2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 10x42 Waterproof Binoculars
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great features
I received my OPMOD 10X42 binoculars yesterday. I am totally satisfied. It rains a lot in Washington, so I like the waterproof and fog-free features. ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

more than 10 characters long title

by Laimis, from Ireland, Dublin Written on August 9, 2014
I got these binoculars. It looks good quality, good view, it do it's job.
Din't try water resistance - hope it's ok.
Neck strap is wide and soft.
Only no way how to protect front lens covers from loosing it.
It easy falls of....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

?binoculars?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 6, 2013
?what binoculars?, a month since I ordered still no binoculars. Two calls to customer service, two assurances the binoculars will ship soon. Still have not received binoculars, but O.P. wants me to review this product I have not received. Wow O.P. is really on the ball, customer service is number 2, money is number 1.
Cons: have not received in a month...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on April 18, 2013
Really like these glasses. Easy to adjust between myself (glasses) and wife (narrow inter pupillary distance). Light weight and clarity are a plus.
Pros: Weight, clarity
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Optics

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on February 26, 2013
Optics are very clear. Smooth operation, and very nice retention system for the protective lens features on both ends. Outer coating feels great and offers good protection.
Pros: Well thought out protection features
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great features

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on December 18, 2012
I received my OPMOD 10X42 binoculars yesterday. I am totally satisfied. It rains a lot in Washington, so I like the waterproof and fog-free features. One of the reviews said, lens caps have the potential to come off and get lost. My solution was to snug up a black 8 inch zip tie between the lens cap and the rubber strap that holds it onto the binoculars. The potential for a lost lens cap is now gone! For the rear lens caps I threaded the neck strap through the loop provided on the cap, which I noticed on the product video demo. I expect many years of good viewing.
Pros: smooth focusing and good looking
Cons: no tripod threaded hole...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great at any price - Steal for this price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 15, 2012
These are a steal for the price, I have a pair of Canon 10x30IS and to my eyes and my sons these are a bit sharper. Of course the image stabilization on the Canons is nice but not for over 3x the cost. These seem built very well, just a great pair of Binoculars.
I am very happy with them and you will be too.
Pros: Clarity - Build - Minimum Focus Distance
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT BUY, Highly Recommended

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 18, 2012
I was looking for a pair of binoculars in the $100 price range. Purpose: To keep in the truck and be used hiking, hunting, and sight seeing. After buying and returning 3 different pairs from various stores in the price range, I found these on-line. With OpticsPlanet's great return policy and the great reviews on the OPMOD binoculars, I gave them a try.

They were everything I was looking for and more. Especially for the price. I think I paid $125ish.
Pros: Light, Medium Size, Crystal Clear, $Value$
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

skeptical at first , totally impressed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 25, 2012
I wanted a "good" set of glass for hunting. After searching over 400 dollar binoculars, I saw the opmods and figured the price was right and all the features were there.

Right out of the box I could immediately tell the glass was excellent. When viewed side by side with some $500 variables set at 10x, the Opmods were actually clearer.

The biggest plus was the adjustable eye relief cups for wearing glasses.

If you generally tend to buy nice things, you definitely won't be disappointed with these binoculars!
Pros: Super clear optics, adjustable eye relief
Cons: straps are a mess at first...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

OPMOD Binocs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on August 7, 2012
lens caps have the potential to come off and get lost, but I haven't had that happen yet
Pros: Powerful, clear optics
Cons: lens caps have the potential to come off and get lost....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

See the light.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on June 3, 2012
As always: Simple to order, competent and knowledgable sales staff, great recommendations, and they stand behind their products.
Pros: Wide field of view, bright , clear. Great value...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of OPMOD WB 1.0 Limited Edition 10x42 Waterproof Binoculars