2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40 Rifle Scope
$189.95
Average Customer Review (16 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nikon Target EFR
I have been wanting to try out a Nikon scope for quite a while. Since there was a $50 rebate available, I decided to give this a try. I was not disa...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

More then I expected

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on May 19, 2014
This is sitting on top of a Savage MkII SR and it's perfect for shooting out to 100yards with it. The elevation adjustment is repeatable and with the 6-7 inch drop of the 22LR @100yards, it works great. The crosshairs / dot work great for target shooting.
Pros: Adjustable objective / 3-9x perfect for target rifle
Cons: None for my use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good choice sporter rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 29, 2014
I have two of these scopes on .22 sporter rifles. they have a clear sight picture and focus quickly at the short 50 foot range.
Pros: clear glass, focuses well at 50 feet with small dot reticle
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Target EFR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NH Written on October 21, 2013
I liked this scope so much on my Savage MK II that I bought another one for my CZ 452 American, a true testament to the quality, functionality for a Rimfire rifle.
Pros: Clear, crisp optics
Cons: Must check parallax before each use...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 4, 2013
A very good scope for the money. I would buy another one without hesitating.
Pros: Great value and very bright
Cons: Small windage and distance knobs...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

small bore and airrifle scopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on August 21, 2013
I own 3 of these scopes and I am able to view most of my 22 caliber holes at 100 yds. I have over 13 thousand 22 long rifle rounds with the first one. And several thousand air rifle rounds with the second. I had 2 scopes of another brand on my 22 one lasted 1200 rounds and the other lasted maybe 75 rounds all my scopes are life time warrenteed but who wants to get to the range and find there scope bad and how many does one have to own to keep a good one on the gun, with Nikon that's not a problem.
Pros: adjustable objecive lense and durabaity
Cons: almost impossable to adjust the lense in the firing position...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

No need to Look further

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 8, 2013
This nikon scope is amazing. I was not surprised all I own are pro grade nikon lenses for my cameras and the optical quality does not disappoint. The riflescope makes me look good especially with my 55 year old eyes. This works great on my 10-22 modified rifle. Extremely accurate, after sighting it in I was hitting a ragged hole at 35 yards.
Pros: Edge to edge sharpness, wide field of view, excellent magnification
Cons: None that I can see...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Spend a little gain a lot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on July 22, 2013
Works nicely on my CZ .17 HMR
Pros: Clarity, reliability,quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 1, 2013
Excellent rifle scope. Nikon quality is very good and optics are excellent.
The best rifle scope I own.
Nikon warranty is also outstanding along with their customer service.
Pros: Clarity, Reticle size, Parallax setting...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 31, 2013
I liked this scope so much that I bought two! Optics are bright and clear, nice positive clicks, 10 yd ao is great for air rifles. I have one mounted on a Beeman R 7, great match up.
Pros: optics are bright and clear
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rimfire scope for thr money!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on May 9, 2013
Can't go wrong for a rimfire.
Pros: Price, Features, Quality.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40 Rifle Scope Product Reviews Comments