2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6453 Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 60

Best Scope for under $300!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WoodrowCall (verified customer) , Former Marine,USPSA Shooter,Hunter and School Teacher., from Plano,TX on May 6, 2011
Pros:  Built quality!
Cons:  None!
Would recommend:  yes

WoodrowCall wrote:

You will not find a better scope for this price range.I mount it on my Remington VTR 308WIN & love it. I highly recommend it.

Was WoodrowCall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Nikon 4.5 - 14 x 40 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff25 (verified customer) from Davenport, IA on Mar 27, 2011
Pros:  Bright,clear, easy to adjust
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff25 wrote:

It took all of 5 minutes to zero this scope in on my Savage Mark II. It has excellent clarity and brightness for a medium priced scope. Adjustments are simple and the quality is good.

Was Jeff25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Can't go wrong

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ozyhunter (verified customer) from vic on Mar 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Ozyhunter wrote:

Like my other Nikon products, great value for money. I don't think you can buy a better scope for it's price range. Clear like much more expensive scopes and top accuracy. I put this on my .308 win and shot on target at 100m from first shot.

Was Ozyhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon Rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Pro Hunter (verified customer) , 54 years old and hunt for a living for over 17 years, from Richmond Missouri on Feb 3, 2011
Pros:  Exelent clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Pro Hunter wrote:

I have professionally hunted upland birds and preditors for over 17 years .I have several preditor rifles that I have set up to be used by myself and my costumers. I recently set up a CZ-527 in 223 cal. I decided to try the Nikon 4.5 x 14 BDC. I was sceptical at first but after I recieved it and set this new rifle up , I was amazed at the ease of use and clarity of the scope even at long range and high power. I am always helping set up costumers rifles and other guns and can tell you through many trials that most of your success comes from not only having a good place to hunt but to also have good equipment. I will recomend this scope to anyone. My next scope will be a Nikon but will be one with a higher power now that I know the quality of there leneses. I ordered the scope on a Thursday and recieved it on the following Tuesday just like promissed. Opitics planet also emailed me the date it was shipped and also gave me the tracking number so I could follow it all the way to my house. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Pro Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Nikon Rocks!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dd377jde (verified customer) from Blaine MN on Jun 12, 2010
Pros:  Best scope I have.
Would recommend:  yes

dd377jde wrote:

I just purchased my 3rd Buckmasters 4.5-14-40 BDC scope. I have one on my 243, one on my 223, and will be putting this last one on my 30-06.

Was dd377jde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Mildot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: texasguy (verified customer) from the woodlands texas on May 2, 2010
Pros:  Good Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

texasguy wrote:

Great glass for the price.

Was texasguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

6456 Nikon Buckmaster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: titegroop (verified customer) from Hollis, NH on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Clear image at all settings, parallax adjustment, easy eye relief, maintains zero over time
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

titegroop wrote:

Hard for me to perceive any difference between this scope and one costing over twice as much. Clear image and easy to adjust. Prior scopes have been Leupold VX-III and Nikon Monarch. This scope just works!

Was titegroop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Buchmaster 4.5x14 mildot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 32Special (verified customer) , Highpower and precision rifle shooter., from Pasco, WA on Dec 19, 2009
Pros:  Works great
Cons:  Mils on 12x instead of full power
Would recommend:  yes

32Special wrote:

Only problem with this scope is that the mildot ranging systems is calibrated for 12x instead of 14x. Great scope. I have 5 and just ordered a 6th. Better than the Leupold 4.5x14 which died on my 300 Win, and was replaced by one of these.

Was 32Special's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Nikon Buckmaster 4.5-14x40 BDC Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tdenihan (verified customer) from Columbia City Indiana on Sep 13, 2009
Pros:  Excellent clarity, easy and accessible adjustments
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

tdenihan wrote:

BDC feature is GREAT but really not applicable for smaller (.17HMR) calibers.

Was tdenihan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great entry-level scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AlaPowers (verified customer) from Franklin, TN on Jun 3, 2009
Pros:  Good value for the money
Cons:  Lacks the clarity of higher-end scopes, turrets aren't well-aligned
Would recommend:  yes

AlaPowers wrote:

One of the best entry-level scopes out there. Perfect for target shooting or hunting. Clarity is not perfect, but it is good enough. Turret clicks don't align with markers and do not seem to be consistent 1/4" ajustments.

Was AlaPowers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 5 - Nikon Buckmasters 4.5-14x40 Waterproof Riflescope SF Black Matte, BDC Reticle 6453 - UPC: 018208064533