2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Osprey M4 Handguard/QUAD Rail with Cover
$49.95 $69.95 Save 29%
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review One of the best kept secrets in AR accessories
I bought this with the mindset that I wouldn't be out much if it didn't work. Was I ever surprised. This looks as good as others costing 2-4 times as ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

handgaurd

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 12, 2012
I purchased this for my bushmaster E2S. The rail it's self does not fit between the delta ring and handgaurd holder. You will end up having to bolt it on only which will throw your sights way off. It does however look pretty.
Pros: cheap
Cons: doesn't fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Functional System!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on March 13, 2011
This is a great cost effective system to upgrade your weapon. Any system may be attached without taking a punch in the wallet. I use it for an angled foregrip and IR laser. There are no instructions for the customer to read-over before installing. The system is simple but care must be taken when tightening the screws around the handguard retainer in order to avoid crushing it, as significant resistance didn't occur when I was installing the system. The product does come with rubber rail covers. The comments about the side rails being not usable for hasty attachment because of the retainment screws are negligable by means of locking lever systems. Unless you require a free floated system there is no reason to spend more on other products when all the features are available with the Osprey system for a fraction of the cost.
Pros: Economical, practical, ergonomic capability multiplier!
Cons: Unusually securing system, lack of any instructions....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome rail

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on March 3, 2011
Just received mine in the mail today. I was very impressed with this rail as soon as I opened the box. It has a good weight to it and just looks great. I had it mounted on my bushmaster xm15 M4A3 within 10 min. Fit it perfect. Ido suggest putting a little lock tight on the screws. After mounting the rail, a mako vertical grip and my trl2 lightstream I'm a very happy guy. Defiantly worth the $40.
Pros: Price, quality, ez set up
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Osprey M-4 handguard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on February 13, 2011
Worth the money for the quality of the rails. Solid tight lock up. Just as good as the leapers/utg
Pros: Low price, quick install solid product.
Cons: large covers and long screws...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great handguard

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 17, 2011
Fits great, very snug with no movement once tightened down. Feels light weight on the rifle (without attachements). Only con is the screws used to tighten the unit down stick out. This won't allow you to place an attachment over the area were a screw is. It also means you can't slide attachments for a quick release set up (you would have to take screw out, slide attachment on, put screw back in to tighten). Overall, a superb handguard for $40.
Pros: Well made, sturdy, tight fit
Cons: Screw placement...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Osprey M4 Handguard/Quad Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 14, 2011
Fits my Bushmaster A3 H-Bar Carbine perfectly! Solid yet light in weight. A well made and nice finish Quad rail M4 handguard, For $40 a great buy!
Pros: Value/price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Price/ Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on November 22, 2010
No Directions, but easy to install after watching a Youtube video.
Pros: Tight Fit, No Wobbling, Good Finish, Well Made/Solid. No Tools Required
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

handrail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 12, 2010
good product but absolutly no installation instructions. gun was damaged trying to install it. once i figured out how to install, it is now easy to install and remove without any problems. it does not use the pring loading like an OEM guard and instead mounts over the flange and is held in place under compression wiht the screws...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Osprey M4 Handguard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on November 11, 2010
This hand guard surprised me very much. I have another AR15 with a $200 rail on it and the only difference to me so far is that the expensive one is free floated and one piece. For what I needed, this rail system is outstanding. Fits very easily, and tightens down well. The best part to me is that it about 99% removed the wiggle that I had with my magpul MOE hand guard--very annoying. This is way nicer than the MOE I replaced it with. The profile between the two is very similar, and maybe even slightly slimmer with the OSPREY model. It does come with the rail covers, which I did not use or like very much, but they work. I just prefer the ladder style rail covers more. The rail also comes labeled for top/bottom/left/right with numbers as well. Great rail, buy it and you won't regret it.
Pros: Lightwieght, removed "wiggle" from my Bushmaster hand guard, cheap
Cons: No loctite came with screws...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Osprey Quad Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 8, 2010
After researching many companys with a lot of different prices ranges. I with some apprehension went with the lower cost Osprey Quad Rail for my AR-15.
I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality, fit and finish of this product. It more than met my expectations. I could have spent four times the money and all I would have had was a name on the side to look at.
I am would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality quad rail.
Pros: Price and Easy installation
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Osprey M4 Handguard/QUAD Rail with Cover