2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Pelican 1600 Large Watertight Hard Cases
Starts at $149.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Product - Plenty of Storage
Pelican 1600 is an excellent case. Highly dependable and easy to store all equipment. OpticsPlanet had excellent pricing and super fast free shipping...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great case, meets all my needs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 29, 2013
Pelican cases are built to last. The Orange really stands out amongst all the black cases.
Pros: Easy to spot, durable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It's a great box

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on April 20, 2013
It is an awesome box. The largest without built in wheels.
Pros: It's a Pelican
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Case Available

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on May 18, 2012
All of our SAFH2O UV Survivor disaster relief water systems are secured in these cases. Our clients have taken these to the farthest corners of the earth, dropped them into remote locations by parachute, knocked them into rivers, and just generally abused them in the field. Not once, EVER, have we had a customer tell us their case failed on them - no leaks, no cracks, no broken hinges, nothing. I cannot imagine ever switching brands.
Pros: Strong, Durable, Great Warranty
Cons: Hard to find in orange...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Case For Your Gear

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on May 18, 2012
We have purchased a LARGE number of these cases, as we ship our disaster relief water systems in them. Not once have we ever had any kind of issue or customer complaint regarding these cases.
Pros: Consistent Quality
Cons: Some colors may be hard to find...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 22, 2012
Very good care for fragile products
Pros: Great quality case
Cons: Hard to get colors...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican case 1600

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 11, 2012
The case works very well for shipping our instruments. We have never had a case failure.
Pros: Very well made
Cons: Heavy , High cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1600

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 8, 2010
This is a great case that you should only have to buy once!
Pros: Great strength with light weight
Cons: Bulky but with a reason...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1600 large case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 29, 2010
The perfect case for sensitive electronics, tough, vary well built. I would recommend a Pelican to anyone!
Pros: well built
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1600

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on June 18, 2010
overall, an excellent buy. with the strength and durability to last through the roughest conditions, I expect this to last a long time! great foam too.
Pros: sturdy, solid, came with great customizable foam
Cons: pricy, heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Peilcan 1600

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on March 12, 2010
This pelican case is a great waterproof hard case. I am using it as a top case for a motorcycle and it is great. Loys of room inside plus room on top to strap down a tent and sleeping bag. Highly recommended.
Pros: Waterproof hard case
Cons: a little expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Pelican 1600 Large Watertight Hard Cases