2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Osprey Red Panoramic Red Dot Sights HG-M1 and HG-D1
$129.95 $159.95 Save 19%
Browse by Rating (9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Aim shot HG-M1
Used with a Ruger Charger .22 pistol. really fun and works great but nee to...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review AIM Point Holographic Sight HG-M1
Don't waste your time or money on this product! Pros: Looks good on the gun...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

UNHAPPY

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 9, 2010
JUNK!!! Set the sight up on my AR. Can't sight it in, every time I shoot the dot moves. Batteries good for one use. Changed the batteries tried again, no sight image. TRIED to change batteries AGAIN, can't hardly turn the cap to change them. Don't waste the money or time!!!
Pros: NONE...
Would recommend: No
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tom Wilmington

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 13, 2010
3/4 of mount is good 1/4 extremely poor fit. screw to short to mount on a Taurus rail
Pros: visibility
Cons: poor mount...
Would recommend: No
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Osprey HG-M1

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 18, 2009
My review is going to completely echo the first review on this product, but I'll go in to more detail. I bought the HGMR (multi-reticle version). First of all, it arrived without the rubber cover it is advertised to come with. Worse yet, it was dead in the box and wouldn't turn on. Replaced the batteries at my own expense, still nothing. I also noticed while boxing it back up for a return that underneath the lens there is a small "circuit board" that is completely exposed to static electricity, water, dust... Everything! To top it all off, Osprey's customer service was terrible. Do not buy! Another kudos to Optics Planet for customer service and shipping, though.
Pros: None
Cons: Piece of Junk...
Would recommend: No
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Osprey Int'. Poor Customer Service

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 24, 2009
Recieved Red Dot HGMR one day after I ordered...Optics Planet ON THEIR GAME!! HAPPY w/ THEM!! Opened box...unit not operating....called Osprey Int'l....was told I would get NEW batteries...3 days later STILL can't use MY NEW red dot...Osprey Int'l is one days mail away! So...poor customer service...probally going to return and stick with a company that has working red dots out of the box...EoTech!
Pros: NONE
Cons: No Customer Service...
Would recommend: No
7 of 20 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Dont waste your time

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 19, 2009
Bought this because I thought it looked rugged for a bargained priced HOLOsight, put it on my AR and I thought it was cool. I originally ordered an Osprey but they sent me an Aimshot but it looked the same so I didnt mind too much. I never got the chance to shoot my AR with it on there but I realized it wouldnt stay zeroed because it wobbles from its base. I read reviews on another site about this and they all say the same thing, Oh and another thing is that the circle recticle with the dot was half burned out. So don't bother wasting your money I was one day past the the thirty day money back guarantee when I noticed so I ended up putting it on my sons dart gun.
Pros: Looks Good
Cons: Not worth your money...
Would recommend: No
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aim shot HG-M1

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 22, 2009
Used with a Ruger Charger .22 pistol. really fun and works great but nee to be sure to tighten the 2 set screws after zeroing it in. Must start at 5 yards with large target to zero it in. Also need to tighten large Locking Thumb Screw! Don't use with high recoil.
Pros: Great with low recoil .22
Cons: Must use set screws after zeroing it in....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scope fell apart

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on July 1, 2008
Mounted on colt ar-15 9mm, fired one box 115 grain winchester q-load target ammo.Button on side of scope(used for on/off and brightness settings) popped off.New sight fell apart less than 50 rounds.NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT AT ALL.Will return for refund!
Pros: Sturdy mounting base
Cons: Durability...
Would recommend: No
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost a good red dot, but not quite

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on June 23, 2008
This thing has promise, but did not deliver. I could never get it to zero on the target after quite a bit of effort. Sent it back. Get an Eotech and be happy. It is worth the cost, I assure you. Optics planet customer service is fantastic. They made the purchase and the return painless. I use them anytime I can.
Pros: looked like it would be cool. nice idea....
Cons: can't zero correctly, poor quality, it sucks......
Would recommend: No
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AIM Point Holographic Sight HG-M1

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 23, 2007
Don't waste your time or money on this product!
Pros: Looks good on the gun
Cons: Can't sight it in, even with the help of a gumsmith....
Would recommend: No
16 of 29 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Osprey Red Panoramic Red Dot Sights HG-M1 and HG-D1