2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DSMR Osprey Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight DSMR is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight DSMR and other Red Dot Sights by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.5 / 5

Osprey Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight DSMR Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

They may look like the other brands, but the quality is far better.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agksimon (verified customer) from Comstock Park, MI on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Works perfectly, worth far more than the cost.
Cons:  None at all
Would recommend:  yes

agksimon wrote:

Mounted it on a Ruger 10/22 and it has a very stong mounting system. Setting windage and elevation was very easy and it holds zero,even after banging the rifle around. Had to replace the locking screw with a longer one, but it works perfectly now. A lot of people complain about how fuzzy the reticles look on reflex sights, but when they clean the screen, they forget to also clean the laser with glass cleaner and a Q Tip. The reticles are very sharp, like the much more expensive ones.

Was agksimon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Don't Waste Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Shooter (verified customer) , 10 years Lawenforcement. 3 Gun Competitor., from Powell, Wyoming on Feb 2, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Won't Stand up to Recoil
Would recommend:  no

Shooter wrote:

Put this on a 10/22 and it worked well for 50rds. After that it would not hold zero and could see the dot jumping up and down when rifle was fired. Sent it to manufacturer and they lost it. So now I have no sight and Im out the money. Won't Hold up to 22lr? don't waste your time.

Was Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Osprey Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Orthogonal (verified customer) , just me, as always, from Front Range, Colorado on Sep 23, 2010
Pros:  Much more rugged, improved design
Would recommend:  yes

Orthogonal wrote:

I owned two early protoytpesof this sight and this latest ones has incorporated all of the needed improvements. I am quite pleased with it on my high $ .22LR target pistol

Was Orthogonal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Value per dollar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Kevin VanDerSchaaf (verified customer) , SWM, from Port orange fl 32127 on Sep 21, 2010
Pros:  Wide view, 4 reticles, user friendly
Cons:  reticles don't line up, short battery life
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin VanDerSchaaf wrote:

If you want a super accurate, extremely reliable, optics that will be light weight dependable, and instill confidence, get something else. But if you want something to play with, that isn't extremely expensive, and has acceptable optics, your looking in the right place.

Was Kevin VanDerSchaaf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Value per dollar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Kevin VanDerSchaaf (verified customer) , SWM, from Port orange fl 32127 on Sep 21, 2010
Pros:  Wide view, 4 reticles, user friendly
Cons:  reticles don't line up, short battery life
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin VanDerSchaaf wrote:

If you want a super accurate, extremely reliable, optics that will be light weight dependable, and instill confidence, get something else. But if you want something to play with, that isn't extremely expensive, and has acceptable optics, your looking in the right place.

Was Kevin VanDerSchaaf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Strohs (verified customer) , College Student/ Hunter, from MI on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use and Lifetime Warrenty
Cons:  Pay for what you get
Would recommend:  yes

Strohs wrote:

I like my red dot but I did break the dot size selector within a week but i sent it back and now it works great. I don't know if this is a isuue or not but i am very happy with my sight. I use it on a s&w .22 pistol 5 1/2" barrel and it shoots great out to 50 yrds.

Was Strohs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Osprey RD Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Regulus from Lawrenceburg, KY on Feb 23, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive and easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Regulus wrote:

Very good product, no issues at all.

Was Regulus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Osprey Red Dot Sight DSMD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bunky (verified customer) , William Hodgson, from Wewahitchka, Fl on Feb 18, 2010
Pros:  Red-Green, Four Dot Sizes, Long Battery Life
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bunky wrote:

I have two of these sights. I have used them on pistols and rifles. The battery lasts longer than in any other reflex sight I`ve tried. Great value.

Was bunky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

You get what you pay for...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: djs (verified customer) from Washington on Feb 14, 2010
Would recommend:  no

djs wrote:

Do not buy this sight! Save up and purchase a quality unit. I had several problems with this thing and have since bought an EOTech. I will be throwing away the Osprey... Problem #1: Unit mounted cock-eyed on my Midwest Industries rail. (the rail is straight, I checked) Problem #2: Unit shipped with dead batteries, spent $20 buying new batteries. Problem #3: New batteries were dead a month later. Problem #4: All the circuitry is completely exposed to the elements. You can see it from the side, and I would imagine rust would be inevitable had I used it long enough to get it damp. Bottom line, if this thing didn't eat $20 worth of batteries in a few weeks while not in use I would say it was good for a cheap plinker. But since is does I wouldn't recommend it even for that. Needless to say this is certainly not something one would entrust their life to, and has no place on a tactical rifle.

Was djs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 9

Great Features

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Milligan522 , Sniper/entry man for a SWAT team...love shooting!, from Cleveland, Ohio on Jul 11, 2009
Pros:  lightweight, green/red dot option, inexpensive
Cons:  battery dependent
Would recommend:  yes

Milligan522 wrote:

this model uses only two screws and assembles/disassembles very easily. You can switch to red or green colors and different patterns of reticle (i.e. dot, crosshairs, circle with dot, etc.). Very lightweight and I only paid about $60 with a lifetime warranty.

Was Milligan522's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 61   not helpful: 11

Reviews - Osprey Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight DSMR - UPC: 844529000024