2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1450-000-110 Pelican 1450 Protector Waterproof Crushproof Medium Case, Black w/ Foam is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pelican 1450 Protector Waterproof Crushproof Medium Case, Black w/ Foam and other Dry Boxes by Pelican.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Pelican 1450 Protector Waterproof Crushproof Medium Case, Black w/ Foam Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Pelican Black Case 1450

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jemost (verified customer) from Fort Worth Tx on Apr 11, 2011
Pros:  Perfect size, tough
Would recommend:  yes

Jemost wrote:

I have a Pelican 1550 that I have used as a camera case for 4 years. I bout the Pelican 1450 to use as a trunk on my motorcycle. Size is perfect, finish is tough, and it's lockable.

Was Jemost's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1450

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Johnston (verified customer) , elk hunter - shooter, from Lebanon, TN on Apr 4, 2011
Cons:  Foam a little hard remove for a professional look.
Would recommend:  yes

Johnston wrote:

Fantastic case, I would suggest to freeze the foam in (freezer) do not put in water though, when cutting for components you really need a hot wire foam cutter, very difficult to remove squares from section 'evenly without a mess, need some type art & craft skills, should practice on some type of discarded foam.

Was Johnston's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

1450 with foam

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cfincke (verified customer) from New Braunfels, TX on Sep 23, 2010
Pros:  indestructible
Cons:  foam
Would recommend:  yes

cfincke wrote:

Purchased the case to hold a 1911 and a dozen magazines. The case has taken several falls off the back of the truck and bounced around the truck bed with other stuff. The problem is I had to tear the foam block part of the way down since the gun is just over an inch thick. It would be better if the foam was in 1" layers to make it more universial for different aplications.

Was cfincke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yeff2 from Brighton, CO on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Tough and sleek
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

yeff2 wrote:

I bought this to protect my $2300 fish finder. It works great for this to make sure it's protected...

Was yeff2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelican case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dorisblas (verified customer) from lawrenceville, nj on Mar 27, 2010
Pros:  Nearly Everything
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

dorisblas wrote:

A great case to purchase if you want protection for your harddrive, camera, other fragile equipment...The handle has a nice rubber grip lining and swings to adjust to your body movement. The case is a bit heavy but only because of its size and the contents you put inside. A heavy case means a safe case.

Was dorisblas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product, great company

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Quamme (verified customer) , Engineer, from Charleston, SC on Mar 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Quamme wrote:

I bought this case for my new DSLR and it works great. I love the "You break it, we replace it, guarantee".

Was Quamme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

CHRISTMAS GIFT BEWARE!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Colleen R (verified customer) from Halifax, MA on Dec 11, 2009
Pros:  Great gift!
Cons:  The product picture is ALL OVER the outside of the box.
Would recommend:  yes

Colleen R wrote:

CHRISTMAS GIFT SPOILER!! Unfortunately, my husband got home before I did on the day that this arrived. I had a bad feeling about it and had tried to have the package re-routed before I received a shipping notice. It had already shipped by the time Optics Planet got my message. I was worried about the Optics Planet name stirring his curiousity. NEVER did I dream that this package would arrive with Pelican written ALL OVER IT as well as a GIANT PICTURE of what the item is on the box. I wish I could post a picture of this box, it's that bad. I'm upset, my husband is upset. This was supposed to be his "big" gift. Christmas is a big deal for us and this was a big let down. So, if you're buying this as a gift, don't have it shipped to your house.

Was Colleen R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 10

Pelican is the best money can buy, period.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: divinecom (verified customer) from Forest City, NC on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  Sturdy design, looks great!
Cons:  Latches are hard to close, kind of loud. But that's where the tight seal comes from..
Would recommend:  yes

divinecom wrote:

Pelican cases, any size, any color, are the best cases money can buy. You can literally run them over with a truck and your equipment will survive... I've seen it done, don't ask. :)

Was divinecom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top of the line protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: moose620 (verified customer) , Photographer, from concord,nh on Oct 23, 2009
Pros:  nothing is going to damage your gear in this case
Cons:  wish it came with its own lock
Would recommend:  yes

moose620 wrote:

Quite possibly the best case ever made. This case could not be any more sturdy. I plan on buying several more for all of my other photography equipment.

Was moose620's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Case!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Istvan from Indianapolis, IN on Aug 23, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Istvan wrote:

Such a great stirdy case and it is also watertight and airtight. It is great to keep your items safe. I am planning on getting more Pelican cases.

Was Istvan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Pelican 1450 Protector Waterproof Crushproof Medium Case, Black w/ Foam - UPC: 19428010805