2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6618 Nikon Monarch Gold SF 2.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC Reticle 6618 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Monarch Gold SF 2.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC Reticle 6618 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Nikon Monarch Gold SF 2.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC Reticle 6618 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 4 out of 4

Buy or don't buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mississippi Delta Hunter (verified customer) from Collierville, TN on Jan 30, 2011
Pros:  very clear optic, very good light transmission at dawn, dusk & over cast skies
Cons:  occular eyepiece does not lock, field of view is more narrow than anticipated, rubber eye piece tries to come off
Would recommend:  yes

Mississippi Delta Hunter wrote:

1-29-2011 After reading reviews and doing my homework I purchased this scope thinking I would get a scope that would rival the European scopes. The pros for this scope are it does have extremely clear optics under low light conditions, the BDC reticle is pretty much dead on accurate and allowed me to kill a deer at 393 yds this season but you need to use Nikon's software, print out a ballistics table and tape it to the stock of your rifle for a quick reference chart. The cons and weigh these before making your purchase. The occular lense does not have a looking ring, when I was using a climbing treestand I would hook the rifle sling over my shoulder,around my head/neck and when I would get settled and look through my scope the crosshairs would be out of focus more times than not and I would have to reset the occular lense for crosshair clarity. The first time this happened was on the 393yd shot and it took me a few minutes to figure out what happened because all of my other scopes ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Mississippi Delta Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 2

O.Y. SOUTH FLORIDA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Y.O. (verified customer) from FLORIDA on Apr 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Y.O. wrote:

its the best scope. 95% light transmission is great in low light sutuations

Was Y.O.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

Y. O.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Y.O. (verified customer) from FLORIDA on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  SUPER RIFLESCOP
Would recommend:  yes

Y.O. wrote:

NIKON #1 IN LIGHT TRANSMISSION (95%)

Was Y.O.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Monach Gold 2.5-10x50 SF Model 6617

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob B (verified customer) , Novice, but know what I like., from Thompson, Ct. on Dec 30, 2008
Pros:  Excellent glass and value for your money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bob B wrote:

Bright and clear fully multicoated lenses. A rugged 30mm tube and 4.1 inches of eye relief are just a few things to mention. I am very happy with my purchase and the full warranty that is transferable can't be beat. Look up all the specs and see for yourself the value you get for your money.I know it's made in Japan, but try a Nikon you'll happy you did.

Was Bob B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon Monarch Gold SF 2.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC Reticle 6618 - UPC: 018208066186