2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1550-000-110 Pelican 1550 Waterproof 20x16x8in Protector Case, Black w/Foam is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pelican 1550 Waterproof 20x16x8in Protector Case, Black w/Foam and other Dry Boxes by Pelican.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Pelican 1550 Waterproof 20x16x8in Protector Case, Black w/Foam Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

A good case with some disadvantages

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Alexandr (verified customer) , I am a representative of the Russian company., from Moscow on Mar 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Alexandr wrote:

On the whole Pelican Case 1550 is a very good product. It is solid, protects an eqipment from strokes. Unfortunately, sometimes the Case 1550 is pervious to water. There are just some drops, so this fact is not critical generally. On the other hand, some kinds of the equipment are exposed to risk.

Was Alexandr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelican makes the best.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John M (verified customer) from Vancouver on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  Reliable, Durable, US made
Cons:  There are no cons to these cases
Would recommend:  yes

John M wrote:

I bought this case to pair with one that I've had for 15 years, and still use. Pelican still makes the very best products. OpticsPlanet gave excellent service at the best price I could find.

Was John M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fantastic Case...Very Pleased!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cigsour (verified customer) , Male, from FL on Aug 30, 2010
Pros:  Durable and good looking case with rubber grips on handle
Cons:  A tad heavy with foam and equipment
Would recommend:  yes

cigsour wrote:

I've been using this case for five months now and its awesome. It's large enough to fit all of my equipment and its extremely durable. I am not gentle with my stuff and this case does a fantastic job of protecting whatever your carrying. I highly recommend the 1550 Pelican Case!

Was cigsour's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

MEMBER

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TIM MCDERMOTT (verified customer) , TIM MCDERMOTT, from OSAGE BEACH MO on Aug 24, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

TIM MCDERMOTT wrote:

EXCELLENT PRODUCT NO PROBLEMS

Was TIM MCDERMOTT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JMAVMEDIA from Cincinnati on Apr 23, 2010
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

JMAVMEDIA wrote:

I got 2 of this cases for my camcorder Sonys V1U, and love them easy to move around not heavy @ all and letme tell you that for the money you will not go wrong

Was JMAVMEDIA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: str8bln from bogalusa la on Apr 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

str8bln wrote:

Outstanding

Was str8bln's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelicans 1550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dwell (verified customer) from Jefferson City, MO on Jan 8, 2010
Pros:  Practically indestructable, waterproof, light, lockable
Would recommend:  yes

dwell wrote:

These cases are awesome when used as side panniers for my KLR 650 motorcycle. I bought them for my bike and liked them so much I bought my son some for his bike. Not only do they offer excellent, waterproof, lightweight storage but they are so sturdy they offer protection from injury if you have to lay the bike down in an accident. My Pelicans absorbed the shock with only scratches and saved my legs and feet.

Was dwell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelicans are awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dwell (verified customer) from Jefferson City, MO on Nov 28, 2009
Pros:  Excellent product with lifetime warranty. What else could I want
Would recommend:  yes

dwell wrote:

Pelcans are perfect cargo containers for my motorcycle. They are waterproof, go on and off easily, big enough for whatever you want to take on that long trip and lockable. All with a lifetime full replacement warranty.

Was dwell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Motorcycle Panniers!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NorCalDave (verified customer) from Windsor, CA on Jun 26, 2009
Pros:  Nearly Indestructible, Watertight, Dustproof, Lifetime Warranty
Cons:  They're Not Free ; )
Would recommend:  yes

NorCalDave wrote:

Using these as side panniers and top box on my Honda Transalp Adventure Tourer. Initially was going to go with aluminum top-loading boxes from Happy-Trails but decided on the Pelican 1550's as they were a lot less $ and are a lot tougher than the aluminum boxes. The side loading Pelicans are easy to load and unload if you use some pannier liner bags. I found some at JC Whitney that fit the 1550 cases perfectly, they are on the site as the Raider ZX014871R removable saddlebag liner.

Was NorCalDave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good, but better with wheels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: wssjr (verified customer) , Civil. located in Iraq, from Iraq on Jul 31, 2008
Pros:  Good construction, solid feel, and will last a very long time.
Cons:  Somewhat heavy when packed with items. I suggest the 1560 with wheels
Would recommend:  yes

wssjr wrote:

The Pelican 1550 (no wheels) in my opinion would be used to “store items” and not to be used to much as a carry around case. I currently use the 1550 as a safe in my barracks room. I ordered the 1560 and the wheels on this one make life allot easier.

Was wssjr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Pelican 1550 Waterproof 20x16x8in Protector Case, Black w/Foam - UPC: 019428000929