2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Pelican 1650 Protect Large Cases w/Wheels
Starts at $218.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review pelican cases
I purchased two of these cases to replace my destroyed conventional luggage.With 8 to 10 roundtrip journeys on them in 4 months(including a trip to G...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Worth every penny...

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 24, 2014
This case is amazing. Perfectly designed and built, sturdy. Bought mine without foam, equipped it with Velcro panel as suggested on ITS tactical to organize all my shooting stuff. Plastic is superb and very hard to scratch, protects everything inside from any accidental hit. Planning to buy one to protect my AR. Only minus is weight, fully loaded is almost impossible to be carried without wheels. Extremely recommended!
Pros: Waterproof, virtually unbreakable
Cons: Heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This is one of my best Pelican purchases yet!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on May 26, 2012
This version is slightly larger than the biggest airplane carry-on, but because of its depth, it holds a lot. I have cut out the foam to fit all of my pistols in their manufacturer cases, with all spare clips right next to each pistol case. (Looks like books in padded bookshelf case.) Now I have one simple, compact case to hold all 10 of my pistols. Easy in and out at the range.
Pros: Love the wheels, handle design, depth, and compactness
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican Large Desert Tan Case 1654

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 8, 2011
Second one that I've purchased. Can't beat the ruggidness of this product.
Pros: Quality, Quality, Quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican Large 1650 Black Case with foam

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 21, 2011
The new double acting latches are much easier to use than the old style.
Pros: Strong, solid, nice latches
Cons: Heavy, bulky, pick and pluck foam falls apart quickly...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

1650 Purchase

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on August 10, 2010
This purcahse was the fourth of purchases recently made. The process went flawless. Keep up the good effort.
Pros: Ease of process
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1650

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 7, 2010
I wish the price was a little lower. Everything else is perfect!
Pros: Great product
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican Cases

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 2, 2010
I saved over $100 per case compared to retail prices in Canada by ordering from Optics Planet. Will definitely do it again!
Pros: Quick order processing, quick delivery...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican is the "standard"

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 30, 2010
I received my Pelican case per the notices from this website, on time. The package was in great conition and the Pelican case was just as I had ordered. On the day I received the case I used it as a check-baggage on an air flight. The case performed flawlessly, containing fragile items. The outside got pretty scuffed up, but the contents were just fine.

I purchased the tan case. I love it!!!
Pros: Reputation, construction, simplicity, quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican cases are outstanding!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 7, 2010
As a missionary to Uganda, I need and appreciate the quality and durability of my Pelican 1650!
Pros: sturdy, secure, reliable product
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on May 23, 2008
Pelican cases are extrememly rugged. I am still using the first Pelican case I purchased 15 years ago, even with the airlines handling it regularly.
Pros: Strong and lightweight. Exceptional durability.
Cons: No facility for rigid internal dividers. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Pelican 1650 Protect Large Cases w/Wheels