2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Pelican 1700 Watertight Protector Rifle Cases w/Wheels
Starts at $183.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(24 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review best rifle case EVER!
this is my first pelican case, and i must say it wasnt my last. i was so impressed with the quaility, i went and bought another (1750) for my bolt act...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best value in gun cases

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on April 20, 2014
Solid case. After being in a rear end car accident, I'm very picky about the gun cases I choose to protect my guns, and Pelican is one that I do. The only other one that I would is 2x the money....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 1700 Rifle Case Desert Tan

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on October 16, 2013
This is a great case for the money. If you take the time to properly cut the foam for whatever the case will protect, I don't foresee any way your goods could get damaged. I would strongly recommend this case to anyone who flies with their firearms as it provides peace of mind that your guns will arrive in the same condition in which they left.
Pros: Great looking, extremely durable, offers excellent firearm protection
Cons: One of my latches is difficult to latch/unlatch...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tough case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 10, 2013
Its a tough case for my rifle, mags and accessories cant beat it!
Pros: Tough, water tight and rolls
Cons: side carry handle doesnt fold...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great case by a Great Company

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on May 6, 2013
excellent case made by a great company. you can set this case up how you want and it is a pelican so you never have to worry. if you have a problem they will take care of you. buy once cry once with this it is definately gonna last.
Cons: little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Pelican Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on April 8, 2013
This is an excellent Pelican case. It is well built/designed and very durable. The foam inside is very easy to cut for customizing. The case is a little bit heavy but that is not a big deal. As always Optics Planet was great to deal with and they shipped this item to my door fast. Buy this case...you'll love it!
Pros: Very Well Built
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rifle case!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on March 18, 2013
This is an awesome gun case. It is very durable and well made. If you have a rifle you want to protect, look no further.
Pros: Excellent build quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on February 21, 2013
This is one great case. Pelican is as good as it gets. As usual, Optics Planet was great to deal with.
Pros: Excellent build quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on November 26, 2012
Held-up well thru various airport baggage handlers....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Case No Flaws

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 17, 2012
Can't get a better case than pelican, you pay more but you get the best and a lifetime guarantee. I researched price for weeks and with shipping optics planet does it for the lowest price.
Pros: Every Feature
Cons: can't find any...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I like it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 26, 2011
I like this case; it seems durable, much more so than a standard suitcase. The folding handle and wheels made it pretty easy to handle, although it still is a bit awkward due to the size/weight.

I did have some issues with the two halves not mating well, especially if it was a little full. This made latching difficult as even a slight mis-alignment would allow you to latch 3 out of 4 latches before noticing a problem. So perhaps a better interface between the halves would help. Not a big deal, just something to keep in mind.

I got the model with the foam but did not end up using it at all; it's nice to have it for only $20 more but perhaps you won't need it. I transported an AR-15 inside of a soft case, inside the Pelican, with no apparent issues on 2 airline flights. I did pad the remaining space with clothing too, which probably helped.

Note: I looked at the Storm cases (online) too. I chose the Pelican because, technically, the Storm is just a little bigger than standard airline luggage dimensions. To play it safe I chose the Pelican, which is inside the standards even including the non-folding handle and wheels.
Pros: Check-in luggage size, wheels, sturdy
Cons: Lid fit...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 24 User Reviews of Pelican 1700 Watertight Protector Rifle Cases w/Wheels