2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6725 New, Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm Riflescope, Matte Black w/ BDC 150 Reticle 6725 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm Riflescope, Matte Black w/ BDC 150 Reticle 6725 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

New, Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm Riflescope, Matte Black w/ BDC 150 Reticle 6725 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 80

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: obake88 (verified customer) from hawaii on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  clarity and features
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

obake88 wrote:

I mounted this on my 10/22. This scope is excellent. It is very clear and bright. The BDC 150 reticle is great. Not perfect, but very close. The slight inaccuracies are most likely due to variations in ammo and weather. The circles are great for fast acquisitions. Adjustments are easy, positive clicks, and accurate. I love that it resets to zero. I had a BSA and Simmons mounted before, and all my future scopes will now be Nikon.

Was obake88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: armon (verified customer) , military veteran, from Bishopville Md on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  good quality eay to ue under any condition
Would recommend:  yes

armon wrote:

very accurate and sturdy

Was armon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Knoxtom (verified customer) , avid outdoors nut, from TN on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  bright and clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Knoxtom wrote:

Great rimfire scope. Been shooting 2" groups at 100 yds. using bulk 22 ammo. This scope is super bright and clear for the price I have not seen any better

Was Knoxtom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Prostaff 3-9X40 Rimfire w/ BDC 150

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zeke from Boise, Idaho on Jan 15, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, Brightness, Ease of operation, Eye relief, price
Cons:  BDC
Would recommend:  yes

Zeke wrote:

I bought this scope to replace a BSA 3-12X40 on my 10/22 match rifle that I use for Smallbore Silhouette shooting. I was impressed with the clarity and brightness of the scope, and I liked the BDC reticle. However, even after setting up the BDC, I found that it wasn't quite exact enough for exact ranges. The stages in Smallbore Silhouette matches are 40, 50, 75, and 100 yards. At 40 and 50 yards, the Nikon was great. At 75 yards, two problems came up. One, the 9x magnification wasn't quite enough to give a good sight picture on turkeys at 75 yds. The BDC circles weren't spot on for the ranges, but I knew that from the website to set them up. However, using a bit of holdover (AKA kentucky windage) didn't work out too well on turkeys and rams. The half MOA click stops were also a bit too gross of an adjustment for precise target shooting at longer ranges with a .22LR. But the adjustments were crisp and easy to make. I'm absolutely sure that this scope would be great for small game hunting ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Zeke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

p 3-9 prostaff rimfire 3-9bdc

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kiwi (verified customer) , male 60 years old.keen hunter,fisherman, from new zealand on Jan 13, 2013
Pros:  clear glass,easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kiwi wrote:

put it on my kimber .22. I should have done it years ago. if used with the Nikon Spoton system I found it very hard to miss anything out to around 125 yrds . My 15 year old daughter loves it and will be using it in competitions.Which means that I might have a hard time getting my favourite rifle back.

Was kiwi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fifteentwo (verified customer) from WA on Dec 8, 2012
Pros:  Very clear sight picture, BDC reticle very useful
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

fifteentwo wrote:

Mounted this scope to my Savage MkII 22. Very bright sight picture, BDC reticle great for bullet drop from 25 to 100 yards. Love the scope and will buy another one.

Was fifteentwo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Target shooting & hunting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harley2003 (verified customer) , Like to target shoot, varmit hunting, from Lincolnton, NC on Nov 26, 2012
Pros:  Easy to mount and sight in
Cons:  No problems, scope is awesome
Would recommend:  yes

Harley2003 wrote:

This scope is awesome. I recommend it for anyone wanting a scope for a 22 rifle.It does the job and more. Also recommend purchasing from Optics Planet. Great experiences.

Was Harley2003's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Does its job well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ted M (verified customer) from Fairfax, VA on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  all
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ted M wrote:

works just fine. Lens covers are a bit cheap, but they do the job

Was Ted M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

prostaff rimfire 3-9x

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dave in philly (verified customer) , retired,ex army., from philadelphia,pa on Nov 15, 2012
Pros:  real clear and sharp image
Would recommend:  yes

dave in philly wrote:

after boresighting, i put 5 rounds under a dime at 50 yds. i was impressed. at 100 it was a little bigger,but not by much. i have taken it off and on a number of times and it still shoots the same. i get another one for my 10/22 btw it was mounted on a savage mark 2 fv-sr.

Was dave in philly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon Rimfire 3-9X40 w/BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rockyflats (verified customer) from Wisconsin on Nov 9, 2012
Pros:  Great glass, great adjustments.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Rockyflats wrote:

Bought this scope for my Ruger 10/22 compact--a great wedding gift from a friend of mine. The scope is solid and fairly easy to install. I did not purchase the scope ring package but I would recommend doing so--had to run around to get the right one. This scope is a great value!

Was Rockyflats's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - New, Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm Riflescope, Matte Black w/ BDC 150 Reticle 6725 - UPC: 018208067251