2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8367 Nikon RifleHunter 550 Laser Rangefinder, Brown 8367 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon RifleHunter 550 Laser Rangefinder, Brown 8367 and other Range Finders by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings

Nikon RifleHunter 550 Laser Rangefinder, Brown 8367 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Great Archery/Firearm Range Finder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thanatos2203 (verified customer) , UCIPD CSO, canyoneerer, and bowhunter., from Gold River CA on Jul 19, 2011
Pros:  Value for money, size, durability, incline/decline
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Thanatos2203 wrote:

I purchased this rangefinder after looking at various others in the comparable price range. I am primarily a bow hunter but do spend time with my rifles at the range and wanted something that could be usable for both (most archery-specific range finders max out at around 70 yards). Though I wish I could out shoot this rangefinder, the chance of that happening is unlikely and it has proven itself in every situation I have put it through. Incline/decline adjustment is invaluable. Works in extreme lighting conditions (and even through glass), light, compact, and easy to adjust. Got mine through DVOR (opticsplanet) for $220. Well worth the money and highly recommended.

Was Thanatos2203's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Nikon Riflehunter 550 w/ ID

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ted (verified customer) , An avid outdoorsman in northeast iowa, from colesburg, IA on Jan 20, 2011
Pros:  Accurate, fast, long range
Cons:  Somewhat complicated to use at first.
Would recommend:  yes

ted wrote:

I bought this for hunting, and it is very good for that. I haven't used the ID much yet, but in flat situations it is very fast and accurate. It has a longer range than advertised as well, as I have been able to range large trees at up to 661 yards. The brush mode is also very good. Overall, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hunting rangefinder.

Was ted's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

AZ Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AZHunter (verified customer) , Hunt elk, deer, pronghorn, and javelina., from Fort Mohave, AZ on Nov 15, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up and use.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

AZHunter wrote:

I like everything about the rangefinder. It is small so it fits in my pocket. Put the batteries in and go. Worked great for my mule deer hunt. A great unit for the price.

Was AZHunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Nikon 550 Riflehunter Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ausshooter (verified customer) , Shooter & hunter, from Australia on Sep 18, 2010
Pros:  All good
Cons:  Nil
Would recommend:  yes

Ausshooter wrote:

I have now had the chance to use this rangefinder on my last three hunting trips.I hunt in hilly country and have not missed a shot since using this RF.It is lightweight,simple to use,very quick to range and has bright & clear glass,worth every cent.

Was Ausshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Nikon RifleHunter 550 Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ausshooter (verified customer) , Shooter & hunter, from Australia on Aug 30, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Ausshooter wrote:

This is a good rangefinder,glass is bright & clear,simple & quick to use,lightwieght,I spent months trying to decide which rangefinder to buy in the 500-700yd range,read every thing I could find on rangefinders and in the end decided on the Nikon RF550,only used it in the field once so far and it was spot on.Was not the cheapest in this range & dos not have all the garbage some other brands have but sure as hell works.

Was Ausshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Nice and easy use Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kazuomi (verified customer) , I am Japanese living in Guatemala, from Muraoka on Jul 9, 2010
Pros:  Excellent Finish and Exactmeasurement !!!
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Kazuomi wrote:

I am japanese so i know that Nikon always produce marvelous products. This rangefinder is very accurate and easy to use. I'd highly recommend.

Was Kazuomi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 5

Good bang for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Janizary (verified customer) , Hiker, camper, shooter, scenario shooting, boating, motorcycle riding, more, from Vegas, NV on Jun 26, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, affordable, accurate, quick, just works
Cons:  Lower magnification than prior model
Would recommend:  yes

Janizary wrote:

I wish I had seen Opticplanet's price on this before I bought it elsewhere. Regardless I shop OP quite a bit and thought I'd share my experience. This rangefinder has great bang-for-the-buck. It is VERY easy to use (as opposed to the Leupold with similar features), quick to setup, accurate at all the ranges I've tried it at (out to 400 yards). I often head out into the desert for my target practice and use the rangefinder to pick objects in the distance until I find the range I want to shoot at. Then just haul my targets out there. Makes trying to figure out sighting ranges very, very easy. For the price and features, I'd highly recommend this handy tool and keep it in your range bag!!! The only con is the magnification is down by 2X from the older 400 model. Would be handy if they'd kept that, but it doesn't take away from the great tool.

Was Janizary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

NIkon Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rickmorin (verified customer) from Dunbarton NH on Sep 29, 2008
Pros:  easy to use and set up
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rickmorin wrote:

This rangefinder is very accurate and easy to use. Nikon quality. I used it to check the shooting lanes from my treestand and was suprised to find the distances closer than I thought.

Was rickmorin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 11

550 8367 range nikon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joe murray (verified customer) , long range deer hunter, from edisto is sc on Jul 10, 2008
Pros:  all good
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

joe murray wrote:

great product, and easy to use

Was joe murray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 32

Reviews - Page 2 - Nikon RifleHunter 550 Laser Rangefinder, Brown 8367 - UPC: 018208083671