2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1510-510-000 Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer for Pelican 1510 Case is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer for Pelican 1510 Case and other Dry Box Accessories by Pelican.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer for Pelican 1510 Case Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Necessary Accessory

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gopherboy128 (verified customer) from Longview, WA on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Allows organization of smaller items
Cons:  Installation somewhat awkward
Would recommend:  yes

Gopherboy128 wrote:

I purchased this lid-organizer for use with my Pelican 1510 carry-on case. It is great for organizing small tools and accessories I use for work while traveling. It is fairly simple for use, however installation was somewhat awkward, installing the small screws through the mesh with a Phillips bit in a power-drill. Overall, I felt like this should have been included with the 1510, but for the price I did not mind adding it.

Was Gopherboy128's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

1519 Lid Organizer and 1515 Dividers for Pelican 1510 Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Camera bug (verified customer) , Retired long time amateur photographer., from Las Vegas, Nv on Jun 24, 2010
Pros:  Storage, transport of many various camera components
Cons:  None really
Would recommend:  yes

Camera bug wrote:

The organizer has lots of individually zippered equipment compartments. A couple of the screws were slightly hard to drive in. The others were very easily installed. Layout is well planned out and handy for securing smaller items, memory media, filters and batteries are in mine. Secured out of the camera, lens and flash storage dividers I also purchased for the deeper bottom portion of the case. The 1515 was swiftly and easily installed. creating self conformed niches for storing larger, heavier camera gear. I have 2 DSLR bodies and 6 lenses along with a dedicated flash in my case..

Was Camera bug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent product and delivery

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rixfix (verified customer) , Commercial photographer, from Guelph on Apr 18, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

rixfix wrote:

Tbis item is about 1/2 of price that it retails for-what can I say-great value! Rick

Was rixfix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer for Pelican 1510 Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sida , Photography enthusiast, from Iowa on Mar 17, 2010
Pros:  great addition to case.
Cons:  screws go into case behind nesh pockets.
Would recommend:  yes

Sida wrote:

Screws are a little hard to install through the mesh pockets, but it is doable with a small screw driver. Turn the screws in once before installing the organizer.

Was Sida's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The lid organizers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom G. (verified customer) , Being an aircraft mechanic I know what quality construction when I see it., from Columbus, Ohio on May 28, 2009
Pros:  makes case more versitile
Cons:  each section if fairly small on this sized organizer - The larger the lid the larger each section
Would recommend:  yes

Tom G. wrote:

I bought two of these cases and an organizer for each case. The first case was for pro video camera. The organizer is a natural for the charger, batteries, tapes, etc.. my second case was for my motorcycle... It will be my bullet proof trunk. The organizer really expands the usefullness of the product. If what you are protecting has other components that need organized and protected - get one. They're well worth the extra money. PS - the reason I gave a 3 in the "easy to set up" rating is because the screw holes are behind some of the netting of the organizer pockets which makes it harder to install ( minor gripe but I expect more from pelican)

Was Tom G.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A place for everything and everything in its place

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: UnderThe Weather (verified customer) from Lynden, WA on Mar 6, 2009
Pros:  Large number of pockets, keeps things neat
Cons:  Once attached with screws it is staying there
Would recommend:  yes

UnderThe Weather wrote:

From toiletry items to socks, the Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer keeps my robust luggage tidy and everything at my fingertips. My suggestion is to use hook and pile (aka Velcro) to attach the organizer to the lid, this allows it to be removed and the foam put back for other applications. I own two cases and lend one to my traveling companion to make the trip that much easier. They always ask where they can get one once we are home (the answer: OpticsPlanet).

Was UnderThe Weather's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1519 lid organizer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Marcy (verified customer) from Mesa Arizona on Nov 28, 2008
Pros:  lots of usable space
Cons:  mounting screws were missing - zipper openings make it hard to mount easily
Would recommend:  no

Marcy wrote:

nice addition to case - the zippers could be positioned a bit better to mount to case lid - the screws for mounting were missing - but I had a suitable substitute with a basic sheet metal screw

Was Marcy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Jason Albrecht

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason Albrecht (verified customer) from Pawcatuck, CT on May 16, 2008
Pros:  Great product
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jason Albrecht wrote:

All our cases at our work are pelican cases. We love them. We all use them to hold expensive computer equipment. It always gets the job done.

Was Jason Albrecht's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rimfiredude (verified customer) , Retired photographer, from Dallas, PA on Mar 4, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

rimfiredude wrote:

Nice addition to the 1510 case.

Was rimfiredude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Lid Organizer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: velodave (verified customer) from Long Beach, CA on Aug 3, 2007
Pros:  Ease of Installation, Perfect Fit, Well Made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

velodave wrote:

Organizer installs with screws which is an improvement over an older model that I have which uses Velcro. The zippers on the storage areas are very sturdy and well made. I am sure I will get years of use out of this organizer.

Was velodave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Pelican 1519 Lid Organizer for Pelican 1510 Case - UPC: 019428040574