2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
HGMR Osprey Red Panoramic Red Dot Sight, HG-M1 w/ 4 Multi Reticle HGMR is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey Red Panoramic Red Dot Sight, HG-M1 w/ 4 Multi Reticle HGMR and other Red Dot Sights by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
1.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 1.8 / 5
Usability 1.4 / 5
Features 3.1 / 5
Value for your money 1.4 / 5
Meets expectations 1.4 / 5

Osprey Red Panoramic Red Dot Sight, HG-M1 w/ 4 Multi Reticle HGMR Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

UNHAPPY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Steve from Savannah, GA on Nov 9, 2010
Pros:  NONE
Would recommend:  no

Steve wrote:

JUNK!!! Set the sight up on my AR. Can't sight it in, every time I shoot the dot moves. Batteries good for one use. Changed the batteries tried again, no sight image. TRIED to change batteries AGAIN, can't hardly turn the cap to change them. Don't waste the money or time!!!

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Tom Wilmington

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Tom Wilmington from Wilmington nc on Feb 13, 2010
Pros:  visibility
Cons:  poor mount
Would recommend:  no

Tom Wilmington wrote:

3/4 of mount is good 1/4 extremely poor fit. screw to short to mount on a Taurus rail

Was Tom Wilmington's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Osprey HG-M1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: TheCarGuy (verified customer) , I'm a car guy and a gun guy., from Phoenix, Arizona on Nov 18, 2009
Pros:  None
Cons:  Piece of Junk
Would recommend:  no

TheCarGuy wrote:

My review is going to completely echo the first review on this product, but I'll go in to more detail. I bought the HGMR (multi-reticle version). First of all, it arrived without the rubber cover it is advertised to come with. Worse yet, it was dead in the box and wouldn't turn on. Replaced the batteries at my own expense, still nothing. I also noticed while boxing it back up for a return that underneath the lens there is a small "circuit board" that is completely exposed to static electricity, water, dust... Everything! To top it all off, Osprey's customer service was terrible. Do not buy! Another kudos to Optics Planet for customer service and shipping, though.

Was TheCarGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Osprey Int'. Poor Customer Service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Doc (verified customer) from Murphy, NC on Jul 24, 2009
Pros:  NONE
Cons:  No Customer Service
Would recommend:  no

Doc wrote:

Recieved Red Dot HGMR one day after I ordered...Optics Planet ON THEIR GAME!! HAPPY w/ THEM!! Opened box...unit not operating....called Osprey Int'l....was told I would get NEW batteries...3 days later STILL can't use MY NEW red dot...Osprey Int'l is one days mail away! So...poor customer service...probally going to return and stick with a company that has working red dots out of the box...EoTech!

Was Doc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 13

Dont waste your time

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: jaredalicia from Bremerton, WA on Jun 19, 2009
Pros:  Looks Good
Cons:  Not worth your money
Would recommend:  no

jaredalicia wrote:

Bought this because I thought it looked rugged for a bargained priced HOLOsight, put it on my AR and I thought it was cool. I originally ordered an Osprey but they sent me an Aimshot but it looked the same so I didnt mind too much. I never got the chance to shoot my AR with it on there but I realized it wouldnt stay zeroed because it wobbles from its base. I read reviews on another site about this and they all say the same thing, Oh and another thing is that the circle recticle with the dot was half burned out. So don't bother wasting your money I was one day past the the thirty day money back guarantee when I noticed so I ended up putting it on my sons dart gun.

Was jaredalicia's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Aim shot HG-M1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: goodgumshoe from Wolfeboro, NH on Mar 22, 2009
Pros:  Great with low recoil .22
Cons:  Must use set screws after zeroing it in.
Would recommend:  yes

goodgumshoe wrote:

Used with a Ruger Charger .22 pistol. really fun and works great but nee to be sure to tighten the 2 set screws after zeroing it in. Must start at 5 yards with large target to zero it in. Also need to tighten large Locking Thumb Screw! Don't use with high recoil.

Was goodgumshoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Scope fell apart

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: armalite (verified customer) from massapequa ny on Jul 1, 2008
Pros:  Sturdy mounting base
Cons:  Durability
Would recommend:  no

armalite wrote:

Mounted on colt ar-15 9mm, fired one box 115 grain winchester q-load target ammo.Button on side of scope(used for on/off and brightness settings) popped off.New sight fell apart less than 50 rounds.NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT AT ALL.Will return for refund!

Was armalite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Almost a good red dot, but not quite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: hh1976 (verified customer) from Franklin,TN on Jun 23, 2008
Pros:  looked like it would be cool. nice idea....
Cons:  can't zero correctly, poor quality, it sucks...
Would recommend:  no

hh1976 wrote:

This thing has promise, but did not deliver. I could never get it to zero on the target after quite a bit of effort. Sent it back. Get an Eotech and be happy. It is worth the cost, I assure you. Optics planet customer service is fantastic. They made the purchase and the return painless. I use them anytime I can.

Was hh1976's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

AIM Point Holographic Sight HG-M1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: dadgolfer from Southampton, MA on Oct 23, 2007
Pros:  Looks good on the gun
Cons:  Can't sight it in, even with the help of a gumsmith.
Would recommend:  no

dadgolfer wrote:

Don't waste your time or money on this product!

Was dadgolfer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 13

Reviews - Osprey Red Panoramic Red Dot Sight, HG-M1 w/ 4 Multi Reticle HGMR - UPC: 844529000048