2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6420 Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 25

great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike from Sacramento, ca on Nov 24, 2013
Pros:  price
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

I used this on my friend ar, liked it so much I had to buy one myself. Much tighter grouping than with my rds

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony (verified customer) , FF/EMT, from Sheboygan, WI. on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  looks sharp
Cons:  none at this time
Would recommend:  yes

Tony wrote:

fits my need well. Will pick up a second one

Was Tony's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Buckmaster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RV (verified customer) , I like guns, especially good ones., from West Jordan, Utah on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Clear Glass
Would recommend:  yes

RV wrote:

I have owned a buckmaster for 6 months and have shot a few boxes through my x-bolt 270. It is a good scope. The finish is fair, the adjustments are fair.

Was RV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

First-rate value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Moltkeda (verified customer) from Wautoma WI on Jul 18, 2013
Pros:  Clear, solidly built
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Moltkeda wrote:

U installed this Nikon 3-9 on my 300 WinMag: clear as a bell, a significant difference in clarity from the next lower tier of economy optics- approaches the best.

Was Moltkeda's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: triggerman (verified customer) , Shooter, hunter and fisherman, from Jetersville, Va. on Jun 17, 2013
Pros:  great value, quality and dependable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

triggerman wrote:

Nikon quality in the clarity of glass, value for money spent, ability to hold zero and dependability with a "no questions asked lifetime warranty are a Nikon tradition! I love the Nikon/Spot-On Technology available with all Nikon scopes sold, it is a big plus over other scopes on the market today!

Was triggerman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Neil from Fairfax, VA on Apr 23, 2013
Pros:  Superb sight picture, great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Neil wrote:

Great scope for the money. Has a great sight picture and Optics Planet was easy to work with

Was Neil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Geheer from G41re592 on Feb 24, 2013
Pros:  Clarity of scope is awesome at a great price. Very easy to sight in and BDC is very useful.
Would recommend:  yes

Geheer wrote:

I love this scope

Was Geheer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tink220 (verified customer) from Mystic, Ia on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  Nikon clarity
Would recommend:  yes

tink220 wrote:

Nikon clarity. 1 piece tube quality unlike the pro staff. Haven't used the spot on program for the bdc yet, but if it works how its supposed to then I will be buying more of these.

Was tink220's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Darn good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: longnkrnch (verified customer) from Haughton La on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Clear, Crisp, holds zero forever
Cons:  Rubber eye pad doesn't stay in place
Would recommend:  yes

longnkrnch wrote:

What can I say about a scope this clear for this low price? It is a clear and crisp and any I have ever owned. As far as low light, well it you wait till you can't see the target, its pitch dark. I do wish the rubber eye pad would stay on though, just cradling the gun while carrying it will knock it off, and I'm constantly putting it back into place. Luckily, I haven't lost it yet.

Was longnkrnch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dusty9558 from Buckley, WA on Oct 29, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

dusty9558 wrote:

Light, clear optics. Easy to adjust. Great quality.

Was dusty9558's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/Nikoplex Reticle - UPC: 018208064205