2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 8x42mm Waterproof Binoculars
$169.99 $195.00 Save 13%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review nothing better for the price
I'm very happy with my purchase of these binoculars. I didnt expect much for only $200 but I was suprised at the quality of image you get at this pric...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Best in this price range. A steal for the money.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 5, 2014
I designed them. I told the company what I wanted from start to finish, and they came up with these, with a quality level great enough for us to offer as a lifetime warranty OPMOD product. These binoculars are the best size and style for all around use, and they're waterproof. I've used them from Alaska to Texas to Montana, and they've never failed me. A steal for the price, and the best money you will ever spend on a binocular. Great product we are very proud of, and it performs many times as well as the reasonable price would imply. Everyone needs one, and buy a few for gifts!
Pros: Perfect all around binoc....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Looks Great. Good for money. ABSOLUTELY NO Customer Service

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 6, 2014
Tried calling a foreign company that actually makes product... ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AVAILABLE. They only do wholesale. Glasses good, not as Great as the reviews would indicate. I will stick to major brands that I can call for technical questions...
Pros: value
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NO TECHNICAL CUSTOMER SERVICE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

OPMOD 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 28, 2013
Product arrived timely and as advertised.
Pros: Reasonable weight for magnification , waterproof...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

All Nine Yards

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 27, 2013
... and waterproof to boot; these binoculars will fill a broad spectrum of needs from perched birds to flying footballs.
Pros: grip/feel, quality construction, value
Cons: nothing, yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 25, 2013
These binoculars are nice for the money. They are clear and easy to focus. They may be a little heavy for just a neck strap so use a harness for all day carrying. The armor is nice and not to thick. Get a good purchase with your hands. There is a little blur at the edges of the field of view. I leave them in my truck and use them on stand when hunting and they work out great.
Pros: Clear, easy focus, fit the hand
Cons: A little heavy, edges a little blury...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 18, 2013
Very nice for the money. It proves you don't have to spend a lot of money to get something that works. I bought them for my wife for birding and she loves them.
Pros: compact, value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wayne

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 30, 2012
This is a terrific product perfectly fitting my needs for birding. Compared to my wife's Swarovski binoculars they are surprisingly comparable. My only disappointment is that the lens caps are attached by "rubber bands" which fit too losely around the lens barrels coming off easily.
Pros: Very well built, superb focus to close range, great for birding or general use
Cons: Lens cap covers are not well designed....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tough binos - Perfect for the Hunt!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 23, 2011
I love glassing the field when I first go out hunting, and it's so much more fun now that I have some premium binoculars like the OPMODs.
Because of how inexpensive they are, I didn't realize they'd be so awesome, but they really perform well. I'm betting I'll get years of use out of them without any issue. They seem tough, and OpticsPlanet rocks!
Pros: Good for hunting, bright image
Cons: Nothing wrong with them....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nothing better for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on November 16, 2011
I'm very happy with my purchase of these binoculars. I didnt expect much for only $200 but I was suprised at the quality of image you get at this price point. I think they compare favorably with pretty much anty binocular I've tried under $300.
Pros: value, clarity
Cons: it's not a swarovski but who expects it to be...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 8x42mm Waterproof Binoculars