2,545 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon Monarch Laser 800 Team Realtree Waterproof Laser Rangefinder 8357
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nikon Monarch Laser 800 Team Realtree
I have now used the Nikon Laser 800 for a few years. As you are hunting it is important to know how far away the animal is. What is surprising to me...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Not Bad for the money!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 17, 2010
I tried to purchase the black model for $50 less but Optics planet was out of them. I "upgraded" later and was happy when the UPS driver showed up. The product was easy to set up and worked flawless out of the box. This unit works very well and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a decent range finder. After spending countless hours researching different models and brands I decided on Nikon because of their reputation and cost. I do have trouble switching modes on this unit, but I am not sure if its just touchy or if I want it to be easier. This unit worked well for ranging targets up to about 700+ yards although its tough to hold steady at that distance. I am very happy with my purchase even though it was an "upgrade" and mode selection is difficult. I hunt Idaho and consistenly range targets across canyons to targets within groves of Aspens... This is an accurate and quiet range finder.
Pros: Set up and design, very quiet.
Cons: Tough to switch modes and confusing at first....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 11, 2010
had scratch on battery plate
Pros: good quality
Cons: cosmetic...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monach 800 Rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 10, 2010
Good value for money, quick to calculate distance....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch Laser 800 Rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on November 22, 2009
Very clear, easy to use, best valve for the money....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great range finder at a good price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 15, 2009
Just take it out of the box, put the batteries in and you're good to go. The manual is pretty simple. As with any small electrical gadget there are no standards so you have to learn each one individually. This only took a few minutes. The range is very accurate. I have shot ranges through trees and over grass covered slopes without any issues.
Pros: small, lightweight, accurate
Cons: have not found any use for the backlight feature...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch Laser800

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 21, 2009
This range finder is very light and easy to use. It's also very precise and locks very fast. The only delta would be that the auto shutdown kicks in too fast. About 4 seconds, and you find yourself turning the unit back on quite often.
Pros: Light weight, very easy to use.
Cons: auto-shut down...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 800 Rangefinder 8357

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 22, 2009
This rangefinder is so easy to use.
Very accurate, even from in the house, out the window, ranged 643 meters in a second. Going to be great for Sambar Deer hunting this year, Down here in Australia. Great product. Thanks Optical Planet. Had no problem with shipping once verification was final. Good Hunting Folks !!!
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Before I couldn't judge distances!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IL Written on May 21, 2008
Straight forward, easy to use. I am slowly getting better at judging distances for myself now. I guess it's a great teaching tool too!
Pros: Simple and intuitive to use.
Cons: Doesn't read anything under 20 yards...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch Laser 800 Team Realtree

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 9, 2007
I have now used the Nikon Laser 800 for a few years. As you are hunting it is important to know how far away the animal is. What is surprising to me is with the laser, I don't take shots that I normally would have before. That's because when I use the range finder I usually find that I'm further away than I thought I was. So, having a range finder is essential part of my hunting trips now. I have been really pleased with the Nikon 800 and would recommend it. ...
Would recommend: Yes
29 of 31 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Nikon Monarch Laser 800 Team Realtree Waterproof Laser Rangefinder 8357