2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8332 Nikon Fieldscope 25-75x82mm Straight Body Spotting Scope w/ Zoom Eyepiece 8332 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon Fieldscope 25-75x82mm Straight Body Spotting Scope w/ Zoom Eyepiece 8332 and other Spotting Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Nikon Fieldscope 25-75x82mm Straight Body Spotting Scope w/ Zoom Eyepiece 8332 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Nikon Fieldscope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John Mulcahy from T or C, NM on Aug 19, 2012
Pros:  Very Rugged. Very clear optics
Cons:  rather large
Would recommend:  yes

John Mulcahy wrote:

Would like to know what type tripod works best with this scope

Was John Mulcahy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Great scope, relatively low price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ThaFonze (verified customer) , i basically kick ass. , from gunnison, CO on Oct 10, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, high power, nice case
Cons:  lack of variety of eyepieces for this model
Would recommend:  yes

ThaFonze wrote:

This scope is powerful and clear. The quality is obvious on initial inspection. Nikon isn't high end, but at a certain point your spending a lot more cash for not much more optic. This scope is that point. I don't think you will be disappointed. And as always, opticsplanet is top drawer.

Was ThaFonze's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 5

Excellent for birding

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mikle from Grand Forks, ND on Jun 16, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Mikle wrote:

Very bright and crisp. I also used it for Saturn watching and was amazed that you can actually see rings and the moon around it! What you really need is a very steady tripod.

Was Mikle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Nikon 82mm ED glass spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BraunTrout (verified customer) , Hunter, shooter who likes to visual resolution, from Knoxville, TN on Mar 14, 2011
Pros:  Very clear, very bright and very resolute
Cons:  Very large, heavy and expensive
Would recommend:  yes

BraunTrout wrote:

Extremely clear optics, superb resolution. Very good to excellent color definition. Excellent for dawn/dusk viewing, but very heavy. Should get a sturdy protective case for transport.

Was BraunTrout's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Grizzly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grizzly from Northport, AL on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Waterproof, quality construction, soft case
Would recommend:  yes

Grizzly wrote:

We took a trip to Yellowstone this past August with my new Nikon Scope in hand. On our way to our in, we spotted a crowd of people looking at grizzlies feeding on a buffalo carcass at 3/4 mile away. I set up my new scope and was immediately very impressed! The scope was very clear zoomed in at 75 power. We viewed many other animals on our trip too and the scope performed great! I thought it was funny when a little drizzling rain started and I saw someone with a cheaper scope put a plastic grocery bag over their non-waterproof scope. We also had a lot of fun letting other people look thru the scope and watch their reaction to seeing a bear up close. This scope outperformed my expectations and I would highly recommend it. Although I have never tried any of the more expensive scopes, there is no way they can be much better than this Nikon.

Was Grizzly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

Great Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Craig Weston (verified customer) from Olivehurst, California on Jun 14, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up, great for camera use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Craig Weston wrote:

Can't wait to hook up a nikon camera. Used it already for spotting at the range. Worked better than expected. Sharp view and easy to set up.

Was Craig Weston's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 7

Nikon Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gedimick (verified customer) , Oilfield, Production, from Hamilton,KS on Apr 13, 2010
Pros:  Nice scope & cover
Would recommend:  yes

gedimick wrote:

Very nice optics,crystal clear,good quality.

Was gedimick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 8

spotting scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greg (verified customer) from Harpswell, Me on Sep 6, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Greg wrote:

excellent scope, great resolution at any light level

Was Greg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 16

Reviews - Nikon Fieldscope 25-75x82mm Straight Body Spotting Scope w/ Zoom Eyepiece 8332 - UPC: 018208083329