2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Nikon RifleHunter 550 Hunting Laser Rangefinder w/ ID Technology
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 550 8367 range nikon
great product, and easy to use Pros: all good Cons: none
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Fast and Simple

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on April 27, 2013
Just bring it up to your eye, push the button and you instantly have the information you need to make the shot. Simple, quick and durable. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Quick sight picture acquisition
Cons: Display looks a bit dated...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 4, 2013
Only used once since buying but worked great!
Pros: Easy to use. Very accurate.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 3, 2013
I bought this as a gift, and he loves it. He took it right out the box and was able to use it with no difficulties. Easy to use and very accuracte....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very durable!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 3, 2013
During gun season I would care my range finder to the stand with me. However one day I accidentally lost it on a friends property. 2 months later my friends dad recovered it for me it sti worked. Even after being out in the rain, snow, and negative temperatures. Great value !
Pros: Durability/good value for money....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

All round hunters Range Finder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 29, 2012
I use this rangefinder for archery as well as rifle hunting. I love the angle compensator in archery. It takes the guess work out of tree stand shots.
I used it on a recent trip to South Africa and was able to range my zebra at 178 yards in a flash and made the shot.
It is small and light and fits into a shirt top pocket nicely.
I have had it for 2 years now and the battery is still going strong which is a plus. The carry case fits nicely on your belt if you choose to use it.
This range finder is easy to use and the view finder is clear and bright. I will not be needing any other rangefinder. The Nikon RifleHunter 550 is all I could ever want in a rangefinder.
Pros: accurate, easy to use, light, ergonomic, clear optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simple and Accurate

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 3, 2012
I put my faith in the Nikon name and was rewarded with a valuable asset for hunting elk up here in the PacNW. The rangefinder is easy to use and is accurate up to the advertised range. A clear image helps distinguish the animal in the brush for and accurate reading. It has earned its place in my hunting pack. Thanks OP.
Pros: Easy to use, Great Value, good range...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 25, 2012
I needed an accurate rangefinder for deer hunting and 550 yds is plenty of range for me. Took it to the range and was within 1 yd up to 300 yds. Nice and simple, basically one button. The 6x optic is clear. It works great as a low-power spotting scope in the field. The 550 comes with a belt-loop case and carries easily. Haven't tried it under low-light.
Pros: compact, crisp optics, accurate
Cons: Eye piece could be bigger...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

as advertised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 22, 2012
I was warned to not expect a rangefinder to lock on a prairie dog at 600 yards, so I did not expect too much. This one works just fine, and locks on larger objects easily. Buttons are straightforward and simple.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: sometimes vague, hard to get to lock on small objects...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

King Rat

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on March 5, 2012
Awesom tool of the trade. Combined with a spotting scope is efficent and professional for target or hunting.Accuracy and ease of use is mind boggling.
Pros: awesome tool
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth It

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2011
Excellent product - as advertised. Would strongly recommend for anyone who hunts and doesn't think they're marine snipers when hunting. Gives you everything you need with one simple number.
Pros: Small, easy to use, effecient...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Nikon RifleHunter 550 Hunting Laser Rangefinder w/ ID Technology