Products
2,501 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Pelican 1500 Protective Medium Hard Cases
Starts at $104.79
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(17 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Another heavy duty case from Pelican
Good well made case. I have several and will continue to buy them.
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Dr. S.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 29, 2013
Very rugged.
Pros: Perfect protection for my telescope eyepieces....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

like a plastic safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on April 15, 2012
This was my first Pelican case purchase, and I was impressed. For a non-metallic case, I couldn't believe how sturdy this thing is. I assume it is phenolic plastic, as it is rock hard, but whatever it is, it's solid.
Cutting the foam pieces out has been made easier by little square perforations, but it is still a little awkward to custom-fit your toys in it for the first time.
I am always very careful with my toys, but having a case like this that you can toss in the back of your pickup and not worry about anything inside is peace of mind.
There are good strong metal supported lugs for a padlock also.
Pros: best built case i've ever seen
Cons: pricey, compared to other mfr's...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 6, 2012
It keeps my expensive items safe and secure. That's all I need....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Protection For Electronics

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 17, 2011
The combination of good quality and great online documentation makes this case for my electronics needs perfect.

The online OEM mechanical drawings makes it easy to specify and order custom panel insets from a variety of sources.

The only thing I would do if I were Pelican would be to offer a few blank full panel inserts and mounting hardware for prototyping.
Pros: The Case Is Perfect
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My camera equipment is safe!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VT Written on March 6, 2011
I'm a fire investigator and this Pelican case holds my 35mm digital camera equipment. I'm comfortable bringing it onto 'fire ground' knowing that my gear is easily accessible and what I don't need to take out of the case is safe, secure and easy to locate in a burned structure.
Pros: Rugged, watertight, high visibility, custom fit foam
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 case is excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on December 26, 2010
Case meets my expectations. Shipping and opticsplant also met my expectatations.
Pros: Product is as specified on Pelican website
Cons: Double throw latch is a littledifficult to open...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 as a humidor

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 7, 2010
The foam cubes made it easy to segment for cigar storage and placement of humidification devices and meters. Easy to maintain constant humidity levels no matter what the outside environment is doing. Works like a charm!
Pros: Airtight easy to maintain humidity level
Cons: Not as pretty as a wood humidor...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 7, 2010
Everytime I buy one of these cases I wonder if its worth the money. But then I realize that is why I am buying another Pelican, because they are worth it! I do lots of flying and lots of offshore work. All my gear stays protected and dry. This was my first orange case, wow, I won't ever lose this one, I can see it a mile away. Keep up the good work Pelican, and Optic Planet's prices can't be beat!
Pros: Secure and Waterproof
Cons: ?...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1500 Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on July 22, 2010
This case was a little larger than I need. But I will be purchasing the 1400 or 1450. I will go with the foam rather than the dividers.
Pros: Solid construction, several colors, durable
Cons: Prefer the foam inserts...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Electrical Engineer

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 10, 2010
Service was great. Large quantity was ordered and shipped quickly....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 17 User Reviews of Pelican 1500 Protective Medium Hard Cases