2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MOSPQR1 Osprey M4 Handguard/QUAD Rail with Cover is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey M4 Handguard/QUAD Rail with Cover and other Flashlight Accessories by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Osprey M4 Handguard/QUAD Rail with Cover Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

handgaurd

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: ares3214 from houston on May 12, 2012
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  doesn't fit
Would recommend:  yes

ares3214 wrote:

I purchased this for my bushmaster E2S. The rail it's self does not fit between the delta ring and handgaurd holder. You will end up having to bolt it on only which will throw your sights way off. It does however look pretty.

Was ares3214's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Excellent Functional System!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DeltaEcho (verified customer) , USMC, from Jacksonville, NC on Mar 13, 2011
Pros:  Economical, practical, ergonomic capability multiplier!
Cons:  Unusually securing system, lack of any instructions.
Would recommend:  yes

DeltaEcho wrote:

This is a great cost effective system to upgrade your weapon. Any system may be attached without taking a punch in the wallet. I use it for an angled foregrip and IR laser. There are no instructions for the customer to read-over before installing. The system is simple but care must be taken when tightening the screws around the handguard retainer in order to avoid crushing it, as significant resistance didn't occur when I was installing the system. The product does come with rubber rail covers. The comments about the side rails being not usable for hasty attachment because of the retainment screws are negligable by means of locking lever systems. Unless you require a free floated system there is no reason to spend more on other products when all the features are available with the Osprey system for a fraction of the cost.

Was DeltaEcho's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Awesome rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Edgertonmo from West Chester pa on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  Price, quality, ez set up
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Edgertonmo wrote:

Just received mine in the mail today. I was very impressed with this rail as soon as I opened the box. It has a good weight to it and just looks great. I had it mounted on my bushmaster xm15 M4A3 within 10 min. Fit it perfect. Ido suggest putting a little lock tight on the screws. After mounting the rail, a mako vertical grip and my trl2 lightstream I'm a very happy guy. Defiantly worth the $40.

Was Edgertonmo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Osprey M-4 handguard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aaron (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Feb 13, 2011
Pros:  Low price, quick install solid product.
Cons:  large covers and long screws
Would recommend:  yes

Aaron wrote:

Worth the money for the quality of the rails. Solid tight lock up. Just as good as the leapers/utg

Was Aaron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great handguard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sean from Minneapolis, MN on Jan 17, 2011
Pros:  Well made, sturdy, tight fit
Cons:  Screw placement
Would recommend:  yes

Sean wrote:

Fits great, very snug with no movement once tightened down. Feels light weight on the rifle (without attachements). Only con is the screws used to tighten the unit down stick out. This won't allow you to place an attachment over the area were a screw is. It also means you can't slide attachments for a quick release set up (you would have to take screw out, slide attachment on, put screw back in to tighten). Overall, a superb handguard for $40.

Was Sean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Osprey M4 Handguard/Quad Rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chas from CT on Jan 14, 2011
Pros:  Value/price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Chas wrote:

Fits my Bushmaster A3 H-Bar Carbine perfectly! Solid yet light in weight. A well made and nice finish Quad rail M4 handguard, For $40 a great buy!

Was Chas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Price/ Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D3vo (verified customer) from Nashville, TN on Nov 22, 2010
Pros:  Tight Fit, No Wobbling, Good Finish, Well Made/Solid. No Tools Required
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

D3vo wrote:

No Directions, but easy to install after watching a Youtube video.

Was D3vo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

handrail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: matt (verified customer) from allen, tx on Nov 12, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

matt wrote:

good product but absolutly no installation instructions. gun was damaged trying to install it. once i figured out how to install, it is now easy to install and remove without any problems. it does not use the pring loading like an OEM guard and instead mounts over the flange and is held in place under compression wiht the screws

Was matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Osprey M4 Handguard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scootertribe (verified customer) , LEO, from Tucson, AZ on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  Lightwieght, removed "wiggle" from my Bushmaster hand guard, cheap
Cons:  No loctite came with screws
Would recommend:  yes

scootertribe wrote:

This hand guard surprised me very much. I have another AR15 with a $200 rail on it and the only difference to me so far is that the expensive one is free floated and one piece. For what I needed, this rail system is outstanding. Fits very easily, and tightens down well. The best part to me is that it about 99% removed the wiggle that I had with my magpul MOE hand guard--very annoying. This is way nicer than the MOE I replaced it with. The profile between the two is very similar, and maybe even slightly slimmer with the OSPREY model. It does come with the rail covers, which I did not use or like very much, but they work. I just prefer the ladder style rail covers more. The rail also comes labeled for top/bottom/left/right with numbers as well. Great rail, buy it and you won't regret it.

Was scootertribe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Osprey Quad Rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Danny M (verified customer) from West Hills on Nov 8, 2010
Pros:  Price and Easy installation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Danny M wrote:

After researching many companys with a lot of different prices ranges. I with some apprehension went with the lower cost Osprey Quad Rail for my AR-15. I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality, fit and finish of this product. It more than met my expectations. I could have spent four times the money and all I would have had was a name on the side to look at. I am would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality quad rail.

Was Danny M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Osprey M4 Handguard/QUAD Rail with Cover - UPC: 812783010325