2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
223 Kit Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor and other Bore Sights by Osprey.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 3.5 / 5
Value for your money 3.3 / 5
Meets expectations 3.4 / 5

Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 29

the Osprey Universal Laser Boresights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: George Robertson (verified customer) , I am in the army, from columbia, S.C. on Jan 15, 2012
Pros:  Does the job well for zero your gun
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

George Robertson wrote:

the Osprey Universal Laser Boresights was 100% what i wanted. I got it fast in about 4 days. The people were very nice on the phone when i talked to them. I will all buy things from them before anyone. The sells people are always willing to help you and they know ALOT of info on the products they sell. They have a large inventory on the website, and it's updated frequently. I always find new items on the website. I have found that OpticsPlanet's online price to be good, the shipping even better because its free and the speed of delivery is fast. My experience with OpticsPlanet.com was very good. I received exactly what they said I was purchasing in perfect condition. I received it much quicker than I expected. I recommend OpticsPlanet.com for their selection, prices and most importantly customer service. I found them when I was looking for shooting accessories from mags to red dots but needed someone that would take paypal as payment. I have placed about 12 different orders and all went ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was George Robertson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 9

Don't waste your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Skyfix (verified customer) from Cincinnati OH on Sep 23, 2011
Pros:  This product does not have any 'pros' at all!
Cons:  This product will not help sight your 10/22 or anything else!
Would recommend:  no

Skyfix wrote:

If you go to the Manufactures website, you will see that it is designed for the Ruger 10/22... nothing else. This product won't fit in anything else. It will not fit in 22 Revolvers or Ruger Mark II's. It will not fit in any other type of 22 Rifle. You will have trouble getting it into the Ruger 10/22 and once you do, you will discover that this product is so poorly machined that it wiggles around in the chamber. It will not stay centered in the chamber. The laser beam will actually reflect off of the inside of the barrel. Down range, you can actually watch the laser dot move 6-8 inches and more because it does not have a snug fit in the chamber. The only thing that this device does is point in a general downrange direction of where the bullet would go. I am a certified Rifle Instructor - If I have had to much coffee it might take me seven shots to sight it my weapon. Some students want to learn their way and at their pace and I am fine with that. Some students ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Skyfix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

laser boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paul , forge damascus for guns and knifes, from youngsville, la. on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  A-one
Cons:  where to get batteries
Would recommend:  yes

paul wrote:

i manufactor double barreled arms of different calibers.is great for regulating barrels. could not do without.optics planet is very user frendley

Was paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Osprey Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ron Burcham (verified customer) from Avon, IN on Jul 15, 2011
Pros:  NONE for me
Cons:  Will not fit in the chamber of my Henry Golden boy .17 HMR
Would recommend:  no

Ron Burcham wrote:

This product does not work with my specific rifle but may be fine for others. Do your homework - I didn't. RB

Was Ron Burcham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great item and easy to use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sily1bum from vestal ny on Jul 4, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

sily1bum wrote:

buy one, you will like it

Was sily1bum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Please Dont waste your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Francis Kirvin (verified customer) , home user, from Aurora, CO on Jun 21, 2011
Pros:  Fits chamber well
Cons:  Impossible to get batteries installed...flys apart
Would recommend:  no

Francis Kirvin wrote:

When I attempted to put the batteries in, they flew apart and after an hour, and chasing batteries around the room, I finally lost the end cap. Unless you have the patience of Job, don't waste your money. You must love frustration and pain to assemble this.

Was Francis Kirvin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

9 mm Bore Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Berettahead (verified customer) from Plymouth, MI on Mar 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Berettahead wrote:

I ordered the 9mm bore sight and it arrived in less than 24 hours with free shipping. Amazing! The instructions indicated that three of the four batteries included should be installed. Wrong! I called Osprey directly and they confirmed only two should be installed. With three, the slide on my Berettas would not return completely. In addition, the batteries lasted maybe 2 minutes and that was it. Osprey said they don't stock batteries and suggested I buy some locally. I did, at my expense, 15 bucks for four. My $40 bore sight was now a $55 bore sight. With 2 fresh batteries it worked great and I was able to accurately adjust my green Viridian laser sight without wasting time and ammo at the range.

Was Berettahead's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Osprey Laser Boresight 9mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jim C (verified customer) , Retired, from Chesapeake Va on Mar 3, 2011
Cons:  very short battery life, read comments
Would recommend:  no

Jim C wrote:

The batteries were diffacult to stack and put on the cap according to the instructions. I had to omit one batterie to enable me to put the cap on. Batteries lasted about 5 minutes.

Was Jim C's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

223 20X Osprey Laser Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mary (verified customer) from Williamsburg, VA on Dec 29, 2010
Pros:  easy to use/ accuracy
Would recommend:  yes

mary wrote:

I have used other types of boresights, and I find that the Osprey Laser boresighter is the easiest and most accurate product that I have tried.

Was mary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

.223 bore sight kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Al , retired gun enthusiest, from La Habra, Ca. on Oct 5, 2010
Pros:  nice compact kit , sighting from the bore is the only way to do it. I have not had time to take it to the range yet because of inclement weather, but using it in the house and sighing down the long hallway worked fine.
Cons:  The item was on backorder for a long time and if I were getting geared up for a hunt and wanted to sight in a couple of pieces I would had to use the old fashion way. At least the kit was small enough to carry in your pack and it could have been used in the field.
Would recommend:  yes

Big Al wrote:

The price was reasonable. According to the instructions the batteries only last about 20 minutes, so I would recommend carring a spare set. They are very small.

Was Big Al's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Osprey 223 Kit with 223 Boresight, 264 arbor, 30 06 arbor and 243 arbor - UPC: 223Kit