2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
99-BI-OPMOD-W1-1043A OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 10x42 Waterproof Binoculars, Matte Black OPMOD-W1-1043A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 10x42 Waterproof Binoculars, Matte Black OPMOD-W1-1043A and other Binoculars by OPMOD.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 10x42 Waterproof Binoculars, Matte Black OPMOD-W1-1043A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Great Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rjberry (verified customer) from Beaufort, SC on Apr 18, 2013
Pros:  Weight, clarity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rjberry wrote:

Really like these glasses. Easy to adjust between myself (glasses) and wife (narrow inter pupillary distance). Light weight and clarity are a plus.

Was Rjberry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TACOPS (verified customer) , Law Enforcement Officer, shooting enthusiasts, from Inman, SC on Feb 26, 2013
Pros:  Well thought out protection features
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

TACOPS wrote:

Optics are very clear. Smooth operation, and very nice retention system for the protective lens features on both ends. Outer coating feels great and offers good protection.

Was TACOPS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great features

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nyle (verified customer) from University Place, WA on Dec 18, 2012
Pros:  smooth focusing and good looking
Cons:  no tripod threaded hole
Would recommend:  yes

Nyle wrote:

I received my OPMOD 10X42 binoculars yesterday. I am totally satisfied. It rains a lot in Washington, so I like the waterproof and fog-free features. One of the reviews said, lens caps have the potential to come off and get lost. My solution was to snug up a black 8 inch zip tie between the lens cap and the rubber strap that holds it onto the binoculars. The potential for a lost lens cap is now gone! For the rear lens caps I threaded the neck strap through the loop provided on the cap, which I noticed on the product video demo. I expect many years of good viewing.

Was Nyle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Great at any price - Steal for this price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian in CA (verified customer) from San Jose on Dec 15, 2012
Pros:  Clarity - Build - Minimum Focus Distance
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Brian in CA wrote:

These are a steal for the price, I have a pair of Canon 10x30IS and to my eyes and my sons these are a bit sharper. Of course the image stabilization on the Canons is nice but not for over 3x the cost. These seem built very well, just a great pair of Binoculars. I am very happy with them and you will be too.

Was Brian in CA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

GREAT BUY, Highly Recommended

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FFHunter (verified customer) from Valencia, CA on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  Light, Medium Size, Crystal Clear, $Value$
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

FFHunter wrote:

I was looking for a pair of binoculars in the $100 price range. Purpose: To keep in the truck and be used hiking, hunting, and sight seeing. After buying and returning 3 different pairs from various stores in the price range, I found these on-line. With OpticsPlanet's great return policy and the great reviews on the OPMOD binoculars, I gave them a try. They were everything I was looking for and more. Especially for the price. I think I paid $125ish.

Was FFHunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

skeptical at first , totally impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: afterthiscrap (verified customer) , Shooter from coast to coast. , from Brooklyn on Sep 25, 2012
Pros:  Super clear optics, adjustable eye relief
Cons:  straps are a mess at first
Would recommend:  yes

afterthiscrap wrote:

I wanted a "good" set of glass for hunting. After searching over 400 dollar binoculars, I saw the opmods and figured the price was right and all the features were there. Right out of the box I could immediately tell the glass was excellent. When viewed side by side with some $500 variables set at 10x, the Opmods were actually clearer. The biggest plus was the adjustable eye relief cups for wearing glasses. If you generally tend to buy nice things, you definitely won't be disappointed with these binoculars!

Was afterthiscrap's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

OPMOD Binocs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim Scales (verified customer) from Woodstock Ga. on Aug 7, 2012
Pros:  Powerful, clear optics
Cons:  lens caps have the potential to come off and get lost.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Scales wrote:

lens caps have the potential to come off and get lost, but I haven't had that happen yet

Was Jim Scales's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

OPMOD-W1-1043A

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve from Richmond, KY on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  small enough that my wife can use without weight and/or grip concerns
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

For the money, it is the best set of binoculars we found. Just what we were looking for.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great birding Binoculars!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LarryBirding from Omaha NE on Nov 23, 2011
Pros:  Tough, clear lenses, great for birding!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

LarryBirding wrote:

I may not be the world's greatest birder, but I do like having quality glass, and these OPMOD Binoculars are perfect. The lenses are super high quality, and they're tough as nails. I'm apparently a bit of a butterfingers, because right out of the box I dropped the binoculars, and they're fine. Not a scratch on them.

Was LarryBirding's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeb from Little Rock, AR on Nov 4, 2011
Pros:  Great optics, easy adjustments, comfortable
Cons:  Sometimes lens caps can get in the way
Would recommend:  yes

Jeb wrote:

Don't let the pictures fool you, these binoculars are smaller than they seem. They provide great visual clarity, and they can be easily focused. Very comfortable on the eyes. I am using them for birdwatching and they have not let me down yet! Got my pair from OpticsPlanet in 3 days, great customer service, great product, I am extremely satisfied.

Was Jeb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Reviews - OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 10x42 Waterproof Binoculars, Matte Black OPMOD-W1-1043A - UPC: 689466484014