2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
223 Kit Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor and other Bore Sights by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 3.5 / 5
Value for your money 3.3 / 5
Meets expectations 3.4 / 5

Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 29 out of 29

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: richhoff (verified customer) from Atmore, AL on Feb 2, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use, bright even in sunlight
Would recommend:  yes

richhoff wrote:

I love this boresighter. I purchased the 20X model and it is very bright and easy to use, even in bright sunlight. I was able to boresight a new scope in several minutes. The scope was within 3 inches at 100 yards and only took about 6 shots to finish zeroing it. I now carry it with me in my vehicle to quickly check my scope while hunting if I should happen to bump the scope. I read that the batteries only last about 10 minutes, but you can zero the scope much quicker than that. This product sure makes sighting your scope fast and easy.

Was richhoff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

12 gauge arbor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bearbrew (verified customer) from Tulsa, Ok on Jan 1, 2009
Pros:  Ease of sight adjustments
Cons:  Have to remove laser module to turn off laser.
Would recommend:  yes

bearbrew wrote:

Saves time and ammo zeroing your rifle or shotgun.

Was bearbrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Aimshot .30 Carbine laser module

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Firehand from Oklahoma City, OK on Nov 2, 2008
Pros:  Simple, sturdy
Cons:  no on-off switch other than unscrewing lid
Would recommend:  no

Firehand wrote:

Overall, quite good. Bought this and three arbors(.38 Special/.357 Mag, .40 S&W, .45ACP) as a gift. All arbors fit in the chambers properly, the laser gives a good, tight beam. So far, no problems.

Was Firehand's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Trigger training aid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Novak (verified customer) , I am a Bullseye shooter., from Port Saint Lucie, FL on Oct 26, 2008
Pros:  Very bright for its size
Cons:  None that I can think of.
Would recommend:  no

Novak wrote:

I purchased this boresight not as a bore sight, but as a trigger training aid. It works beautifully. I am a Bullseye shooter. At home I load the boresight into a .45 arbor and aim my gun at a nail on the wall. I can watch it and tell at the instant of "breaking the shot" whether I moved or not. Works great!

Was Novak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

15 20 minute battery life

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: fotorich (verified customer) from Florida on Sep 6, 2008
Pros:  Good Idea
Cons:  Poorly executed
Would recommend:  no

fotorich wrote:

The batteries do not last for more than 10 to 15 minutes.I have two Crimson trace Laser Grips which have smaller Laser units which are brighter and batteries have lasted over a year.And that includes my attempts to sight them in with Aim Shot whose batteries died in my attempt at alignment.

Was fotorich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

aimshot boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Kenneth G. Sliby (verified customer) from 02038 on Aug 6, 2008
Pros:  great fit into bore
Cons:  can barely be seen at 25 yards
Would recommend:  yes

Kenneth G. Sliby wrote:

i thought this would save on ammo when sighting in a rifle, but when i took it to the range i found that i could barely see the dot at 25 yards.

Was Kenneth G. Sliby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

30 Carbine: Aimshot Universal Laser Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hawg (verified customer) from SUGAR LAND TX on Jul 26, 2008
Pros:  VERY RELIABLE AND COST EFFECTIVE FOR INITIAL SIGHTING IN HANDGUNS WITH THE VARIETY OF ARBORS
Cons:  ORIGINAL BATTERIES LASTED APPROX. 20 MINS. YOU HAVE TO WORK FAST
Would recommend:  yes

hawg wrote:

I think the 30 Carbine: Aimshot Universal Laser Boresight is a innovative tool that, with the instructions that come with the laser cartridge, makes it easy and cost effective way to accuritly sighting in just about any firearm with the various arbors. I especially use it to sight in my handguns without firing a shot. Oh, and by the way, I like the carrying case that comes with the 30 Carbine: Aimshot Universal Laser Boresight. It works well to safely store as many arbors as you need.

Was hawg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Aimshot Universal Laser Boresight and Arbors

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mario from Maryland on Aug 1, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Mario wrote:

Perfect product. When used, I see a red dot on the target, which is suppsoed to happen. It helps a lot when shooting game. Also, it fits in my pocket so thats another plus. Just the problem that it might be a little small for somethings, other then that it's a good product!

Was Mario's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

bore sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jim Graves (verified customer) from Summerdale, AL on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  ease to use
Cons:  no battery time
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Graves wrote:

This could be a valuable tool but it burns the batteris up in no time and the batteries cost $10.00 and it takes at least one set of batteries to do the job. after setting up on 25 yards, it did not get me within two feet of my target at 100 yards, so I was not very happy with that. Also the pricing is VERY misleading. It says 14.95 + 60.00 which I understood to be 74.95 with the arbor. I was billed 14.95 for the .270 arbor, and 74.95 for the lazer. If I wsould have known it to be $89.95 I would have ordered a different bore sight.

Was Jim Graves's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 56   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Page 3 - Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor - UPC: 223Kit