2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6453 Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 60

Good all around scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rhm4jc (verified customer) , Shooting enthusiast, sportsman., from Houston on Sep 2, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass, great optics
Cons:  None yet....
Would recommend:  yes

rhm4jc wrote:

Super scope for the price. Have two other Buckmasters (3-9 x 50). Mine are on Vanguard in 300 wby mag, Remington 700 in 308, and Vanguard in 7MM. Have taken bear, elk and deer using Nikon's. Took another elk last year at 365 yds. One shot drop.

Was rhm4jc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Nikon rocks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AR15 newb from Southern MO on Aug 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

AR15 newb wrote:

Very nice scope. I built an AR15 and while breaking in the barrel,shot about 40 rounds with a cleaning between everyother shot. With all holes being high 2" and to the left 1" I just moved it that amount of clicks. It centered nicely.

Was AR15 newb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great deal on these scopes.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zoopman (verified customer) , Like waterfowl and varmint hunting., from Alturas Calif. on Aug 3, 2012
Pros:  great price for a scope with side focus.
Cons:  cross hairs just a tad thicker than I like.
Would recommend:  yes

zoopman wrote:

You can't beat the price for the quality you get with these scopes. While the reticle will work for me I sometimes wish these scope manufacturers would make the center portion of the reticles thinner for more preciseness if needed. I love the side focus and find myself looking for scopes with side focus only as I guess this feature has spoiled me now. LOL

Was zoopman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Skeet 50 (verified customer) from Cincinnati Ohio on Jun 5, 2012
Pros:  Bright, Clear, Light
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Skeet 50 wrote:

Scope is clear edge to edge. Clicks are well defined. Small objective len allows the scope to be mounted low to the rifle.

Was Skeet 50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Buckmaster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Javery (verified customer) from California on May 28, 2012
Pros:  Perfect on a long distance rifle
Cons:  Scope is too black.
Would recommend:  yes

Javery wrote:

Great Scope, Great finish. The picture through the glass is superb to any of my other scopes I've mounted on my Rifles.

Was Javery's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Nikon quality at a good price point

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gdaddy (verified customer) from North Richland Hills TX on Apr 28, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, magnification range, eye relief, value price.
Would recommend:  yes

gdaddy wrote:

Nikon is putting extreme value in these lower priced scopes for hunters on a budget. Now you don't have to sacrifice quality due to price.

Was gdaddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FrancisM (verified customer) from San Antonio on Apr 26, 2012
Pros:  Clear
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

FrancisM wrote:

This is my first nikon scope. I was surprise how clear the scope is, compare to other pricey scope. Money well spent. Would not hesitate to get another nikon scope.

Was FrancisM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

6469: Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF, Finish & Reticle Nikon Buckmaster Riflescope 4.5-14x40 SF Black Matte Mildot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: opticmule (verified customer) , me, from ironwood, mi on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  excellent optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

opticmule wrote:

excellent optics over the full variable range

Was opticmule's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Buckmaster 4-12x40 Nikoplex Rifle Scope Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: snake284 (verified customer) , 64 years of age, Retired, Bachelors degree from college, Divorced and Remarried. Five kids by first marriage. I hunt, shoot, and fish. My firearms if choice are scoped rifles and a couple of shotguns., from Port Lavaca Texas on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  Great scope for the money. Very clear and well made
Cons:  Didn't have it in Mil Dot Reticle
Would recommend:  yes

snake284 wrote:

I now have 4 Nikon Rifle Scopes and one pair of Nikon Binoculars. I have one 3-9x40 Prostaff with BDC Reticle that I've had four years and it is very clear. Then I have 2 6-18x40 Buckmasters, one with BDC Reticle and one with Mil Dot Reticle. Now I have purchased this 4.5-14x40 Buckmaster with Nikoplex Reticle. They are all of very high quality and a great bargain for the money I spent. They are as clear as some much more expensive scopes and about half the price. I also bought the Redfield Revolution 4-12x40 Scope. Though its price is a bit higher, it is also a great deal and also very clear and overall a great scope for the money.

Was snake284's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Buckmasters 14x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jakejohn (verified customer) from corona ca on Apr 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

jakejohn wrote:

Great scope couldnt be happier

Was jakejohn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 3 - Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 - UPC: 018208064533