2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TA104050IRF Osprey 10-40x50 IR Reticle 30mm Tube Tactical Riflescope TA104050IRF is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey 10-40x50 IR Reticle 30mm Tube Tactical Riflescope TA104050IRF and other Rifle Scopes by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Osprey 10-40x50 IR Reticle 30mm Tube Tactical Riflescope TA104050IRF Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

For the Price you cant go wrong

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shon8066 (verified customer) , Retired Military Officer SWCC and now a simple country lawyer , from Tampa FL on Dec 22, 2011
Pros:  clear, ease of use and price
Cons:  tricky eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Shon8066 wrote:

I have bought two of these and for the price you cannot go wrong at all. I first one went on a Savage .308 Tactical Bolt and after sight in and now I would guess about 500 rounds at least it is still holding true zero, I was so happy that when I bought my daughter a Savage Model 10 .223 Tactical I got another one and on her first round she was already inside the 2" ring and was getting some dead center and she isnt really a shooter. And let me not mention the looks I get at the range most people cant believe that I didnt spend 1K on it, so this scope has it all for the price..Looks Good and Does the Job what more do you want..I have gotten a .22" 5 round group at 500 yards and will be taking it to 800 yards soon

Was Shon8066's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

im a real dude! with real experiance!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: michael from ny on Jul 8, 2011
Pros:  cheap and built tough.
Cons:  rings suck! order new ones with your order!
Would recommend:  yes

michael wrote:

just got scope and the rings suck. bought new rings and the sighted in the rem 700 .308 at 200 yeards. groups with in three inch circle. scope goes back to zero well and the scope feels like its made real good. the scope is everything they say it is. glade i did not spend 1600 plus bucks on a knightforce when im just shooting paper and deer with it. if i were going back to war I think this sight would work well but would still go with the knight force just because. but for what i due with it now this scope has worked out standing. gets out of focus at 38-40 power. but have to give a little for the price. im happy. and well worth the money for sure.one more the eye releafe is only three inch no more no less.

Was michael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 4

You really do get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rsplante (verified customer) , Professional Engineer, MBA, serious amateur photographer, benchrest shooter, reloader, from Houston on May 31, 2011
Pros:  Very clear and accurate while it works
Cons:  Customer service from Osprey is nearly non-existent
Would recommend:  no

rsplante wrote:

I found this at a gun show for $250. I was not looking, as I was saving for a NightForce. I decided, for $250, what the heck. While it was working, it was everything I could want. I was almost rethinking why I needed (wanted) a $2K scope. I even got a 0.25 moa group of 4 at 100 yd. out of my first batch of reloads. 77gr. 5.56mm Sierra BTHP, Lake City brass, Varget and 205M primer (aiming for mk262 clone) shot from a LaRue Tactical 5.56 OBR, 20" barrel, Harris Bipod, LaRue scope mount. After buying the rifle, accessories, Reloading equipment (Dillon 550 & carbide dies, RCBS chargemaster 1500 & trimmate brass prep, etc., etc., etc.) I ran out of money and got an inexpensive scope to hold me til I could afford a NF. I was very happy with the OSPREY 10-40x50 and happily withstood the benchrest snobs with their US-Optics, NightForce, etc. Then it happened... For no particular reason, the reticle canted about 30 degrees. I didn't handle it rough (that I know of), I didn't take ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was rsplante's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 34   not helpful: 2

Awesome scope that does everything I need plus much more!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John , Project Manager with an extensive background in off-highway equipment development with a passion for the outdoors and varmint hunting., from Sherrodsville, Ohio on Apr 26, 2011
Pros:  Clear view, 10-40 power, quick and easy parallax adjustment. Illuminated reticle
Cons:  Illumination knob is a little stiff to turn at first. Since it is not used every day, not a big complaint.
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

