2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6734 Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6734 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6734 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6734 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 23

More then I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cjt50 (verified customer) from Clearwater, FL on May 19, 2014
Pros:  Adjustable objective / 3-9x perfect for target rifle
Cons:  None for my use
Would recommend:  yes

cjt50 wrote:

This is sitting on top of a Savage MkII SR and it's perfect for shooting out to 100yards with it. The elevation adjustment is repeatable and with the 6-7 inch drop of the 22LR @100yards, it works great. The crosshairs / dot work great for target shooting.

Was cjt50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon Orostaff Target efr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick DeA from pompano Beach Fl on May 13, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Rick DeA wrote:

I have 5 of these fantastic scopes. I use them for 22lr tournaments shoots only. It is the only scope I need on my rifles.

Was Rick DeA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: keith from ohio on May 2, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

keith wrote:

exceeds expectations

Was keith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

good choice sporter rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eric Tet (verified customer) , target shooter, from rochester, ny on Mar 29, 2014
Pros:  clear glass, focuses well at 50 feet with small dot reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Eric Tet wrote:

I have two of these scopes on .22 sporter rifles. they have a clear sight picture and focus quickly at the short 50 foot range.

Was Eric Tet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon Target EFR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rpincinc (verified customer) , Avid Sportsman, from Bedford, NH on Oct 21, 2013
Pros:  Clear, crisp optics
Cons:  Must check parallax before each use
Would recommend:  yes

rpincinc wrote:

I liked this scope so much on my Savage MK II that I bought another one for my CZ 452 American, a true testament to the quality, functionality for a Rimfire rifle.

Was rpincinc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: crockersmith (verified customer) from Macon, Georgia on Oct 4, 2013
Pros:  Great value and very bright
Cons:  Small windage and distance knobs
Would recommend:  yes

crockersmith wrote:

A very good scope for the money. I would buy another one without hesitating.

Was crockersmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Scope for a Savage Mark 2 w/ accutrigger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: William Roberts from Manatee, Florida on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Ten yard parallax, 9 power, the zero reset turrents, and bright light
Cons:  I would prefer metal on the crosshair caps but have had no problem with the plastic.
Would recommend:  yes

William Roberts wrote:

I had never put this kind of money in a .22 scope before but decided it was time due to the squirrel infestation of my fruit trees. It has turned out to be a very usable gun and scope combination. The ten yard parallax and 9 power is perfect for small game in my area. Over 100 squirrels so far, all head shots. Highly recommend using a benchrest to sight in this scope. Also find the ammo manufacturer that best shoots in your gun. And if the gun is new, get it broke in. This scope with a benchrest will show up the problems with the gun or ammo, but once you get it worked out, you will have an incredibly accurate gun.

Was William Roberts's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

small bore and airrifle scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: range rat (verified customer) , Target Plinker, from Winamac, In on Aug 21, 2013
Pros:  adjustable objecive lense and durabaity
Cons:  almost impossable to adjust the lense in the firing position
Would recommend:  yes

range rat wrote:

I own 3 of these scopes and I am able to view most of my 22 caliber holes at 100 yds. I have over 13 thousand 22 long rifle rounds with the first one. And several thousand air rifle rounds with the second. I had 2 scopes of another brand on my 22 one lasted 1200 rounds and the other lasted maybe 75 rounds all my scopes are life time warrenteed but who wants to get to the range and find there scope bad and how many does one have to own to keep a good one on the gun, with Nikon that's not a problem.

Was range rat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

No need to Look further

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony (verified customer) , I love to target shoot and go plinking., from Derby Kansas on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  Edge to edge sharpness, wide field of view, excellent magnification
Cons:  None that I can see
Would recommend:  yes

Tony wrote:

This nikon scope is amazing. I was not surprised all I own are pro grade nikon lenses for my cameras and the optical quality does not disappoint. The riflescope makes me look good especially with my 55 year old eyes. This works great on my 10-22 modified rifle. Extremely accurate, after sighting it in I was hitting a ragged hole at 35 yards.

Was Tony's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Spend a little gain a lot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 22 LR (verified customer) from Elizabethtown, KY on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, reliability,quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

22 LR wrote:

Works nicely on my CZ .17 HMR

Was 22 LR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon ProStaff Target EFR 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6734 - UPC: 018208067343