2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TA251040MDG Osprey 2.5-10x40mm Riflescope w/ Illuminated Mil Dot Glass Reticle TA251040MDG is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey 2.5-10x40mm Riflescope w/ Illuminated Mil Dot Glass Reticle TA251040MDG and other Rifle Scopes by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Osprey 2.5-10x40mm Riflescope w/ Illuminated Mil Dot Glass Reticle TA251040MDG Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 4 out of 4

What a great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wounded Warrior (verified customer) from Holton Ks on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  Awesome
Cons:  maybe weight
Would recommend:  yes

Wounded Warrior wrote:

I love this scope. I mounted to on my bushmaster with a 20 in barrel. Thus far I have been very pleased. Very fine adjustment. I'm no expert in scopes and optics but this one has made me a happy camper. I just wish that they would not require you to use the button cell bateries. I wish the scope manufactures would put a pod on the side for a CR123 battery, like aimpoint red dots do. I will be buying other Osprey scopes for sure.

Was Wounded Warrior's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

osprey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: remington , abbott hunter, from finksburg md on Dec 23, 2010
Pros:  like it
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

remington wrote:

I HAD BOUGHT MY FIRST OSPREY SCOPE AT A GUN SHOW IN MARYLAND HUNTING SHOW I TOOK IT TO THE SHOOTING RANGE WITH IN 4 SHOTS I HAD IT DEAD ON I PACKED THE GUN AWAY TILL NEXT YEAR I WENT HUNTING IN THE MOUNTAINS FREEZING COLD WITH SNOW I SHOT 1 TIME 1 BULLET KILLED A BUCK THE SCOPE WAS CHRYSTAL CLEAR IT HELD ZERO MY GUN HAS ALOT OF RECOIL I RECOMENDED TO MY FRIEND OSPREY HE BOUGHT 3 OF THEM AS WELL THEY WORKED GREAT I HAVE SEVERAL MAKES I HAVE TOP OF THE LINE LEUPOLD 'NIKON BUSHNELL REDFIELD TENPOINT AND I LIKE MY OSPREY ABBOTT HUNTER MIKE BOWERS FINKSBURG MD

Was remington's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

You get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: SB350CID from MN on Nov 16, 2010
Pros:  good standard scope
Cons:  lumination is useless no parallex
Would recommend:  no

SB350CID wrote:

For a cheap scope with all of it's options it dose well as a standard scope the lumination has a halo ring around the glass an a harsh reflection from the light inside it, save your money for a better scope, I have several mil dot with lumination and turrent scopes, they were more expensive such as the millet trs-1 and the muller tactical far better scopes.

Was SB350CID's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Best Bang for your Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: raptorx22a (verified customer) from Destin Florida on Aug 26, 2010
Pros:  Get more than what you pay for.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

raptorx22a wrote:

Great quality, especially for the price. Installation was simple, just make sure you get the scope seated correctly in the rings.

Was raptorx22a's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Osprey 2.5-10x40mm Riflescope w/ Illuminated Mil Dot Glass Reticle TA251040MDG - UPC: 844529000352