2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon ProStaff 4x32 RimFire Classic Silver Riflescope 6306
Average Customer Review (20 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great piece
Highly reccomended for your 10/22 or 18"+ barreled rim fire carbine/rifle P...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Epic Fail
it's obvious that this is a lower end scope. i ordered 2! one in each fini...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Epic Fail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on January 4, 2011
it's obvious that this is a lower end scope. i ordered 2! one in each finish for my rimfires. the black one, i had no problems with. the silver one that i got had a piece of shaved plastic sticking out at the 2:00 position inside the scope. i contacted nikon and i might as well have called the president. i then went to optics planet and was taken care of IMMEDIATELY! the second one that i received was a very noticeable 1/16" to the left on the vertical reticle. i sent it back and i am now waiting on my simmons. i was very disappointed in the quality of this scope as well as the manufacturer customer service that i received. optics planet, however, made a life long customer out of me.
Pros: Good Price, Nice Finish
Cons: Low Quality and Attention to Detail...
Would recommend: No
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope, Unbeatable Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 6, 2010
This scope is absolutely perfect on any .22 rifle. The magnification is just right and it's incredibly bright. If that wasn't enough it came scope mounts I wasn't expecting.
Pros: Brightness, Perfect Magnification
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

hood1zero

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on November 30, 2010
I received the shipment in good shape. The scope is mounted on a Henry H001 lever action .22 cal. It sighted in easily with positive click adjustments. Then we took it out and shot over 500 rounds at various targets without any problems and the scope held zero.

The scope is very high quality and very clear from edge to edge. Flip up scope covers would be nice but the covers included are adequate. Great value. I will purchase another for my Grandson soon.
Pros: Very clear quality optics. The rings that come with it are nice also, no need to buy any others.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 4, 2010
This is an excelt scope, it's mounted on a Ruger 10/22. The optics are great, they far exceed my expectation. This is my second Nikon scope and I would buy another. I personally like the rings that came with the scope, thay are light and of good qulaity.
Pros: Sturdy construction, very clear optics, light, comes with rings
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

keb522

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 24, 2010
bought this nikon 4x rimfire and put it on my 10-22 love it!! bright clear and good eye relief.near dark when your looking for those big jackrabbits is were this scopeis at its best!!I know money is tight with us all right now we could make do with a $50.00 scope but pay a little more and get the nikon its woth it and then some !! WE PAY $100.TO $200.00 FOR A BARREL AND $100.00 FOR A STOCK AND SO ON.putting this nikon on will get the accquarcy out of those parts you bought and help with those late evening shoots.
Pros: great scope for the price.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nicon ProStaff 4x32 Rimfire Classic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on September 13, 2010
Nice clear view,even in low light conditions....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very nice...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on May 26, 2010
I didn't have a lot of money to spend but wanted a high quality scope. I chose Nikon and I am glad I did. I love this scope.
Pros: Very high quality...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope, buy this!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on May 22, 2010
the rings are a different story.....they are crap....buy a set of Burris or weaver.
lens cap are connected by a rubber band thing.....buy some flip ups.
overall though the scope is worth 3 times the price. very small and not too heavy.
perfect for a .22 rifle. i have it mounted on a 10 22 ruger. perfect

Pros: build quality of the scope, clicks are precise, lens are clear and gather light perfectly.
Cons: non for the scope. ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 18, 2010
I have had the Nikon ProStaff on my 30.06 and have found it to be reliable, to have a good field of view, and to handle the elements. On my last hunting trip we were subjected to cold and icy conditions. My Nikon ProStaff had no trouble with the conditions and I would recommend.
Pros: Meets Expectations
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ProStaff 4x32 RimFire Classic Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 25, 2010
Lightweight, reticle is simple and clear ,easy to mount. It is solidly constructed. Nikon glass has very high quality. Really a very good scope for the money
Pros: simple, optically very high quality...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Nikon ProStaff 4x32 RimFire Classic Silver Riflescope 6306 Product Reviews Comments