2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6720 Nikon ProStaff Shotgun Hunter 2-7x32mm Scope, Matte w/ BDC 200 Reticle 6720 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon ProStaff Shotgun Hunter 2-7x32mm Scope, Matte w/ BDC 200 Reticle 6720 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Nikon ProStaff Shotgun Hunter 2-7x32mm Scope, Matte w/ BDC 200 Reticle 6720 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

Nikon 6308 ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter Matte Black Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikecolchiski (verified customer) , 5 years experience in the army, 5 as a gunsmith, from Conifer, CO on Aug 22, 2010
Pros:  Decent Color and Clarity, Excellent Price, Very Compact
Cons:  Old-Style Adjustment Knobs
Would recommend:  yes

mikecolchiski wrote:

This was my first Nikon purchase, and at the time I needed something that was compact and inexpensive that I could throw on a Ruger M77 that I had just acquired. It far surpassed my expectations for sharpness at 100 yds when I was zeroing it. Since the rifle was chambered in 7.62x39, I didn't need more than 250-300 yds of vision, and this fit that bill perfectly. It is tough, rugged, and very compact. For the price, the color and clarity can't be beat. If you want decent glass at a low price on a truck-gun, look no further.

Was mikecolchiski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Great optics for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vladimire Wisniewski (verified customer) from Elyria, OH. on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Nikon quality
Would recommend:  yes

Vladimire Wisniewski wrote:

I was debating between this and a Leupold Ultimate Slam 2-7x33. At our local Dick's Sporting Goods they had both models there for a side by side comparison. For a 22 or air rifle a scope from 30-75 dollars will suit your needs. But for hunting, you need GOOD optics. I have a Nikon Monarch on my 7mm and a 4x40 on my 45-70. Was looking for something substantial for my muzzle loader. Was told to consider a Leupold. Used them for years at my work and simply don't like them. IMHO they are over rated for the price you pay. So I compared the two side by side. Usually I tell people who a looking for a scope to go with a Nikon, but stay away from their Prostaff line. It's their bottom line scope. But, when both the Leupold and the Nikon were set on the same power and compared side by side for brightness and clarity. The Nikon won. Even the salesman who was a Leupold fan said that the Nikon was brighter and sharper. That should tell you that Nikon's quality, for a bottom of the line ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Vladimire Wisniewski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

NIKON PROSTAFF- HARD TO BEAT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eccgolfer (verified customer) from Raleigh NC on Mar 26, 2010
Pros:  CLARITY, RUGGEDNESS, WARRANTY & COST
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

eccgolfer wrote:

I mounted this on my Ruger Lever action 44 Mag deer rifle. Great for the bush/woods and low light conditions. Save your money this one is hard to beat!

Was eccgolfer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bambam1723 (verified customer) , Hunter and gun enthusiast, from Newark,Ohio on Feb 12, 2010
Pros:  Clear Optics, Love the gold Nikoplex, Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bambam1723 wrote:

This is a great scope with clear optics and a great gold reticle. I actually like the gold reticle b/c I feel I can see it better. I mounted this scope on top of my Marlin 336 30/30 and it looks great. I am going to buy another one for my deer slug gun.

Was bambam1723's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Nikon ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JamesRademacher (verified customer) from Waverly, Iowa on Dec 25, 2009
Pros:  Crisp clear optics with good light
Cons:  elevation and windage adjustments
Would recommend:  yes

JamesRademacher wrote:

Great scope for the money. Bright crisp view even at low light. Handled 60+ rounds of magnum slugs with no problems, but my shoulder did. Looks great and works great.

Was JamesRademacher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Sweet little scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HWD from Etowah, NC on Dec 12, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

HWD wrote:

The best of the 2-7x32mm scopes out there. Skip the cheap "big box" store off brands and spend just a little more on a Nikon. My 2-7x32 Prostaff came from Optics Planet 3 days afetr I ordered it. Installation was typical and after boresighting I took it to the range...bright, clear image, even at dusk! Mounted on a Marlin 1894c .357 lever rifle...gonna get another one soon to replace the 4x Bushnell I have on my .44 Marlin.

Was HWD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce (verified customer) from Marietta, Ohio on Nov 26, 2009
Pros:  It's a Nikon...need I say more?
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce wrote:

Great value...and its a Nikon!

Was Bruce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 8

Nikon pro staff 2-7x32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) , Retired , from Huntington,TX on Dec 12, 2008
Would recommend:  no

Dan wrote:

Excellent value, very bright, fits well on my 7.62X39 CZ carbine.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 21

Nikon ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Art Petroff from Chicago,IL on Aug 1, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Art Petroff wrote:

I purchased Nikon ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter Riflescope from Optics Planet and have found it performs very well. It holds zero and provides clear view under low light conditions. The magnification at 2x allows for close or running shots. A great product!

Was Art Petroff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 29   not helpful: 0

ProStaff 2-7X32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Raff from Medical Lake, WA on Jul 7, 2007
Pros:  Brightness, clarity, simplicity, affordability
Cons:  Windage and elevation correction screws
Would recommend:  yes

Raff wrote:

Another great Nikon product! Due to it's compact size and parallax setting of 75 yards, I mounted this one on a Marlin 336 for close-in use. It turned my 30-30 into a tack driver at 75 yards....I know, it's labeled a shotgun scope, but I really don't care! As far as I'm concerned it's a perfect match for the rifle and it's intended use. It's brightness and clarity are unmatched by any scope I've seen in it's class. All mechanical functions are smooth and precise. You will not believe the quality that you'll get for such a small price and the Lifetime Full Warranty will keep you covered....not that you'll need it!

Was Raff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 42   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Nikon ProStaff Shotgun Hunter 2-7x32mm Scope, Matte w/ BDC 200 Reticle 6720 - UPC: 018208067206