2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1700-000-190 Pelican 1700 Watertight Protector Rifle Case, Wheels - 35in Long Interior, Desert Tan, w/ Foam is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pelican 1700 Watertight Protector Rifle Case, Wheels - 35in Long Interior, Desert Tan, w/ Foam and other Gun Storage by Pelican.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Pelican 1700 Watertight Protector Rifle Case, Wheels - 35in Long Interior, Desert Tan, w/ Foam Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 21

Best Case ever!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joelhey5 (verified customer) , optics planet fan, from WA on May 4, 2011
Pros:  The material used on the case is very strong
Cons:  i hope the made a slot for name plate
Would recommend:  yes

joelhey5 wrote:

Top of the line case. Other brand is no match to this case. I would buy a pelican case again and i will definitely buy from optics planet. My buddies rushed to opticsplanet.com to purchase one on these when they saw mine.

Was joelhey5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

best rifle case EVER!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mr Pink (verified customer) from OH on Apr 11, 2011
Pros:  rugged, air/water tight.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mr Pink wrote:

this is my first pelican case, and i must say it wasnt my last. i was so impressed with the quaility, i went and bought another (1750) for my bolt action. the 1700 has enough space for my AR w/6 mags, Glock w/4 mags. room for optics and quite a bit more.

Was Mr Pink's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

PELICAN CASE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: wesley pentecost (verified customer) , LEO, from baytown tx on May 17, 2010
Pros:  very durable
Cons:  takes up considerable room in the trunk with other gear
Would recommend:  yes

wesley pentecost wrote:

A BIT EXPENSIVE, BUT WORTH THE MONEY TO PROTECT YOUR EQUIPMENT. USE A GOOD FILLET KNIFE TO CUT THE CENTER FOAM AND ITS GOOD TO GO.

Was wesley pentecost's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1700 case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ricky (verified customer) from Alabama on Apr 23, 2010
Pros:  Built tough
Cons:  need a electric knife to cut foam
Would recommend:  yes

Ricky wrote:

Top of the line case with wheels and a lifetime warranty. The foam is designed to be cut into a shadow of your item to be carried. Unfortunately it take an electric knife to cut foam. I will buy more cases from Pelican, as they are quality made.

Was Ricky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1700

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RVER7 from Manchester,TN on Feb 27, 2010
Pros:  great preoduct
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

RVER7 wrote:

Really Quality constuction. Well worth the money.

Was RVER7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great case!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Doug Faith (verified customer) from Huntsville AL on Feb 21, 2010
Pros:  sturdy, great hinges, foam, waterproof
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Doug Faith wrote:

I bought this case for a hunting trip to Alaska. This model had been highly recommended by others and does not disappoint. Trade off of weight for protection was worth it.

Was Doug Faith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pelican cases are "The Best"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DaGoose (verified customer) , Computer programmer, 1911 handgun collector and loves to go target ranges on the east coast., from Long Island City, NY on Aug 20, 2009
Pros:  Everything about the pelican cases are great!
Cons:  Nothing to complain about.
Would recommend:  yes

DaGoose wrote:

I have at least 5 different pleican cases that serves it purpose. I would not buy anything else. Why try others when you're very happy with the pelican. Pelcian cases also gives you that confidence no matter how you handle them in dry or wet situation. Love the product!

Was DaGoose's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Pelican Case(s)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C.Davis (verified customer) , Internet/shopping bargain-hunter., from Richmond, Kentucky on Feb 24, 2009
Pros:  Durability
Cons:  Locking Design
Would recommend:  yes

C.Davis wrote:

Good, solid product with a great price if you order from Optics.com. The locking device is adequate, but can be improved if you can buy the right sized padlock with shorter shackle length, or place nuts in the shackle to reduce case opening distance when latches are unlatched.

Was C.Davis 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BamBam from Andrews Tx on Jan 19, 2009
Pros:  you are able to carve out the middle foam, easy to use and strong latches, and great working wheels make it easy to carry.
Cons:  none that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

BamBam wrote:

This is a great case. I put a side folding ak in it with mounted tactical light and stock folded and it fits perfect, something that most cases wont allow. And it also had room for a drum mag and two banana mags. Very strong, seals up great, and is shorter and easier to store than most cases.

Was BamBam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1700 Rifle Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Art (verified customer) , retired Army; hunter, from Carlisle, PA on May 11, 2008
Pros:  best protection from airline abuse
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Art wrote:

This was the absolute best price, to include shipping/handling. Completely satisfied.

Was Art's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Pelican 1700 Watertight Protector Rifle Case, Wheels - 35in Long Interior, Desert Tan, w/ Foam - UPC: 019428051426