars. The rings were my bad; pay the extra bucks and get decent rings to multiply accuracy on your investment.
Pros: Overall value
Cons: rings...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon rim fire 4x32 - perfect on my 10/22

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 24, 2012
Stop looking for a decent scope for your 22. For this price it will blow you away as well as the critters you're after. Great optics and a super clear view with an easy set up make this scope a winner.
Pros: Let there be light
Cons: Nil...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ProStaff 4x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 16, 2012
Great, clear scope...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 34 User Reviews of Nikon ProStaff 4x32 Rimfire Scope w/ Nikoplex Reticle