2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder
Starts at $199.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Prostaff 5 Laser Rangefinder
I have not used this in an actual hunting setting yet but I have used it in...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review very narrow eye relief variation range
I must preface this with the fact that I have never experienced a problem l...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Exactly what i wanted

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on November 17, 2013
Fits in your hand, works well, i have had it and used it for a while now and the battery still has not even gone down a single bar, comes in a nice soft case. Just all around another great product by Nikon.
Pros: Everything...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 14, 2013
really nice rangefinder, great size and really easy to use. would be nice if there was a case available that fit this exact model correctly.
Pros: usability
Cons: no good case on the market that fits properly...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder, Black 8388

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on July 27, 2013
Easy to use. Works as advertised
Pros: Small size. Easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I lkie it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 22, 2013
Very user friendly...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 8, 2013
Works well, I've used out to 300 yards with no problems....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love it!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on June 28, 2013
Just what I needed. I shoot a crossbow but also shoot a 444 Rifle. I wanted something that would do for my crossbow but then be able to help me outside the bow range. Just what I needed.
Pros: Size, magnification, pinpoint accuracy
Cons: I havent found any yet...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very narrow eye relief variation range

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on March 21, 2013
I must preface this with the fact that I have never experienced a problem like this with any other optics product, but what I found with this rangefinder was that for me to be able to view the entire field of view I had to have the rangefinder at a very specific distance from my eye and without an eyecup this was difficult and time consuming. Neither of which is conducive in a hunting situation.
Pros: very small and light
Cons: hard to quickly acquire target in viewfinder...
Would recommend: No
5 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Range finder!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on January 17, 2013
Excellent product. The lens has good brightness for evening time use and good optical quality, having clear image. Perfect finish with a rubberized coating.
But the illumination is inconsistent across the reticle.
As value for money goes, it is a very good range finder.
Pros: Clear Image; Easy to use. Very accurate.Very simple.
Cons: The illumination is not effective....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent product!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on January 10, 2013
A good rangefinder with good lens and very high quality. It's very pleasant to hold it in hands. Instantly ready to use. I would highly recommend it.
Pros: The optical quality is good as well.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Prostaff 5 Laser Rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on October 8, 2012
I have not used this in an actual hunting setting yet but I have used it in several different lighting conditions and it works great. I works even in those last few minutes of shootable light. I do wish it had a lighted display for very low light but it is very readable in all but the lowest light. The optics are very clear and several friends have commented on how much more clear it is than their (other brand) range finders. I have not used it yet in rain, fog or very cold temps so I can't speak on how it performs under those conditions. Overall the Prostaff 5 Rangefinder seems accurate and easy to use. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Small size, light weight, easy to use and crystal clear optics.
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder Product Reviews Comments