2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8389 Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder, APG Camo 8389 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder, APG Camo 8389 and other Range Finders by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder, APG Camo 8389 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Exactly what i wanted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cam3663 (verified customer) from Salem, VA on Nov 17, 2013
Pros:   Everything
Would recommend:  yes

Cam3663 wrote:

Fits in your hand, works well, i have had it and used it for a while now and the battery still has not even gone down a single bar, comes in a nice soft case. Just all around another great product by Nikon.

Was Cam3663's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Selmerp (verified customer) , Joe, from new mexico on Aug 14, 2013
Pros:  usability
Cons:  no good case on the market that fits properly
Would recommend:  yes

Selmerp wrote:

really nice rangefinder, great size and really easy to use. would be nice if there was a case available that fit this exact model correctly.

Was Selmerp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder, Black 8388

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry Sartin (verified customer) from McAlester, Ok on Jul 27, 2013
Pros:  Small size. Easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Larry Sartin wrote:

Easy to use. Works as advertised

Was Larry Sartin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

I lkie it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: inwork2012 (verified customer) from ca on Jul 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

inwork2012 wrote:

Very user friendly

Was inwork2012's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Nice product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 5763 (verified customer) from Marietta GA on Jul 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

5763 wrote:

Works well, I've used out to 300 yards with no problems.

Was 5763's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love it!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beetlemillworks (verified customer) , Excaliber Crossbow CVA 444 Caliber, from Pineville, LA on Jun 28, 2013
Pros:  Size, magnification, pinpoint accuracy
Cons:  I havent found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Beetlemillworks wrote:

Just what I needed. I shoot a crossbow but also shoot a 444 Rifle. I wanted something that would do for my crossbow but then be able to help me outside the bow range. Just what I needed.

Was Beetlemillworks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

very narrow eye relief variation range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: bane171 (verified customer) from Vineland, NJ on Mar 21, 2013
Pros:  very small and light
Cons:  hard to quickly acquire target in viewfinder
Would recommend:  no

bane171 wrote:

I must preface this with the fact that I have never experienced a problem like this with any other optics product, but what I found with this rangefinder was that for me to be able to view the entire field of view I had to have the rangefinder at a very specific distance from my eye and without an eyecup this was difficult and time consuming. Neither of which is conducive in a hunting situation.

Was bane171's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

Great Product!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oakley Daniels from Vicksburg, MS on Feb 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Oakley Daniels wrote:

I am very pleased with this product.

Was Oakley Daniels's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Nice Range finder!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex (verified customer) , Shooting air guns is more than a hobby - its my life :), from Inwood NY on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Clear Image; Easy to use. Very accurate.Very simple.
Cons:  The illumination is not effective.
Would recommend:  yes

Alex wrote:

Excellent product. The lens has good brightness for evening time use and good optical quality, having clear image. Perfect finish with a rubberized coating. But the illumination is inconsistent across the reticle. As value for money goes, it is a very good range finder.

Was Alex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex (verified customer) from Inwood, NY on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  The optical quality is good as well.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Alex wrote:

A good rangefinder with good lens and very high quality. It's very pleasant to hold it in hands. Instantly ready to use. I would highly recommend it.

Was Alex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon ProStaff 5 Laser Rangefinder, APG Camo 8389 - UPC: 018208083893