2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6453 Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 60

Get one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: thomashoward (verified customer) , Wilfred Brimley type, from Santa Rosa,Kalifornia on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  Value,clarity of optic
Would recommend:  yes

thomashoward wrote:

I generally buy Leupold but these are highly competitive in price and features

Was thomashoward's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Optic for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Al D (verified customer) , Amateur marksman, from Placerville CA on Mar 24, 2012
Pros:  Good optic for the price.
Would recommend:  yes

Al D wrote:

Good optic for the price. It's not a Nightforce or a Mark IV, but it's also not priced like one.

Was Al D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EXCELLENT SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hillbilly (verified customer) , Hunter , from Australia Shepparton on Mar 7, 2012
Pros:  side focus
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Hillbilly wrote:

excellent clear glass and mounts perfectly on my CZ452 17HMR Varmint will by another for my mossberg 17 HMR .

Was Hillbilly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clabert Menard (verified customer) , Construction worker, Hunter and home defender, from Dayton, Texas on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  Crystal clear and rock solid
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Clabert Menard wrote:

One of the best scopes I have ever used. My wife uses nothing but Nikon cameras, now I know why. I will be putting them on the rest of my rifles soon.

Was Clabert Menard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Quality Excels once again!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott (verified customer) , Avid Shooter/Hunter/Sportsman, from Center Point, Tx on Dec 19, 2011
Pros:  Clear Optics, Excellent Resolution, Good Eye Relief, Solid clicks on turrets, repeatable settings, Side Focus.
Cons:  None that I've identified yet!!
Would recommend:  yes

Scott wrote:

Awesome Scope and Nikon Quality Shines Through. I have 4 Leupolds VX-3's and the Optical quality of this scope matches The Leo's.

Was Scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: onebadcoastie from Kodiak on Dec 10, 2011
Pros:  EVERYTHING!!
Cons:  Absolutely nothing!!
Would recommend:  yes

onebadcoastie wrote:

Purchased this scope for a Browning X-Bolt .325WSM. Couldn't be more pleased. I initially sighted it in at 100yds. Once dialed in, I used the Nikon Spot On app for iPhones, put the scope on my 200yd target and first shot, dead center on target. Used the same app, and went 5 for 5 at 500yds. Excellent scope, easy setup, easy to use, and one heck of a great price for such a good scope.

Was onebadcoastie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Best scope for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: c33m0n3y (verified customer) from Columbia, MD on Nov 13, 2011
Pros:  Parallax compensator, light transmission, reticle options, eye relief
Cons:  No illuminator for reticle
Would recommend:  yes

c33m0n3y wrote:

Excellent value. Great clarity in the glass. Elevation & windage dials are crisp and easy to adjust. Parallax compensator is a great added feature not seen in other quality scopes in the same class/price range. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a mid-range scope in the sub $500 range.

Was c33m0n3y's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigchop87 (verified customer) , weekend sportsman, from Orange Grove, Tx on Oct 18, 2011
Pros:  excelent clarity, ease of use
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

bigchop87 wrote:

I recieved my Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 riflescope and have already mounted to my Remington R-15. This is by far the best riflescope i've owned due to the quality and clarity alone, and thanks to Optics Planet not only was it the cheapest here but it also came with free shipping. I can't wait to get to the range with my new Nikon. Thank You Optics Planet.

Was bigchop87's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe from Windsor, ME on Sep 18, 2011
Pros:  crystal clear, easy to use, well made
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

What's to say? It's a Nikon, these aren't the new guys on the block, they know something about optics.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Can't beat it for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ozone01 (verified customer) from Joplin, MO on Jul 19, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, finish, weight
Would recommend:  yes

Ozone01 wrote:

The scope is extremely clear considering the price. The fit and finish are top notch and the adjustable/resettable turrets are a big bonus for returning to zero after making adjustments. Highly recommended.

Was Ozone01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 - UPC: 018208064533