2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
GEN3HM OPMOD GEN3HM Limited Edition Gen 3 Night Vision Monocular is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase OPMOD GEN3HM Limited Edition Gen 3 Night Vision Monocular and other Night Vision by OPMOD.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 3.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

OPMOD GEN3HM Limited Edition Gen 3 Night Vision Monocular Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 6 out of 6

Best price gen 3 available anywhere!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OPProdExpertSteve from Northbrook, IL on Jun 5, 2014
Pros:  Hi performance tubes, no frills!
Would recommend:  yes

OPProdExpertSteve wrote:

This is the least expensive 64 line pair gen three unit available anywhere! No IR, so perfect for urban environments with some ambient light. These are new units, light, rugged, and easy to use. Neighbors, raccoons, bad guys, or just for fun, this is a steal at the price. Top quality gen 3 unit.

Was OPProdExpertSteve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Get them while you can!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dickie (verified customer) , Sportsman, from San Antonio, TX on Jan 17, 2014
Pros:  The very very very best G3 on the market
Cons:  This may be your last chance to own one
Would recommend:  yes

Dickie wrote:

I bought a couple of these EXACT units from ITT in 1995. Yes, almost 20 years ago. ITT discontinued them and I have been searching for them for the past 10 years and HERE THEY ARE! You will not believe what you can see through these in almost total darkness. Bought 4 more of them in Dec 2013 from Optics planet. THESE ARE THE REAL DEAL. Strongly recommend you buy these while you still can.

Was Dickie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

A steamy P.O.S.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Fuzzy in AZ from Prescott Valley, AZ on Jul 29, 2013
Pros:  none
Cons:  non-operable
Would recommend:  no

Fuzzy in AZ wrote:

Got this via FedEx today, and took it into the garage to set it up. First, the "instruction book" provided lacks any detail on loading batteries. Do they go in positive down, negative down, one of each, what? I tried all three and my unit wouldn't power up at all (in a darkened garage). Second, there was a nasty finger print inside the viewing lens that covered the entire ocular area...not outside where I could clean it off...INSIDE! I can only imagine how that would have affected usage of this P.O.S. Sending it back first thing tomorrow for a full refund. I wouldn't get another one of these even if you gave it to me for free.

Was Fuzzy in AZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 6

OpticsPlanet Gen 3HM Limited Edition

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Name withheld from Location withheld on Apr 6, 2013
Pros:  Many - See Narrative
Cons:  None with regard to expectations
Would recommend:  yes

Name withheld wrote:

Unit Reviewed: OPMOD-Gen3HM Limited Edition ITT 1.0 Model 160 Monocular. This unit was reviewed in conjunction with operations for U.S border security at an undisclosed location. The device was well packaged and arrived in good order. The unit is encased in ITT's padded carrying case, but unfortunately, the case is bright yellow.... hardly tactical, and I'd hope that ITT will camo the case in the future. OpticsPlanet however, encased ITT's case in camo green unpadded bag with provisions for shoulder or belt carry. The unit was reviewed and compared directly against high performance, military grade night vision equipment, and the opinion of 4 operators were added to mine, and here it is: This unit is not one of the Big Dogs.... you'll need another $1,000 Plus investment to get that, but the good news is that all 5 of us agreed that the OP unit can comfortably Run with the Big Dogs, and certainly a very high quality unit for the investment. The equipment is light weight, ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Name withheld's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 1

OPMOD GEN 3 Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jgun55 (verified customer) from Mayport, Pa on Mar 5, 2013
Pros:  Image quality, price
Cons:  No IR
Would recommend:  yes

jgun55 wrote:

This item is an awesome value for the money. Don't even mess with lower generation devices. Save your money for this. I was amazed by the image quality. Only possible con is there is no way to attach an IR device to the unit. But, I've been out on some pretty dark nights and haven't needed it yet!

Was jgun55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

OPMOD does it again!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Johnny321 from Enid Oklahoma on Sep 10, 2012
Pros:  light weight, ergonomic, GEN III is awesome!
Would recommend:  yes

Johnny321 wrote:

This is probably the best priced gen III NVD currently on the market. Its not as clean as my OPMOD PVS-14, but for the price it can't be beat. For the most part I use it with my ATN THOR 320. I can scan my fields with the THOR, find a target, get a positive ID with the OPMOD GEN3HM, and take the shot with the THOR. Overall it is a great system.

Was Johnny321's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 1

Reviews - OPMOD GEN3HM Limited Edition Gen 3 Night Vision Monocular - UPC: OPMOD160