2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Pelican 1500 Protective Medium Hard Cases
Starts at $99.26
Purchase
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Another heavy duty case from Pelican
Good well made case. I have several and will continue to buy them.
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

like a plastic safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on April 15, 2012
This was my first Pelican case purchase, and I was impressed. For a non-metallic case, I couldn't believe how sturdy this thing is. I assume it is phenolic plastic, as it is rock hard, but whatever it is, it's solid.
Cutting the foam pieces out has been made easier by little square perforations, but it is still a little awkward to custom-fit your toys in it for the first time.
I am always very careful with my toys, but having a case like this that you can toss in the back of your pickup and not worry about anything inside is peace of mind.
There are good strong metal supported lugs for a padlock also.
Pros: best built case i've ever seen
Cons: pricey, compared to other mfr's...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My camera equipment is safe!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VT Written on March 6, 2011
I'm a fire investigator and this Pelican case holds my 35mm digital camera equipment. I'm comfortable bringing it onto 'fire ground' knowing that my gear is easily accessible and what I don't need to take out of the case is safe, secure and easy to locate in a burned structure.
Pros: Rugged, watertight, high visibility, custom fit foam
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 case is excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on December 26, 2010
Case meets my expectations. Shipping and opticsplant also met my expectatations.
Pros: Product is as specified on Pelican website
Cons: Double throw latch is a littledifficult to open...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 7, 2010
Everytime I buy one of these cases I wonder if its worth the money. But then I realize that is why I am buying another Pelican, because they are worth it! I do lots of flying and lots of offshore work. All my gear stays protected and dry. This was my first orange case, wow, I won't ever lose this one, I can see it a mile away. Keep up the good work Pelican, and Optic Planet's prices can't be beat!
Pros: Secure and Waterproof
Cons: ?...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on July 22, 2010
This case was a little larger than I need. But I will be purchasing the 1400 or 1450. I will go with the foam rather than the dividers.
Pros: Solid construction, several colors, durable
Cons: Prefer the foam inserts...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 Protective Medium Hard Cases

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on April 30, 2010
I found exactly what I was looking. Well made item at a good price. Great frame. Fast shipping...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simply the best

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WY Written on April 29, 2010
Pelican cases are the flat-out best all-conditions cases available. I use them for everything from cameras and optics to firearms and fly fishing gear. If you travel, and spend significant time outdoors with expensive and sensitive equipment, just get a Pelican and don't worry about a thing.
Pros: Durability, security
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 13, 2010
The Pelican case this size is a perfect eyepiece case for me. It was easy to arrange and setup, is secure and very sturdy.
Pros: Very Sturdy, easy to adapt for my purpose
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Another heavy duty case from Pelican

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on November 19, 2008
Good well made case. I have several and will continue to buy them....
Would recommend: No
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on October 13, 2008
These cases have outstanding build quality and attention to fine details. The carry handle has a non-slip grip on the underside that provides some padding and secure handling. The foam is easy to form to the proper shapes. The case closes securely and can be locked to prevent access easily. My only complaint is that the latches outer clip can be loose. However, the latch itself is still securely attached.
Pros: Tight Seal, Foam Fits Well, Very Impact Resistant
Cons: Latch Triggers can be Loose...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Pelican 1500 Protective Medium Hard Cases Product Reviews Comments