This scope is all I thought it would be plus much more. For the price I paid, the quality, features and function are far above what you would expect for the price. This scope outperforms all of the Simmons, Tascos, BSAs and Nikons I have used. I purchased this scope strictly for long range shots. My old 4-12x50 Simmons was just not cutting it shooting at ground hogs at 400+ yards. The view is clear, parallax adjustment clean and crisp and I have recommend this scope to all of my hunting friends.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

review for Osprey 10-40x50 IR Reticle 30mm Tube Tactical Riflescope TA104050IRF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: edclay28551 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from LagrangeNorth Carolina on Jan 24, 2011
Pros:  Great price, speedy delivery, easy use, great product
Cons:  None, none at all.
Would recommend:  yes

edclay28551 wrote:

The product is great, well packaged and the processing of my order was outstanding. Delivery of my product was outstanding. The service and attention provided was superior to any company I have dealt with; outstanding.

Was edclay28551's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Great Value For Your Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wtoliver (verified customer) , Avid sport shooter., from Arlington, TN on Jan 17, 2011
Pros:  Clear Image, Massive Zoom, Easy to Adjust
Cons:  Short Battery Life, Instructions on Recticle Could Be Better
Would recommend:  yes

wtoliver wrote:

I've purchased several Osprey products and have not had a bad experience yet. For the money they are a fantastic value. The sight picture is clear, it keeps it's center, and is easily adjustable. Eye relief at high magnification is much better than other value priced scopes I've tried in the past. Better even than some not so value priced alternatives. Is it as good as a $3,000 scope? Obviously not but it does everything I need it to do and I've got $2,800 left over to buy more bullets. Instructions on how to use their range finding reticle were not easy to find or understand so that could use some improvement. Other than that I'm totally happy with the scope. I've got it mounted on a Rock River 308 with a 26 inch varmit barrel. With this combo...if I can see it I can hit it.

Was wtoliver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Osprey 10-40x50 Illuminated Rangefinder Reticle 30mm Tube Tactical Riflescope TA104050IRF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xhueydriver (verified customer) , Retired Military, from Newton,AL on Aug 4, 2010
Pros:  Great Optics, Ease of setup, Low cost
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

xhueydriver wrote:

This scope was purhcased for long range shooting. It fit perfect on the picitiny rail system, was easy to zero in at 100yds and then was a breeze to adjust for 600yds. Osprey scopes were recommended to me by a professional long range shooter as a great value for long range shooting. He was right,

Was xhueydriver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZshooter (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Jul 23, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, amber lens, rangefinder, ect
Cons:  Eye relief on 40
Would recommend:  yes

AZshooter wrote:

I compared scopes for about one month before I purchased one. For the price, I'm very pleased with this one. I have a DPMS .223 20" bull barrell with 1-9 twist. Grouping was great (of course ammo had lots to do with that also). It was real easy to set-up and I used a laser bore-sighter for initial adjusting. Great scope! I did have a little problem with eye relief on 40x, but considering the price, I can live with that.

Was AZshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

OSPREY 10X40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Houseboaters , Bench shooter, from Ca on Jun 19, 2010
Pros:  Great value. Love the side focus. Resolution and clarity are great even at 40x . .
Cons:  Mounts are solid but a little too tall
Would recommend:  yes

Houseboaters wrote:

I own two of these. I have no complaints at all. My first one was put on my .22 rimfire. I was so impressed that I bought one for my Savage .223 LRPV and I could not be happier. It holds true on the 1/8" click adjusments also. Osprey has a fine product in this scope.

Was Houseboaters's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chevyluv29137 (verified customer) from Salley SC on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  Cost, clear and looks really good
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

chevyluv29137 wrote:

For the money its really good. I have it on my FNAR .308 rifle and have put close to a 100rds in it with this scope. It has kept zero with no problem

Was chevyluv29137's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Osprey 10-40x50 IR Reticle 30mm Tube Tactical Riflescope TA104050IRF - UPC: 844529000185