2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
EOTech OPMOD MPO III EXPS2-0 Holo Sight with 3x G23 Magnifier - 65 MOA ring and 1MOA dot Reticle, Tan
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent value!
Awesome work to Optics Planet for putting this package together. A regular MPOIII setup would cost more, and piecing together one in FDE would cost e...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

OPMOD EOTech

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on July 26, 2012
Great for the AR platform esp SBRs
Pros: compact
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent value!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 1, 2012
Awesome work to Optics Planet for putting this package together. A regular MPOIII setup would cost more, and piecing together one in FDE would cost even more! Good choice on the single dot reticle, I agree that the multi-dot reticle that would have come in a normal MPOIII package would have been too cluttered. This is just perfect.

I was always hesitant to pay so much for "just a red dot", but after having it in hand, it is well worth the money for sure.
Pros: Great value on an awesome package, hard to beat!
Cons: I don't have more than one!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome optic!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 22, 2012
I'm very happy with this purchase. Very easy to set up and 1/3 cowitness with front sight is very cool. Flexibility to use magnifier is great option. So far the build quality and ease of use, etc. have far surpassed my expectations.
Pros: magnifier in combination with sight...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good to go

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 6, 2012
Awesome sight for 300 and closer and capable of reaching out farther depending on shooter ability. Perfect for cqb and urban situations. Holographic sights are good for those of us who are right handed/ left eye dominant as well enhancing target acquisition speed.
Pros: Quick detach works fine for me. Easy to zero and holds zero. G23 is awesome.Cheaper than Aimpoint but rugged.
Cons: Dot tends to fragment at higher powers but if you know your weapon system and it isn't really a problem. Battery operated....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 13, 2012
A solid fit, well constructed pair. Optics Planet made a great move by requesting a single MOA dot. Yes, the price is high. But, if you are like me and have bought many different optics, you will be money and frustration ahead by making the investment. A big plus is when the magnifier is off to the side; it is solid and does not move or bounce. All the machining is smooth and does NOT have any cheap feeling, or loosely fit movable parts.
Pros: Rugid, Easy to zero and maintains it very well!
Cons: Nothing yet...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A HWS with a magnifier, hat and Cleaning Cloth? I'm in heaven!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 23, 2011
First, I should say I've seen a few red dot sights in action in my time, and I've always been impressed, but the MPO III is unbelievable. I didn't know you could have a sight this amazing. I wish I'd had one of these during my time in the military, because you have really fast targeting speeds, and the included magnifier gives you a bit more range. And what do you need to do? Just press a single button. Awesome.
The bonus hat and cleaning cloth were a nice touch. Thanks!
Pros: Nice looking sight with outstanding performance
Cons: I have nothing bad to say. It's just awesome....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

OpMod EoTech MPOiii EXPS2-0

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 13, 2011
I have other EoTech and Trijicon products on my rigs, but this one is the best combo and value for the money. Crisp optics, and fast to use. Both eyes open is a great advantage on the Holo sight. Only negative is the same you may find with other scopes, which is low over charging handle but very manageable.
Pros: Nice optics, solid and durable,
Cons: Reticle pretty fuzzy at high brightness...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

"Quick Release" latch does not work

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on November 12, 2011
The ARMS quick release on the magnifier works great. The quick release on the Eotech will not release with the lever unless you first remove all of the tension with a screwdriver on the opposite side first. Customer service said this was out of spec and asked me to return it, however, my neighbor has the same issue with his which was purchased months earlier.
Pros: great concept and system
Cons: The built in quick release latch on the Eotech does not quick release. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of EOTech OPMOD MPO III EXPS2-0 Holo Sight with 3x G23 Magnifier - 65 MOA ring and 1MOA dot Reticle, Tan