2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
GNVPVS14-OPMOD OPMOD GEN3MM 2.0 Limited Edition PVS-14 Multi-purpose Night Vision System - Gen 3 PINNACLE Thin-Filmed Autogated SNVG-14 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase OPMOD GEN3MM 2.0 Limited Edition PVS-14 Multi-purpose Night Vision System - Gen 3 PINNACLE Thin-Filmed Autogated SNVG-14 and other Night Vision by OPMOD.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

OPMOD GEN3MM 2.0 Limited Edition PVS-14 Multi-purpose Night Vision System - Gen 3 PINNACLE Thin-Filmed Autogated SNVG-14 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

OPMOD PVS14 GEN3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kferrell23 (verified customer) , Former Military, Hunter, Law Enforcement, from Thurmont MD on Mar 20, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use, Clarity, Light weight
Cons:  Head harness is a pain, Battery only lasted 6hr
Would recommend:  yes

kferrell23 wrote:

The OPMOD GEN3 works far better than the NVG's I used in Iraq. The clarity was excellent, no problem seeing at far distances. I wanted my night vision to be new and optics planet was the best price (with coupon). All of my accessories 3x magnifier, M4 Mount, IR laser were all purchased much cheaper on ebay. Great Product, Great Price!

Was kferrell23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Nice Night Vision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Albion (verified customer) from Michigan City IN on Mar 5, 2013
Pros:  Clear, easy to use, Comes with lots of accessories
Cons:  Tad bit high in price
Would recommend:  yes

Albion wrote:

Excellent night vision gadget! Feels durable and works nicely. Generation 3 is type to buy and this OPMOD PVS-14 is well worth the money...

Was Albion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Raving about Gen3mm NV scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MartianMatt from Appleton, Wisconsin on Jan 15, 2013
Pros:  high quality and durability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

MartianMatt wrote:

Gen3mm night vision scope is the most durable and high quality NV scope I could find at this price. It's expensive, but other brands would offer this quality at a significantly higher price.

Was MartianMatt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fantastic NVD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChicSpandex (verified customer) , Everything I know is from the movies (i.e. the best operatives use DD cup black catsuits), so I'm tactically challanged. , from Behindyou MO on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  Great performance at best price
Cons:  Still Gen III $$$ (but you knew that)
Would recommend:  yes

ChicSpandex wrote:

I don't have experience from the military nor Gen II, but these blow Gen I away! I sprung for the extra money after a lot of searching. The Gen III is more rugged and lasts a lot longer than Gen I. So, even if the performance was not so much better, it would be even, but throw in the vastly superior performance and Gen I is a very poor choice. OpticsPlanet has the best deal around, so, if you can, buy it! If you can't see, no amount of other equipment will help.

Was ChicSpandex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lincolnpipe (verified customer) , Paramedic, from Pinedale, AZ on Nov 9, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight, rugged, optical clarity.
Cons:  Head crusher head harness
Would recommend:  yes

Lincolnpipe wrote:

I read all the reviews I could about this product and decided to buy. I am very happy with it. With bright moonlight you can combine with binoculars and glass several hundred yards at night time. I have sneaked up on bedded elk with these and they had no clue I was there. The IR illuminator comes in handy for close range viewing. The head harness is super tight and painful after a while to wear, but the elastic on the back had loosened a little.

Was Lincolnpipe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Fantastic comment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from Raleigh NC on Aug 25, 2012
Pros:  amazing clarity; easy controls
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Coming from using pvs-5's a long time ago, this is more than impressive. Extremely clear. With magnifier you really reach into the dark. Looking into the woods, the definition and clarity is remarkable. Wasn't expecting to be this impressed.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

OPMOD PVS-14 Rocks!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James from OKC, Oklahoma on Aug 23, 2012
Pros:   Performance and Value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

James wrote:

What a great value in PVS-14's you can spend hunderds more at other places and get no better PVS-14 than the OPMOD. It has a brand new top grade Pinnacle tube with factory data spec sheet included. My system has great performance specs and really has great detail and contrast to the image at night. I could go on and on about this OPMOD PVS-14 but to shorten this review up I will just say its the best value on the market right now in PVS-14's. Go price a brand new PVS-14 with brand new top grade pinnacle tube and full warranty at other places you will not beat this price. Thanks Optics Planet!!

Was James's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

OPMOD PVS-14 Monocular Gen 3 PINNACLE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hardware (verified customer) , Hunter, from Mercedes Texas on Aug 21, 2012
Pros:  Awesome Performance !!!!!!!
Cons:  I wish it were lower priced ! But this price can't be beat!!!!
Would recommend:  yes

Hardware wrote:

I have several night vision units from gen1 to gen3 plus cascade tube pvs2, this blows them away!!! Put it behind good binoculars and see for hundreds of yards at night! Uses 1-AA battery for 40+hrs. Behind EOtech with 5x mag great night sight.

Was Hardware's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Amazing NV

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nightsparky (verified customer) , Avid camper, from NY,NY on Aug 18, 2012
Pros:  Bright, clear, cheap
Cons:  Honestly cant think of one
Would recommend:  yes

Nightsparky wrote:

My buddy and I both ordered Gen 3 pinnacle monoculars at the same time. His was over $1,200 more at another dealer. I order the opmod. We got them at the same time and compared data sheets. The opmod tube blew his out of the water. I could not be happier with this product.

Was Nightsparky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

OPMOD PVS-14

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cake5150 (verified customer) from Fort Wayne, IN on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  Performance, PRICE, everything
Cons:  Makes me want to buy more of them
Would recommend:  yes

cake5150 wrote:

An INCREDIBLE value, I received my OPMOD on Wednesday and haven't been able to put it down. Comes w/ an ITT tube data sheet and the performance numbers are the same as scopes costing $1000 more, thanks Optics Planet!!

Was cake5150's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - OPMOD GEN3MM 2.0 Limited Edition PVS-14 Multi-purpose Night Vision System - Gen 3 PINNACLE Thin-Filmed Autogated SNVG-14 - UPC: GNVPVS14