2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon Fieldscope ED 25-75x82 XD Zoom Spotting Scopes
$1,899.95
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Grizzly
We took a trip to Yellowstone this past August with my new Nikon Scope in hand. On our way to our in, we spotted a crowd of people looking at grizzli...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Nikon Fieldscope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2012
Would like to know what type tripod works best with this scope
Pros: Very Rugged. Very clear optics
Cons: rather large...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope, relatively low price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on October 10, 2011
This scope is powerful and clear. The quality is obvious on initial inspection. Nikon isn't high end, but at a certain point your spending a lot more cash for not much more optic. This scope is that point. I don't think you will be disappointed. And as always, opticsplanet is top drawer.
Pros: Clarity, high power, nice case
Cons: lack of variety of eyepieces for this model...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent for birding

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 16, 2011
Very bright and crisp. I also used it for Saturn watching and was amazed that you can actually see rings and the moon around it! What you really need is a very steady tripod. ...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 82mm ED glass spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on March 14, 2011
Extremely clear optics, superb resolution. Very good to excellent color definition. Excellent for dawn/dusk viewing, but very heavy. Should get a sturdy protective case for transport.
Pros: Very clear, very bright and very resolute
Cons: Very large, heavy and expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Grizzly

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 4, 2010
We took a trip to Yellowstone this past August with my new Nikon Scope in hand. On our way to our in, we spotted a crowd of people looking at grizzlies feeding on a buffalo carcass at 3/4 mile away. I set up my new scope and was immediately very impressed! The scope was very clear zoomed in at 75 power. We viewed many other animals on our trip too and the scope performed great! I thought it was funny when a little drizzling rain started and I saw someone with a cheaper scope put a plastic grocery bag over their non-waterproof scope. We also had a lot of fun letting other people look thru the scope and watch their reaction to seeing a bear up close. This scope outperformed my expectations and I would highly recommend it. Although I have never tried any of the more expensive scopes, there is no way they can be much better than this Nikon.
Pros: Waterproof, quality construction, soft case...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 14 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 14, 2010
Can't wait to hook up a nikon camera. Used it already for spotting at the range. Worked better than expected. Sharp view and easy to set up.
Pros: Easy to set up, great for camera use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on April 13, 2010
Very nice optics,crystal clear,good quality.
Pros: Nice scope & cover...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

spotting scopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ME Written on September 6, 2008
excellent scope, great resolution at any light level...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 23 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Nikon Fieldscope ED 25-75x82 XD Zoom Spotting Scopes