2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8377-DMO Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000yd 6x21 Laser Rangefinder, Matte 8377 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000yd 6x21 Laser Rangefinder, Matte 8377 and other Range Finders by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000yd 6x21 Laser Rangefinder, Matte 8377 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 20

Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000 Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hamoperator (verified customer) , Shooter of 6ppc bench rest rifles and PCP air rifles., from NY on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  Nice compact unit
Cons:  I have not found any
Would recommend:  yes

Hamoperator wrote:

I purchased this unit as a demo unit. I can not tell the difference from a brand new unit. Optics Planet even provided a brand new battery with the unit. I have not had a chance to use the unit a lot, but the little I have I am pleased with the Rangefinder.

Was Hamoperator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mdwhitham (verified customer) , I am a hunter with many years of hunting experience, but have never used a range finder before., from Loveland, CO on Apr 15, 2013
Pros:  very precise distance measurements
Cons:  Larger than I expected
Would recommend:  yes

mdwhitham wrote:

This is my first range finder, so I am only able to compare it to other range finders via various reviews. Was pleasantly surprised with the precise measurements it gave.

Was mdwhitham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000yd Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) , Park Ranger Australia, from Brisbane on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  value for money easy to use and accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

Quality product and good value ranges well out to 600yd more than enough for me. Struggles a bit at longer distance depending on the surface it is directed at.Product was on my doorstep quicker than gear i have ordered in my own country.Overall very happy with purchase.

Was Mark 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Varmints beware...I got you now...!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wilson (verified customer) from Swartz Creek, Michigan on Nov 12, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, gives clear and concise measurements.
Cons:  It is very easy to move the optical brackets off the critter when pushing the button.
Would recommend:  yes

Wilson wrote:

I bought and sent back other laser range finders, because they would not lock on varmint size critters. The 'True track technology' is the ticket. The only problem is holding the brackets on the critter when pushing the button to get the range, as it is easily moved when pushing the button. The eye-piece is easy to adjust and will give you a clear look at what you want to range.

Was Wilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Great Laser for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Griz3.5 (verified customer) , Hunter/Target shooting, from Upstate NY on Sep 9, 2012
Pros:  Price, Repeats distances, Battery life
Cons:  Housing seems built very light weight
Would recommend:  yes

Griz3.5 wrote:

Fine laser for the money, repeats exact measurments, works fine in all lighting conditions, Light weight. Plastic housing seems little to lightly built.

Was Griz3.5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GREAT product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Yoz (verified customer) from Irvine, CA on Aug 18, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, quick
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Yoz wrote:

Great product. Crystal clear sight and easy to use. Best of all... ACCURATE!

Was Yoz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not a bad buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ChrisJ (verified customer) , Rec Hunter/Shooter, from Western Australia on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  I.D Tech, Small, Waterproof, Good battery life, Handy
Cons:  Cannot seem to range past 800m. The L.E.D is a bad idea.
Would recommend:  yes

ChrisJ wrote:

Overall this is a great unit for under 800m shooting/spotting. Particularly if shooting/spotting up and down hill. Seems to be quite a strong unit and is waterproof. (I tested mine in the sink lol) I've been having some trouble getting readings beyond 800 meters with mine which is so far the only downfall. Solid unit otherwise and you should not be afraid to spend the money if your considering buying one.

Was ChrisJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000yd 6x21 Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BR (verified customer) from ROCKPORT,WV on Jun 27, 2012
Pros:  Very easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BR wrote:

I'm 99% satisfied with this unit.Just a little pricey, but would still recommend. Also great for setting up targets.

Was BR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Limited range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DeerstalkerNZ , Hunter - Deer, Chamois, Tahr, from New Zealand on May 6, 2012
Pros:  Light, water proof, easy to use, price competitive, reasonable robust.
Cons:  It does not consistently range past 450.
Would recommend:  yes

DeerstalkerNZ wrote:

As value for money goes, it is a very good range finder. If you, like me, think that the 1000 implements it's maximum ranging finding cability, forget it. It will consistently range out to 450 meters. On shiny surfaces you may get a 600 plus reading. That is OK for me. It is easy to set up and use and when working within its cabability it is a very good tool to ensure you are on target. I have been using for Deer and Chamois hunting in New Zealand.

Was DeerstalkerNZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Dude64 (verified customer) from Colorado Springs, CO on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Wont rang past 500 yards
Would recommend:  no

Dude64 wrote:

I used this for an antelope hunt and could not get accurate range from any target past 500 yards. It wouldn't even rang a steel barn at 600 yards. Good thing I knew how to use my mildot for accurately ranging distance. Sent it back because it doesn't work as advertised.

Was Dude64's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon Rifle Hunter 1000yd 6x21 Laser Rangefinder, Matte 8377