2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Matte Riflescope w/ BDC Reticle
Average Customer Review (18 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Buyer Beware
Hunters, here is a way to save some cash on a top-rated scope. Remanufactur...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Don't Jump at the Name
If you're shopping for a 3x9x40 this isn't a bad scope. I have a Redfield ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on August 31, 2013
fits my need well. Will pick up a second one
Pros: looks sharp
Cons: none at this time...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Buckmaster

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 22, 2013
I have owned a buckmaster for 6 months and have shot a few boxes through my x-bolt 270. It is a good scope. The finish is fair, the adjustments are fair.
Pros: Clear Glass...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

First-rate value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on July 18, 2013
U installed this Nikon 3-9 on my 300 WinMag: clear as a bell, a significant difference in clarity from the next lower tier of economy optics- approaches the best.
Pros: Clear, solidly built
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on June 17, 2013
Nikon quality in the clarity of glass, value for money spent, ability to hold zero and dependability with a "no questions asked lifetime warranty are a Nikon tradition! I love the Nikon/Spot-On Technology available with all Nikon scopes sold, it is a big plus over other scopes on the market today!
Pros: great value, quality and dependable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nikon buckmaster with bdc 3-9X40-6421

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on March 13, 2013
i already owned a nikon prostaff and decided to purchase the buckmaster. the optics are amazing for rifle scopes that sell for less than $200.00 DOLLARS
Pros: quality scope
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on February 23, 2013
Nikon clarity. 1 piece tube quality unlike the pro staff. Haven't used the spot on program for the bdc yet, but if it works how its supposed to then I will be buying more of these.
Pros: Nikon clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Darn good scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on February 9, 2013
What can I say about a scope this clear for this low price? It is a clear and crisp and any I have ever owned. As far as low light, well it you wait till you can't see the target, its pitch dark. I do wish the rubber eye pad would stay on though, just cradling the gun while carrying it will knock it off, and I'm constantly putting it back into place. Luckily, I haven't lost it yet.
Pros: Clear, Crisp, holds zero forever
Cons: Rubber eye pad doesn't stay in place...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Buckmasters 3 x 9

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 14, 2012
I have used other scopes in the past -- but this one has the best clarity for the dollar. I mounted this on my Savage .243 and am completely satisfied. I like the longer focal length and in my book Nikon has a great name.
Pros: Easy to set up and great optics...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on January 18, 2012
Purchased scope mainly to match a realtree pattern rifle. Already have two Buckmaster scopes. Awesome scope for the money.
Pros: Extremely Clear Excellent Camo
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not What I Expected

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on August 17, 2011
I have baught Nikon scopes in the past and had no issues (Pro Staff, Monarch), after purchasing the Nikon Buckmasters 3x9x40 for my Tikka 30-06 my opinion has completely changed. After taking it out of the box and sighting it in i noticed oil leaking from the front lens... Also, the lateral adjustment cap was cross-threaded from the get-go. I got another replacement from Nikon, this time the front lens was leaking right as i was opening the box!

Next time I will stick to my gut and pay the extra money and go Leupold or Zeiss. I have NEVER had any quality or performace issues with those manufacturers.

Dont waste your money!
Pros: Easy to setup.
Cons: Heavy, Oil Leaking From Front Lens...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 Matte Riflescope w/ BDC Reticle Product Reviews Comments