2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Nikon ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter Riflescopes
$159.95
Average Customer Review (15 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great optics for the money
I was debating between this and a Leupold Ultimate Slam 2-7x33. At our local Dick's Sporting Goods they had both models there for a side by side comp...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nikon ProStaff Shotgun Hunter 2x7 w/BDC 200 Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on April 13, 2013
I currently own several other Nikon rifle scopes, a spotting scope, a binos. I choose the BDC Reticle because I am familar with how to use them along the SpotOn software. It is replacing a red dot on my deer hunting shotgun, in low light conditions I could not see hardly anything with these old eyes.
Pros: Clear crisp images, BDC 200 Reticle
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 1, 2013
I bought this scope to use on my Browning Buck Mark rifle. I have other Nikon scopes (Monarch) so I trust the brand. I mostly bought this "shotgun" scope because of the value for the money. It installed easily, sighted in easily and is very clear. I feel that it will hold up well on my .22 if it is designed to be used on a shotgun.
Pros: good scope for the money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon for a hunter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 15, 2011
I use this telescope for my rifle in .30-06 caliber. It is perfect for a Swedish hunting....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Bang for your Buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 30, 2011
Excellent Scope, It's very clear, gathers light very well, It is very rugged this thing can take a beating.
I had this on a H&R USH (JUNK) and after it misfired three times on 3 HUGE bucks I grabbed the shotgun by the barrel and threw it over the hill as far as I could. It slammed into the hard frozen ground and cracked the stock but never hurt this Nikon, this scope is a BEAST! The scope is now on a Marlin .22 magnum and I cut holes at 50 yards. Great scope but H&R shotguns are JUNK!
Pros: Crystal Clear Optics, Rugged Construction, Holds Zero
Cons: Nada...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 20 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good recommendation

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IA Written on February 21, 2011
You guys recommended it for me. When it was back ordered I got frustrated. You eased my concern a delivered on a solid purchase. Now, we'll see if my son can claim a trophy boar!!
Pros: Eye relief, exit pupil, feels strong
Cons: Don't expect it to last...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2-7x32 Nicon prostaff

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on January 17, 2011
mounted on an H&R 45-70,POI has'nt shifted with stiff recoil
Pros: good FOV from 2to7,clarity,75 yd paralax,
Cons: none as yet...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on November 21, 2010
This scope was purchased for a Winchester pump 12 gauge, for the purpose of deer hunting. It has good edge to edge clarity and a very exceptable level of brightness. Are there better scopes out there, sure but they cost a lot more. If you are looking for a good scope for a good price, look no further. BTW, I have put more than 40 heavy slug rounds through the gun while it was wearing this scope and I had no problems with durability.
Pros: Clarity, light gathering
Cons: Could use a fast focus eye piece...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 24, 2010
While walking our Sheepdog last winter I was met with the howl of about a dozen coyotes on the hill behind our place here in Vermont. We cleaned them out pretty good 5 years ago but I guess they are back in force this year. Went out and bought a Mini-14 Ranch Rifle and this Nikon Scope. Put an AIM rail mount in place of the iron sights and weaver scope rings. Wicked nice set-up at 100 yrds off a bench. The most shots here are going to be from 75 to a max of 300 yrds. I really like the 7X setting over your typical 4X scope that you would normally see on a Mini-14 and the size and weight are the same. I have bought several scopes from Optics Planet but I did not buy this one here. I should have, they do a great job and I would have saved $35.
Pros: Small / light, clean optics, holds zero
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 6308 ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter Matte Black Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on August 22, 2010
This was my first Nikon purchase, and at the time I needed something that was compact and inexpensive that I could throw on a Ruger M77 that I had just acquired. It far surpassed my expectations for sharpness at 100 yds when I was zeroing it. Since the rifle was chambered in 7.62x39, I didn't need more than 250-300 yds of vision, and this fit that bill perfectly. It is tough, rugged, and very compact. For the price, the color and clarity can't be beat. If you want decent glass at a low price on a truck-gun, look no further.
Pros: Decent Color and Clarity, Excellent Price, Very Compact
Cons: Old-Style Adjustment Knobs...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great optics for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on March 29, 2010
I was debating between this and a Leupold Ultimate Slam 2-7x33. At our local Dick's Sporting Goods they had both models there for a side by side comparison. For a 22 or air rifle a scope from 30-75 dollars will suit your needs. But for hunting, you need GOOD optics. I have a Nikon Monarch on my 7mm and a 4x40 on my 45-70. Was looking for something substantial for my muzzle loader. Was told to consider a Leupold. Used them for years at my work and simply don't like them. IMHO they are over rated for the price you pay.

So I compared the two side by side. Usually I tell people who a looking for a scope to go with a Nikon, but stay away from their Prostaff line. It's their bottom line scope. But, when both the Leupold and the Nikon were set on the same power and compared side by side for brightness and clarity. The Nikon won. Even the salesman who was a Leupold fan said that the Nikon was brighter and sharper. That should tell you that Nikon's quality, for a bottom of the line scope, beats Leupolds middle of the road scope for quality and craftsmanship. Bottom line, if you go with a Nikon for you hunting needs, you cannot go wrong. Nikon's have never failed me when I needed them.
Pros: Nikon quality...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Nikon ProStaff 2-7x32 Shotgun Hunter Riflescopes Product Reviews Comments