2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Pachmayr Compact Gun Grips
Starts at $25.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Pachmayr compac grips
I searched the internet to find any larger replacement grips for my Rossi .38 Special. The stock wooden grips are pretty but not functional for firing...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

pachmayr compact grips for charter arms

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on February 14, 2014
My wife and daughter love the look and feel of the grips over the orginal ones.There were no issues changing the grips. It took about 2 minutes to change the grips on their charter arms .22 and .38 sp.
Pros: perfect fit and design
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Disappointed on N frame

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 26, 2013
I purchased the compac for my N frame S&W based upon how well a previous pair felt on a snubbie K frame. This one lacked neither the fit, firmness, or added control of the K frame. I believe it maybe slightly short? I need up putting my Wood grips back on....better control and balance, weird?

Pros: Price - texture - appearance
Cons: Fit - function - quality...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Size good comfort not so much

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 20, 2013
Its a nice sized grip for the summer being compact and all but could use a couple of finger grooves for comfort when firing.
Pros: small
Cons: comofort when firing, might need finger grooves...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great grips

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on February 16, 2013
Easy to put on. It works much better than stock grip...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pachmayr compac grips

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 31, 2012
I searched the internet to find any larger replacement grips for my Rossi .38 Special. The stock wooden grips are pretty but not functional for firing more then one shot simultaneously with any accuracy. Every website I went to that claimed to have the Pachmayr grips to fit my Rossi, did not have them in stock. The ONLY place that did was Opticsplanet.com. I ordered them and they were shipped that day and I received them 3 or 4 days later. I'm planing to replace the smaller stock rubber grips on my Taurus .38 Special now

PS. When I just rated this product here, there is a rating scale but it wouldn't open to tell me if 1 was the best or 5 was the best. I assumed that the 5 was the best rating I could give and hit all 5's. I am extremely happy with the product and process while purchasing through the Opticsplanet website. If 5 is the worst then please change them to 1's.

Thank you!
Pros: These rubber grips are larger then the stock wood Rossi grips and fit my hand perfectly. It makes the gun more accurate now for firing more then one shot. After seeing how well these fit, I'm now planing to replace the smaller stock rubber grips on my Taurus 38.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on June 7, 2012
Amazing upgrade from original grips!
Pros: Finger groove
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WHAT?

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 14, 2011
After ordering what I believed to be a more compact set of grips for my S&W 36 I was sent the same set I already owned. They list I think five different models for this gun but when you do the research THEY ARE ALL THE SAME GRIP.I really like Pachmayr grips but hate being played for a fool...I will look elsewhere!
Pros: I Love these grips!
Cons: I Hate these grips!...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best grips at the best price!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 2, 2011
This is one of those must haves. My Colt Cobra was sporting the stock wood grips since its late 80's purchase date. I decided to start carrying it and I have had Pachmayrs on another gun and knew it was quality. the grip is not only ergonomic, it absorbs recoil of the gun and allows for better accuracy. If you have a Cold or any other revolver..you need to get these, it is worth the cost, dont settle up for an imitation.

Pros: comfort, cost,quality
Cons: na...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

G Campbell

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 5, 2011
I found the rubber grips that came with the Taurus 94 were to small. After I drew the gun from the holster I found myself readjusting my grip. I tried the Hogue grips and I had the same problem.
I do not have this problem with the Pachmayrs. If your hand size is medium or larger I recommend you give these grips a try. One more thing -holsters for the 94 with 5 inch barrel are about zero. If you like thumb snap/ break holsters check out Triple K holster for S&W Model 66 with 6 inch barrel. The 94 is not as snug in the holster as a 66 but a snap relocation would take care of that.
Stamped into the leather on backside of holster : Triple K 196 1 6
Pros: fits my hand
Cons: none ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Pachmayr Compact Gun Grips